Corporate Communications & Public Stance
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of an official Nothing Technology statement concerning Israel, Palestine, Gaza, the Occupied Palestinian Territory, or the conflict.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of a Nothing Technology statement on the Russia-Ukraine war, Black Lives Matter, or COVID-19 that would support a comparative public-posture finding.
-
Companies House records Nothing Technology Limited as an active UK private limited company incorporated on 29 October 2020, with SIC 47430, “Retail sale of audio and video equipment in specialised stores,” and the reviewed record contains no geopolitical or Israel-specific market framing 1.
Operations in Occupied or Contested Territories
-
Nothing operates an Israel-localized storefront that displays Nothing and CMF smartphones, including Phone (4a), Phone (3), Phone (3a), Phone (2a), and CMF Phone models 2.
-
The Israel storefront establishes an Israel-targeted product web presence but does not identify the contracting entity for Israeli orders, a local legal entity, an importer, a service provider, delivery exclusions, or delivery territory 2.
-
Nothing’s published sales terms identify Nothing Technology Limited, an England-and-Wales company, as seller, while the company register identifies its current London registered office 3, 1.
-
Israeli retailer BUG MultiSystem Ltd. lists Nothing Phone (2a) for sale in shekels and identifies itself as the official importer responsible for the product’s one-year warranty 4.
-
BUG’s Phone (2a) listing states that the device can be demonstrated at branches including Ashdod, Modi’in, Kfar Saba, Malha, Netanya, Shoham, Nahariya, Haifa, Herzliya, and Nazareth 4.
-
A separate BUG listing for Nothing Ear (2) also identifies BUG MultiSystem Ltd. as official importer providing a one-year warranty, supporting an importer and retail relationship across product categories 5.
-
The reviewed Nothing and BUG pages do not identify sales, service, or retail locations in West Bank settlements, East Jerusalem, or the Golan Heights, although BUG’s selected demonstration locations are not a complete branch or delivery-territory record 2, 4, 5.
-
Nothing Technology was not identified in the project-supplied deterministic full-text scan of the 2023 OHCHR settlement-business database; this is a document-scoped result rather than proof concerning all settlement-related commerce 6.
-
Nothing Technology was not identified in the project-supplied deterministic full-text scan of the 2025 OHCHR database update, which concerns enterprises involved in specified settlement-related activities; this remains a document-scoped result 7.
-
Nothing Technology, Nothing Phone, and Carl Pei were not identified in the project-supplied deterministic full-text scan of the UN Special Rapporteur’s 2025 report A/HRC/59/23 8.
-
Nothing Technology was not identified in the supplied scans of the specified Who Profits, BDS Movement, Amnesty International, and Human Rights Watch materials; the Who Profits report reviewed predates Nothing’s incorporation, so a no-mention result cannot establish an ongoing or discontinued relationship 9, 10, 11, 12.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of Nothing sales, service contracts, dealerships, subsidiaries, tenders, or other operations specifically located in Israeli settlements, East Jerusalem, the West Bank, or the Golan Heights.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of related litigation, regulatory action, or an organized BDS campaign directed at Nothing Technology.
Internal Governance, Content & Retail Policies
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of Nothing Technology HR discipline, dismissal, litigation, union dispute, or political-symbol enforcement concerning Israel-Palestine speech.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of independent research, regulatory inquiry, or court proceedings concerning Nothing Technology’s moderation or editorial treatment of Israel-Palestine content.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of settlement-origin labelling, sourcing, categorisation, or regulatory action involving Nothing products.
-
BUG’s product pages support official-importer status and selected product-display locations, but do not provide a complete location list or a settlement-specific branch or delivery policy 4, 5.
Brand Heritage & State Partnerships
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials that Nothing Technology uses Israeli military, defence, or state-security heritage in its branding.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials that Nothing Technology has accepted Israeli state honours, hosted Israeli officials, or sponsored state-backed public-relations or cultural programmes.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of Nothing Technology’s Israel retail presence being marketed as a defence-sector, military-heritage, state-security, or “Brand Israel” partnership 2, 4, 5.
Lobbying, Advocacy, Financing & Logistics
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of corporate lobbying, PAC activity, anti-BDS advocacy, or leadership roles by Nothing Technology in Israel-related pressure groups.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of Nothing Technology donations or sponsorships to the IDF, FIDF, JNF/KKL, Israeli reservist funds, settlement organisations, Regavim, Im Tirtzu, or comparable bodies.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of corporate logistics, assets, services, infrastructure, enterprise-device management, application-distribution services, or other support directed to Israeli state, military, settlement, or aligned conflict-relief bodies during the conflict.
