Key Findings
- Economic: Adobe maintains Israel-facing direct and reseller software-sales channels and has a wholly owned Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. subsidiary listed in its FY2025 schedule; the record does not quantify the subsidiary’s operations or Israeli revenue.1, 2
- Political: Israel Police and Knesset records document solicitations for Adobe software licences, but neither accessible record identifies an award, executed Adobe contract, delivery, or use by a specified unit.3, 4
- Digital: Acrobat and Document Cloud trust ComSign, an Israel-headquartered trust-service provider, for digital-signing certificates and timestamps; this is interoperability, not evidence of Adobe internal infrastructure use or security-sector provision.5
- Not found: No public evidence identified of Adobe contracts with the IDF or Ministry of Defense, Project Nimbus participation, military-specific products, settlement operations, or Adobe technology deployed for Israeli military, intelligence, or surveillance purposes.3, 6
Target Profile
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Company Name | Adobe Inc. |
| Jurisdiction | Delaware, United States.7 |
| Headquarters | 345 Park Avenue, San Jose, California, United States.7 |
| Sector | Software, including creative, document, and enterprise software and subscriptions.2, 8 |
| Ownership | Publicly listed SEC registrant. The Vanguard Group was reported as a 10.17% beneficial owner as of 17 February 2026; the filing does not characterise Vanguard as exercising corporate control.9 |
| Key Executives / Governance | Shantanu Narayen was Chair and CEO as of 15 January 2026. Adobe’s September 2026 filing described a future transition under which Anil Chakravarthy would become President and CEO effective 1 December 2026 and Narayen would become Executive Chair.7, 10 |
| Israeli-Nexus Summary | Documented nexus consists of Israel-facing software availability and reseller channels, an Israeli wholly owned subsidiary, trust-list interoperability with ComSign, and unawarded public procurement solicitations; no verified military, surveillance, settlement, or Project Nimbus nexus was identified.1, 2, 3, 5, 6 |
Key Facts:
- Adobe’s FY2025 subsidiary schedule lists Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. as a wholly owned direct or indirect subsidiary.1
- Adobe’s Israel government page offers Creative Cloud purchasing through Adobe-authorized distributors and describes three-year enterprise licence agreements and offline deployment for secure environments.2
- Commercial directories report Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. at Sapir 7, Herzliya, but no official entity-specific Israeli registry extract was retrieved; the address and operating classification therefore remain commercial-directory evidence rather than primary registry confirmation.11, 12, 13
Executive Summary
Adobe is a Delaware-incorporated software company headquartered in San Jose, California. The documentary record establishes ordinary commercial availability of Adobe software in Israel through direct online and authorized-reseller channels, including a Hebrew-language government purchasing page. Adobe’s FY2025 subsidiary filing also lists Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. as wholly owned directly or indirectly. Those records do not identify the subsidiary’s personnel, remit, local revenue, customers, facilities, or relationship to government or security bodies.1, 2, 7
The strongest identified public-sector nexus is procurement activity rather than verified contracting. Israel Police published a 2023 solicitation for purchase and renewal of Creative Cloud licences; it specified indicative quantities but expressly did not oblige the police to purchase any scope. Separate Knesset documentation sought Adobe software, installation, upgrades, and updates. Neither accessible record identifies an awardee, an executed contract, delivery, value, or direct contractual counterparty. A 2022 Israel Land Authority tender similarly contemplated ordinary Adobe licences but does not identify an awardee or completed purchase.3, 4, 14
Adobe’s documented digital nexus is limited. Its Approved Trust List recognizes ComSign, headquartered in Israel, as a trusted provider of signing certificates and timestamp services for Acrobat and Document Cloud. This establishes product interoperability, not that ComSign operates Adobe’s enterprise infrastructure or that Adobe has a surveillance, intelligence, or military-technology relationship. The audits also found no public evidence that Adobe operates an Israeli data centre, offers Israeli sovereign-cloud services, participates in Project Nimbus, or provides AI, computer vision, autonomous, surveillance, or cyber capabilities to Israeli state or security bodies.5, 6
The evidence does not support characterising Adobe’s Israel activity as military supply, settlement activity, or a confirmed Israeli police contract. No public evidence identified of a Ministry of Defense or IDF contract, military-specific product variant, defence-prime supply relationship, military end user, settlement facility, sales point, or service provision in settlements. The audited civil-society and UN document set likewise contained no Adobe mention, a conclusion limited to those documents rather than a universal absence claim.3, 6, 15
The fixed, human-vetted V6.5 result is BRS 268, Tier D (Moderate Complicity). That score reflects the corpus’s evidence-only assessment of the documented economic and political nexus while assigning zero to the military and digital domains. It should not be read as confirmation of allegations not substantiated in the underlying record.
