Supply Chain & Sourcing Relationships
-
Kraft Heinz’s HeinzSeed dealer page lists Green 2000 / Agricultural Equipment & Know-How Ltd. in Kfar Vitkin, Israel, as its Israel dealer and identifies a Kraft Heinz EMEA sales manager 1.
-
The dealer listing does not disclose seed varieties, contract terms, volumes, crop destinations, or a link between the seed-dealer relationship and Heinz products sold in Israel 1.
-
Diplomat Group’s heritage timeline records “Exclusive distribution of Heinz” in 2005, while its current Israel vendor page identifies Kraft Heinz as a vendor and displays Heinz branding 2, 3.
-
The available Diplomat materials do not establish current contractual exclusivity, importer-of-record status, product scope, sales volumes, or the distribution agreement’s terms 2, 3.
-
Diplomat describes its Israel operation as an FMCG sales-and-distribution business with supply-chain services and an Airport City distribution centre; these materials do not identify those facilities as Kraft Heinz-owned 4.
-
Diplomat’s 2019 culinary catalogue listed Heinz-branded mayonnaise, vinegars, and sauce products with product codes and pack sizes, documenting catalogue distribution at that time 5.
-
No public evidence identified of direct Heinz procurement from named Israeli agricultural exporters, counter-seasonal procurement, Israeli-origin white-label supply, or a Heinz-specific importer-of-record entity.
-
KnowTheChain reported that Kraft Heinz did not disclose a first-tier supplier list, supplier names or locations at lower tiers, or countries of origin for high-risk raw materials, limiting external verification of indirect sourcing 6.
Product Origin, Labeling & Regulatory Compliance
-
Heinz operates a Hebrew-language Israel product page for ketchup that specifies pack sizes and ingredients including tomatoes, vinegar, sugar, salt, and spice/herb extracts 7.
-
The cited product page does not identify the ketchup’s country or site of manufacture 7.
-
No public evidence identified of Heinz products confirmed or alleged in the reviewed materials to originate in the West Bank, East Jerusalem, Jordan Valley, or Golan Heights.
-
No public evidence identified of a Heinz/Kraft Heinz settlement-origin labelling enforcement action or a company policy specifically governing sourcing or country-of-origin labels for occupied territories.
Investment, Capital & Financial Exposure
-
Kraft Heinz’s fiscal-2025 subsidiary exhibit lists Heinz Israel Limited, HZ.I.L. Ltd., RINC Ltd., and TNCOR Ltd. as subsidiaries incorporated in Israel 8.
-
The exhibit provides entity names and jurisdictions but does not disclose ownership percentages, acquisition dates or consideration, activities, employees, revenue, manufacturing sites, or a settlement or defence nexus for those entities 8.
-
Kraft Heinz’s fiscal-2024 subsidiary exhibit also lists Heinz Israel Ltd. and HZ.I.L. Ltd. with Israel as their jurisdiction 9.
-
These current SEC exhibits resolve the earlier divestiture question only in part: whatever was sold or proposed for sale in 2005, Kraft Heinz continued to report Israeli-incorporated subsidiaries through fiscal 2025. The public filings do not disclose whether those entities are active operating companies, dormant holding entities, tax vehicles or other corporate structures 8, 9.
-
Berkshire Hathaway, Kraft Heinz’s approximately 27.5% shareholder, reports that its wholly owned IMC industrial-products business generated approximately USD 4.1 billion of revenue in 2025 and that a large portion of IMC products are manufactured in Israel 10, 11. ISCAR identifies its world headquarters and central manufacturing facilities in Tefen, Israel, and describes Berkshire Hathaway as owner of the IMC Group 12. This is owner-level economic conduct; the sources do not identify Kraft Heinz or Heinz as an owner, operator or customer of IMC/ISCAR.
-
No public evidence identified of a disclosed Israeli acquisition, Kraft Heinz-owned Israeli factory, R&D centre, data centre, logistics hub, real-estate holding, Israel-focused fund, Israeli sovereign-bond holding, or occupied-territory investment.
