Corporate Communications & Public Stance
-
Mondelēz’s FY2024 Form 10-K described sales impacts in certain AMEA markets arising from the Hamas–Israel conflict during 2024, while stating that the impacts were not material to the group’s business, results, or financial condition 1.
-
The filing provides more detailed discussion of operations in Ukraine and Russia - including Ukrainian facility closures, repair and restart, suspended new capital investment and advertising in Russia, and country revenue figures - than of Middle East developments; this describes the filing’s content and does not establish a motive or policy preference 1.
-
Mondelēz states that it conducts annual human-rights risk assessments across its value chain and publishes annual human-rights due-diligence reports, but its cited human-rights page does not describe a conflict-specific Israel–Palestine due-diligence process 2.
-
Mondelēz’s 2024 proxy reported the company’s Russia disclosures and Ukraine-related humanitarian support, including a stated $15 million commitment through the Mondelēz International Foundation for Ukraine-related cash and in-kind support 3.
-
The only located reference to Israel in the 2024 proxy was in a shareholder-proponent supporting statement about the company’s relationship with OHCHR, rather than a Mondelēz corporate statement, and the document search returned no match for “Palestine” 3.
Operations in Occupied or Contested Territories
-
In April 2019, Mondelēz announced a collaboration with The Kitchen, which it described as an Israeli FoodTech incubator owned by Strauss Group and established under the Israel Innovation Authority incubator programme 4.
-
Mondelēz said its R&D and SnackFutures teams would provide The Kitchen with technical and commercial expertise, access to technical centres and pilot plants, and internal specialists, while then-EVP Rob Hargrove joined the incubator’s advisory council 4.
-
The 2019 announcement does not identify Cadbury UK Limited as a party, disclose a financial commitment, or establish whether the collaboration remains active 4.
-
In November 2020, Mondelēz SnackFutures announced an undisclosed seed investment in Israeli FoodTech company Torr alongside The Kitchen Hub, stating that it followed the previously announced collaboration 5.
-
The Torr announcement does not disclose the investment amount, ownership percentage, current status, or any exit 5.
-
Diplomat Group states that it obtained exclusive distribution of Mondelez in Israel in 2009, but the cited corporate-history page does not establish the current contractual term, retailer list, territorial coverage, or whether the arrangement includes settlement retailers 6.
-
Mondelēz states that its Jarosław, Poland facility supplies products to markets including Israel, without identifying the products, customers, volumes, destinations within Israel/Palestine, or whether supply remains current 7.
-
In April 2026, Celleste Bio described Mondelēz as its strategic and design partner, stated that Mondelēz had used its cell-cultured cocoa butter to make nearly a dozen chocolate bars meeting Mondelēz product standards, and listed Mondelēz among its funders and partners 8.
-
Celleste Bio’s release does not disclose Mondelēz’s investment amount or equity interest, test or production location, or use in a Cadbury-branded product 8.
-
Mondelēz’s European-entities document lists a Mondelez Europe Services GmbH Israel branch at Rehov Hermon 6, Lod, while separately listing Cadbury UK Limited in the United Kingdom; it does not state that Cadbury UK operates the Israel branch, that the branch sells Cadbury products, or that it operates in occupied territory 9.
-
No public evidence identified of a Cadbury UK Limited operation, facility, distributor, subsidiary, retail location, manufacturing site, or contract in the West Bank, East Jerusalem, the Golan Heights, or an Israeli settlement.
-
Cadbury and Mondelēz were not listed in the supplied document-scoped full-text scan of the 2023 OHCHR settlement-business database 10.
-
Cadbury and Mondelēz were not listed in the supplied document-scoped full-text scan of the 2025 OHCHR settlement-business database update 11.
-
Cadbury and Mondelēz were not listed in the supplied document-scoped full-text scan of UN report A/HRC/59/23 12.
-
These document-scoped findings do not establish absence from every database iteration, from distributor operations, or from all potentially relevant settlement-related activity 10, 11, 12.
-
No public evidence identified of litigation, regulatory action, international-body scrutiny, settlement-origin labelling issues, or military procurement involving Cadbury or Mondelēz in the reviewed materials.
Internal Governance, Content & Retail Policies
-
No public evidence identified of Cadbury or Mondelēz employee discipline, employment litigation, union action, or policy enforcement concerning Israel–Palestine-related speech or symbols.
-
No public evidence identified of Cadbury or Mondelēz platform, editorial, or algorithmic moderation activity relating to Israel–Palestine.
-
No public evidence identified of regulatory action or public reporting concerning Cadbury product labelling, sourcing, or categorisation as settlement-origin goods.
-
The reviewed SEC disclosure, OHCHR material, corporate releases, and targeted searches did not provide a supportable record of settlement-origin labelling or product-categorisation action involving Cadbury or Mondelēz 1, 10.
Brand Heritage & State Partnerships
-
Mondelēz identifies Cadbury as part of today’s Mondelēz International, confirming the continuing parent-brand relationship on its current corporate brand page 13.