Timeline of Relevant Events
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 2007-09 | Ynet described Quicksoft as Adobe’s Israeli representative, while reporting that its chairman’s remarks were not coordinated with or approved by Adobe globally; the report does not establish a continuing relationship after 2007.16 |
| 2008-10-12 | Commercial-directory records report incorporation of Adobe Systems Israel Ltd.; no official entity-specific Israeli registry extract was retrieved in the audit.11, 13 |
| 2010 | Adobe’s FY2010 subsidiary exhibit listed Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. among Middle East subsidiaries and stated listed subsidiaries were wholly owned directly or indirectly unless marked otherwise.17 |
| 2021 | Knesset tender documentation sought purchase, installation, upgrades, and updates of Adobe software and licences; the accessible documentation does not identify an award or direct contractual counterparty.4 |
| 2022 | Israel Land Authority tender material contemplated Adobe software licences and required Adobe Gold Resellers in Israel; it does not identify an awardee, completed purchase, security use, or military end user.14 |
| 2023-11-23 | Israel Police published Tender 157/2023 for procurement and renewal of Adobe Creative Cloud licences, with a closing date of 24 December 2023; it remained a solicitation rather than confirmed contracting.3 |
| 2025-02 | Adobe stated that subscriptions formerly renewed through authorized reseller Digital River could be renewed directly with Adobe from February 2025.18 |
| 2025-11-28 | Adobe’s FY2025 subsidiary schedule listed Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. as a wholly owned direct or indirect subsidiary.1 |
| 2026-09-02 | Adobe announced a future leadership transition: Anil Chakravarthy was to become President and CEO on 1 December 2026, while Narayen was to become Executive Chair.10 |
Corporate Overview
Adobe Inc. is the SEC registrant for a consolidated corporate group and is incorporated in Delaware. Its reported principal executive offices are in San Jose, California. The FY2025 subsidiary schedule identifies Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. among its Middle East subsidiaries and states that listed subsidiaries are wholly owned directly or indirectly by Adobe. The filing does not describe that entity’s function, customers, office location, employee count, R&D activity, data-processing role, assets, or financial contribution.1, 7
Historical schedules also listed Marketo Solutions Ltd. and Shopial Ltd. as Israeli-incorporated subsidiaries in 2019 and 2020, but both are absent from the FY2025 schedule. Their omission does not establish whether they were dissolved, merged, sold, or omitted as non-material. Commercial records report Marketo Solutions Ltd. as voluntarily dissolved and Shopial Ltd. as voluntarily dissolved, but these matters were not verified by official Israeli company extracts. A directory’s report that a former Insightera/Marketo R&D centre ceased operating in 2019 is likewise non-primary evidence and does not establish a current Adobe operation or successor relationship.19, 20, 21
Adobe’s current Israel-facing commercial material establishes software availability rather than a confirmed local operating footprint. Its government page describes Creative Cloud purchasing through authorized distributors, while its Israel ordering FAQ describes product-catalogue and authorized-reseller purchases. Digital River was identified as an authorized reseller until the 2025 transition. The audit found no public evidence of a confirmed Adobe factory, data centre, warehouse, logistics hub, research campus, or other confirmed physical operating facility in Israel.2, 18, 22
Commercial directories report an active Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. entity at Sapir 7, Herzliya and describe software-related classifications. Because the audit did not retrieve an official entity-specific registry extract, those records do not independently establish a staffed office, occupied facility, workforce, R&D output, sales function, local customers, or revenue. Adobe’s FY2025 filing lists countries containing “local field offices,” but Israel is not among those listed; the filing does not state that the list is exhaustive.7, 11, 12, 13
Domain Summaries
Military: Military
Mechanism of Involvement
No public evidence identified of an Adobe contract, tender award, framework agreement, memorandum of understanding, or supply relationship with the Israeli Ministry of Defense, IDF, Israel Prison Service, Border Police, Israel Police, or an Israeli defence prime. Reviewed IMOD vendor material, SIBAT exhibition material, procurement sources, corporate announcements, and targeted public searches did not yield such a record.23, 24
The identified Israeli government procurement material concerns ordinary Acrobat, Creative Cloud, Photoshop, XD, Premiere Pro, support, updates, and legally licensed products. It does not identify a military or security end user, an awardee, a completed purchase, or military-specific use. Digital River’s role as an Adobe-approved reseller establishes a commercial sales channel, not a military end user.14, 18
No public evidence identified that Adobe supplies weapons systems, munitions, targeting or fire-control systems, tactical software, military-specific variants, logistics or base services, defence-prime components, or technology-transfer programmes. No public evidence identified of export-licence proceedings, sanctions enforcement, or judicial proceedings concerning Adobe defence supply to Israeli military or security end users.23, 24
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