-
Nothing’s June 2023 announcement reported a US$96 million financing led by Highland Europe, with participation by GV, EQT Ventures, C Capital, and Swedish House Mafia, and stated that total funding then reached US$250 million 13.
-
Nothing’s current Community Investment page states that it raised US$200 million in a September 2025 Series C at a US$1.3 billion valuation and names Tiger Global, GV, EQT, Highland Europe, Qualcomm Ventures, Latitude, I2BF, Tapestry, and individual backers including Nikhil Kamath, Tony Fadell, Casey Neistat, Kevin Lin, Steve Huffman, and Garry Tan 14.
-
The identified investors are evidence of investment participation rather than current ownership percentages, control rights, or Israel-related financing relationships 14.
Corporate Structure & Primary Mission
-
Nothing Technology Limited is an active UK private limited company, number 12984564, incorporated on 29 October 2020, with its current registered office recorded as Willings House, 356–364 Gray’s Inn Road, London, WC1X 8BH 1.
-
The current Companies House PSC register lists Carl Yu Pei as the sole active person with significant control, notified on 29 October 2020, with “significant influence or control” recorded as his nature of control 15.
-
The historical PSC record states that Carl Pei held 75% or more of shares and voting rights, plus the right to appoint or remove directors, from 29 October 2020 until 9 February 2021, while the retrieved current register does not state a current percentage ownership or voting-right figure 15.
-
Companies House records a director-details filing for Carl Pei dated 26 June 2025 and a PSC-detail update dated 27 June 2025 16.
-
Nothing’s June 2023 announcement identifies Carl Pei as CEO and co-founder 13.
-
Nothing’s international sales terms identify Nothing Technology Limited as seller of mobile handsets and accessories, but the terms’ Singapore address conflicts with the current Companies House registered office and should not be treated as a current UK registered-office record 17, 1.
-
Nothing’s Japan sales terms state that Fastlane Japan Co., Ltd. operates on behalf of Nothing Technology Company Limited, described there as UK-established; the source does not establish Fastlane Japan as a subsidiary, affiliate, or controlled entity 18.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed Companies House and corporate materials of state ownership, a state-held golden share, or a founding mandate tied to Israeli or other state geopolitical objectives 1, 15, 13, 14, 19.
-
Nothing’s investor terms identify WAGMI Limited, formerly Nothing Holdings, as the Cayman Islands parent of Nothing Technology Limited and refer to regional subsidiaries, but the reviewed materials do not provide a consolidated subsidiary list, complete cap table, or complete ownership chain 19.
Executive & Leadership Footprint
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of Carl Pei or other identified Nothing Technology leadership making Israel-Palestine-related donations, holding board or advisory roles in identified pro-Israel or anti-BDS bodies, attending IDF or settlement events, or issuing attributable public statements on the conflict 15, 13, 14.
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of relevant Nothing Technology or leadership conduct beginning or continuing after 19 July 2024 or November 2024; this is a limited-search finding rather than a determination of non-occurrence 2, 4, 5, 13, 14.
-
The current PSC register establishes Carl Yu Pei’s significant influence or control but does not disclose a current shareholding percentage, voting-right percentage, or complete ownership chain 15.
Footnotes
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12984564 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://www.bug.co.il/brand/nothing/2a/nothing/phone/2a/12/256/milk ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.bug.co.il/brand/nothing/color/white/wireless/earphones/ear/2 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://www.ohchr.org/sites/default/files/documents/hrbodies/hrcouncil/sessions-regular/session53/advance-versions/a-hrc-53-22-aev.pdf ↩
-
https://www.ohchr.org/en/press-releases/2025/09/un-human-rights-office-updates-database-businesses-involved-israeli ↩
-
https://www.hrw.org/report/2021/04/27/threshold-crossed/israeli-authorities-and-crimes-apartheid-and-persecution ↩
-
https://nothing.community/en/d/1429-nothing-closes-96m-financing-round-to-scale-product-and-technology-portfolio ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://intl.nothing.tech/community-investment-3 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12984564/persons-with-significant-control ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12984564/filing-history ↩