-
No public evidence identified that Cadbury branding uses Israeli military heritage, defence-sector affiliation, state-security origins, or a state-partnership identity.
-
The Kitchen relationship was described by Mondelēz as a commercial food-technology collaboration under an Israel Innovation Authority incubator programme, rather than as a state honour, government-event sponsorship, military link, or “Brand Israel” campaign 4.
-
The reviewed records do not establish that the collaboration represented a Cadbury-specific partnership with an Israeli state body 4, 13.
Lobbying, Advocacy, Financing & Logistics
-
No public evidence identified of Cadbury or Mondelēz lobbying on Israel–Palestine policy, anti-BDS legislation, or regional trade legislation in the reviewed corporate releases, SEC filings, direct operational sources, and targeted searches.
-
No public evidence identified of corporate donations or sponsorships by Cadbury or Mondelēz to Israeli military-welfare, settlement, parastatal, reservist-support, or state-aligned organisations.
-
No public evidence identified of Cadbury or Mondelēz mobilising products, logistics, facilities, or free services for Israeli state, military, or state-aligned organisations during the post-October 2023 conflict period.
-
Cadbury and Mondelēz do not appear in the BDS Movement’s published November 2024 corporate-priority-target guide, which is a finding about that guide rather than all BDS-affiliated or consumer boycott activity 14.
-
No public evidence identified in the bounded review of an Israel/Palestine-related OECD National Contact Point proceeding, court case, parliamentary inquiry, regulatory action, PAC or lobbying filing, military-welfare or settlement financing, crisis-asset mobilisation, or executive-linked foundation grant involving Cadbury or Mondelēz.
Corporate Structure & Primary Mission
-
Cadbury UK Limited is an active UK private limited company, incorporated on 19 May 1919, with its registered office at Bournville Place, Bournville Lane, Birmingham, and a listed SIC activity of manufacture of cocoa and chocolate confectionery 15.
-
Companies House records Kraft Foods Investment Holdings UK Limited as Cadbury UK Limited’s active person with significant control, holding 75% or more of shares and voting rights and the right to appoint or remove directors 16.
-
Cadbury UK Limited’s filing history records the August 2026 notification of Kraft Foods Investment Holdings UK Limited as PSC and the cessation of Kraft Foods UK IP & Production Holdings Limited as PSC, effective 5 August 2026 17.
-
Mondelēz’s subsidiary list as of 31 December 2024 includes both Cadbury UK Limited and Kraft Foods Investment Holdings UK Limited among its UK subsidiaries 18.
-
Mondelēz’s 2025 Form 10-K states that its consolidated financial statements include the registrant and its wholly owned and majority-owned subsidiaries, subject to the filing’s stated Venezuela exception 19.
-
The identified records characterise the Israel-related relationships as distribution, venture investment, and food-technology collaboration and do not evidence a state-held ownership interest, state-directed charter, or founding mandate tying Cadbury or Mondelēz to Israeli geopolitical objectives 4, 5, 6, 19.
-
No public evidence identified of a state-held or golden share, or of a charter provision assigning Cadbury UK Limited or Mondelēz a geopolitical or state-infrastructure mission.
Executive & Leadership Footprint
-
Mondelēz’s 2026 proxy identifies Dirk Van de Put as Chair and Chief Executive Officer 20.
-
The same proxy reports that, as of 11 March 2026, The Vanguard Group beneficially owned 10.4% of Mondelēz common stock, while BlackRock and Capital International Investors were reported at 7.7% and 6.9%, respectively 20.
-
Rob Hargrove, then Mondelēz EVP for Research, Development and Quality, joined The Kitchen Advisory Council in connection with the 2019 collaboration 4.
-
The announcement describes Hargrove’s role in food-technology development and does not identify a government, military, settlement, or advocacy role 4.
-
No public evidence identified in the bounded review of personal donations, foundation grants, pro-Israel or anti-BDS organisational roles, military-welfare fundraising, or defence and cyber investments by Cadbury or Mondelēz executives or controlling principals.
Footnotes
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1103982/000110398225000030/mdlz-20241231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.mondelezinternational.com/snacking-made-right/our-positions/human-rights/index.html ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1103982/000130817924000465/lmdlz2024_def14a.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://ir.mondelezinternational.com/news-releases/news-release-details/mondelez-international-collaborate-israeli-foodtech-incubator/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
https://ir.mondelezinternational.com/news-releases/news-release-details/mondelez-international-snackfutures-makes-seed-investment/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/celleste-bio-unveils-worlds-first-milk-chocolate-bars-made-with-cell-cultured-cocoa-butter-302743203.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://privacy.mondelezinternational.com/assets/media/MondelezPrivacy/Europe/European_Entities_of_Mondelez_International_Group.pdf ↩
-
https://www.mondelezinternational.com/our-brands/cadbury/ ↩ ↩2
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00155256 ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00155256/persons-with-significant-control ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00155256/filing-history ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1103982/000110398225000030/ex211_123124.htm ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1103982/000162828026005345/mdlz-20251231.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1103982/000162828026023640/mdlz-20260403.htm ↩ ↩2