Adobe’s strongest defence is the civilian character of the documented products and relationships. The only identified public-sector tender covered ordinary enterprise creative and document software, and the relevant procuring digital-government entity was civilian rather than a defence or security body. The record did not identify a purchase, delivery, awardee, or military end user.14
The conclusion is bounded by reviewed public material; it is not a claim of universal absence. Similarly, the audited NGO and UN documents contained no Adobe mention, but that document-scoped result does not establish absence from every database or source.15
Named Entities and Evidence Map
- Adobe Systems Federal LLC: Listed as a Delaware subsidiary; the filing provides no contract, customer, product, or Israeli nexus information.1
- Adobe Systems Israel Ltd.: Listed as a wholly owned group subsidiary; no security relationship is described in the filing.1
- Digital River: Adobe-approved reseller for Israel until the 2025 transition; no military end user is documented.18
- IMOD / IDF / Israeli defence primes: No public evidence identified of a documented Adobe supply relationship in reviewed materials.23, 24
Digital: Digital
Mechanism of Involvement
Adobe’s Approved Trust List identifies ComSign, headquartered in Israel, as a trusted provider whose digital-signing certificates and timestamp services are recognized by Acrobat and Document Cloud. This is a trust-list interoperability relationship.5
The 2022 Israel Land Authority solicitation contemplated Adobe creative and document licences, including support and servers, but does not identify an awardee, quantities, contract value, renewal status, or completed procurement. Technion reported a framework arrangement for Acrobat Pro activation codes, but did not identify the supplier or establish a direct Adobe–Technion contract.14, 25
No public evidence identified that Adobe operates or leases an Israeli data centre; markets Israeli data residency or sovereign cloud; participates in Project Nimbus; uses named Israeli-origin cyber or surveillance technologies in its own enterprise stack; or provides AI, ML, computer-vision, autonomous decision support, surveillance, or offensive-cyber capabilities to Israeli state, military, intelligence, or security bodies.6
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The identified ComSign relationship is limited to certificate and timestamp trust. It does not demonstrate that ComSign supplies Adobe internal infrastructure, that Adobe processes Israeli government data, or that either party supports surveillance or security operations.5
Likewise, the public procurement record evidences a solicitation for ordinary software rather than a cloud, AI, or security deployment. The negative findings are bounded to reviewed corporate records, procurement sources, partner material, and targeted searches; they do not establish universal absence.6, 14
Named Entities and Evidence Map
- ComSign: Israel-headquartered approved trust-service provider for Acrobat and Document Cloud trust-list purposes.5
- Israel Land Authority: Published the 2022 Adobe software solicitation; no completed purchase is identified.14
- Technion: Reported an Acrobat Pro framework arrangement but did not identify a supplier or direct Adobe contract.25
- Adobe Systems Israel Ltd.: Exists as a listed subsidiary, but its operational remit and data-processing role are not disclosed.1
Economic: Economic
Mechanism of Involvement
The economic record consists principally of software licensing, subscriptions, deployment, support, and reseller channels. Adobe’s Hebrew-language government page offers Creative Cloud purchasing for government customers through authorized distributors and describes three-year enterprise licence agreements and offline deployment for secure environments. Its Israel FAQ identifies direct product-catalogue purchases and authorized resellers, while the Digital River transition notice confirms continuing direct renewal availability after February 2025.2, 18, 22
Adobe Systems Israel Ltd. was listed in FY2025 as wholly owned directly or indirectly. Commercial directories report it as an active Israeli private company, give a Herzliya address, and classify it in software-related fields. Those reports support a publicly reported legal entity and address, but not the magnitude or nature of current activity.1, 11, 12
Israel Police and Knesset records establish public procurement processes for Adobe products. They do not establish awarded Adobe contracts, delivery, contract value, or local service provision. Adobe’s availability matrix lists Israel for individual, team, and enterprise offerings, but availability does not establish local revenue, office presence, or activity in occupied territory.3, 4, 26
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
No public evidence identified of Adobe sourcing Israeli physical goods, using an Israeli importer-of-record for goods, marketing settlement-origin products, or having country-of-origin or customs findings involving settlement goods. The reviewed Israel-facing offerings are software licences, subscriptions, and deployment services rather than physical consumer or industrial goods.2, 22
Adobe does not disclose Israel-specific revenue, profits, taxes, assets, workforce, R&D expenditure, intercompany payments, or profit repatriation. Regional EMEA figures cannot be attributed to Israel. No public evidence identified of a current factory, data centre, warehouse, logistics hub, confirmed research campus, settlement location, or supply to West Bank, East Jerusalem, or Golan Heights settlements.7, 13
Historical Israeli entities should not be treated as current operations. Marketo Solutions Ltd. and Shopial Ltd. are absent from FY2025 disclosures, and commercial dissolution records are unverified by an official registry extract.19, 20
Named Entities and Evidence Map