Operational Presence & Market Activity
-
Diplomat’s current Israel vendor page identifies Kraft Heinz as a vendor and Heinz as a brand in its portfolio 2.
-
Diplomat states that it distributes nationwide and operates a 30,000-square-metre Airport City distribution centre, but the cited materials do not identify specific Heinz destinations or establish sales in settlements or the Golan Heights 4.
-
Kraft Heinz states in its 2025 Form 10-K that it sells through its own sales organisations and through independent brokers, agents, and distributors 10.
-
This group-level sales model is compatible with a distributor relationship but does not establish the legal or commercial nature of Diplomat’s relationship with Kraft Heinz 2, 10.
-
No public evidence identified of Kraft Heinz/Heinz-owned offices, warehouses, manufacturing facilities, retail sites, workforce figures, tax registrations, or Israel-specific market-revenue disclosures.
-
No public evidence identified of an owned or franchised Heinz/Kraft Heinz site in the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, or the Golan Heights.
Corporate Structure & Foundational Ties
-
Heinz is a Kraft Heinz brand, and its relevant listed parent is The Kraft Heinz Company, a Delaware corporation with principal executive offices at One PPG Place in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 10.
-
In the 2015 transaction described in Kraft Heinz’s Form 10-K, Kraft Foods Group merged into a wholly owned subsidiary of H.J. Heinz Holding Corporation; at closing, H.J. Heinz Holding Corporation became The Kraft Heinz Company and H. J. Heinz Company became Kraft Heinz Foods Company 10.
-
Kraft Heinz reports North America and International Developed Markets as geographic reportable segments, aggregates other operating segments as Emerging Markets, and does not report Israel as a separate segment 10.
-
Kraft Heinz’s current executive-team page identifies Steve Cahillane as CEO and board member, Andre Maciel as Global CFO, Janelle Aydin as Global Chief Procurement & Supply Chain Officer, and Angel S. Willis as Global General Counsel and Corporate Affairs Officer 13.
-
Kraft Heinz’s board page identifies John T. Cahill as Chair and Steve Cahillane as director and CEO, alongside the other listed directors 14.
-
Kraft Heinz reported that Berkshire Hathaway owned approximately 27.5% of its common stock as of 16 January 2026 and could influence matters requiring shareholder approval 10.
-
No public evidence identified that Heinz/Kraft Heinz was founded, incorporated, headquartered, tax-resident, beneficially controlled, or designated as critical national infrastructure in Israel.
-
No public evidence identified of Israeli Preferred Technology Enterprise status, state ownership, government board appointments, golden-share arrangements, or Israel-specific governance features.
Profit Repatriation & Economic Contribution
-
No public evidence identified of Israel-specific Kraft Heinz revenue, profit-repatriation flows, tax payments, or workforce figures attributable to Heinz/Kraft Heinz.
-
No public evidence identified of an Israeli government or industry designation of Heinz/Kraft Heinz as a sector anchor or critical supplier.
-
The 2025 Form 10-K does not separately report Israel as a geographic segment, and the fiscal-2025 subsidiary exhibit does not disclose the four Israeli entities’ financial results or functions 8, 10.
Footnotes
-
https://www.diplomat-global.com/israel/vendor/kraft-heinz-israel/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.diplomat-global.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/12074_Diplomat_Culinary_Catalog_2019_PRINT.pdf ↩
-
https://media.business-humanrights.org/media/documents/2026_KTC_FB__Scorecard_Kraft_Heinz.pdf ↩
-
https://www.heinz.com/he-IL/products/05000157085177-%D7%A7%D7%98%D7%A9%D7%95%D7%A4 ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000163745926000009/exhibit211q42025.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000163745925000011/exhibit211q42024.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000163745926000009/khc-20251227.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1067983/000119312526083899/brka-20251231.htm ↩
-
https://ir.kraftheinzcompany.com/company-overview/khx-team ↩
-
https://ir.kraftheinzcompany.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors ↩