- Adobe Systems Israel Ltd.: Wholly owned direct or indirect subsidiary in FY2025; operational details are undisclosed.1
- Digital River: Authorized Adobe reseller whose Israel renewal route ended in February 2025 in favor of direct renewal.18
- Israel Police: Published a Creative Cloud procurement solicitation; no award or contract is identified.3
- Knesset: Sought Adobe software and services through tender documentation; no award or direct counterparty is identified.4
- Marketo Solutions Ltd. / Shopial Ltd.: Historical Adobe-group subsidiaries; present legal status and current Adobe relationship remain unresolved in the audited record.19, 20
Political: Political
Mechanism of Involvement
The political-domain record rests on state-facing procurement solicitations and public availability, not verified political advocacy or state partnership. Israel Police’s 2023 tender sought Creative Cloud for Teams, Enterprise Offline FRL, and Enterprise Device Education licences, including indicative quantities of 364 Teams licences and 88 Enterprise Offline FRL licences. The tender expressly stated that quantities were indicative and did not obligate any purchase.3
Adobe’s products are available in Israel, including through resellers. This establishes market availability but does not itself establish activity in occupied territory, settlement activity, or a relationship with an Israeli state or military entity.26
Adobe Stock hosted user-submitted, AI-generated Israel–Hamas war imagery that was labelled as generative AI. The National Union of Journalists criticized the risk that labelled images could lose that context when republished and called on platforms including Adobe to remove imagery capable of misleading audiences. The record concerns labelling and sale of user-submitted material, not documented content suppression or takedowns.27, 28
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
No public evidence identified of an official Adobe statement on Israel–Palestine in the bounded review. No public evidence identified of corporate lobbying, PAC spending, anti-BDS advocacy, donations to military-welfare or settlement entities, state-cultural sponsorship, “Brand Israel” activity, or formal non-commercial partnership with an Israeli state institution.29
Adobe’s published employee charitable-giving benefit provides a 1:1 match for eligible donations, subject to an annual cap, but does not publish eligible-charity lists or match-payment data. It therefore does not verify donations to FIDF, JNF/KKL, settlement organizations, Israeli military units, or Palestinian humanitarian organizations. Its U.S. military leave policy applies to U.S. Armed Forces service and does not establish Israeli reservist pay or IDF-connected payments.30, 31
No public evidence identified of Adobe facilities, authorized resellers, sales points, contracts, or services specifically located in settlements, East Jerusalem settlements, the West Bank, or the Golan Heights. No public evidence identified of Adobe-specific settlement litigation, regulatory action, or boycott campaign.3, 26
Named Entities and Evidence Map
- Israel Police: Tendering authority for the 2023 Creative Cloud solicitation; not evidence of an awarded contract.3
- Knesset: Sought Adobe software through tender documentation; the accessible record does not establish an award.4
- Adobe Stock: Hosted labelled user-submitted generative-AI conflict imagery; no documented Adobe-created imagery or Gaza/Palestine-content suppression was identified.27, 28
- Shantanu Narayen and Adobe leadership: No public evidence identified, within the bounded review, of personal donations, board roles, public conflict statements, or Israeli military or settlement affiliations; this is not a comprehensive personal-record search.9, 10
BDS-1000 Score
Method: V6.5.
| Domain | I | M | P | V-Domain Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Military | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Digital | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Economic | 2.50 | 5.10 | 9.00 | 1.82 |
| Political | 3.10 | 7.00 | 9.00 | 3.10 |
- V_MAX: 3.10 Avg_OTHERS: 0.61
- BRS Score: 268 Tier: D (Moderate Complicity)
Political is the maximum domain score at 3.10, with Economic at 1.82 and zero scores in the military and digital domains. The Tier D result is fixed under the human-vetted V6.5 assessment and reflects the documented evidence record, including the distinction between procurement solicitations and confirmed contracts.
The method is scale-free and evidence-only: it does not infer involvement from corporate presence, product availability, historic subsidiaries, or unverified allegations alone.
Methodology Note
- Evidence is limited to the four supplied domain audits and their cited source record; claims are included only where the audits document them.
- Impact (I) assesses the activity type, M assesses scale, and P assesses directness; scores are not revenue rankings or moral judgments.
- Historical, divested, exited, dissolved, or unresolved operations are mitigated rather than treated as current activity without support.
- Entity attribution is direct: a subsidiary, reseller, procurement authority, customer, or trust-list provider does not create transitive guilt for unrelated conduct.
- A verified settlement operation would be relevant to both Economic and Political; no such Adobe operation was identified in these audits.
- “No public evidence identified” reflects the bounded reviewed sources and is not a claim of universal absence.
Footnotes
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000003/adbeex211fy25.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://www.adobe.com/il_he/creativecloud/buy/government.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
https://mr.gov.il/ilgstorefront/ar/p/4000578725 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://m.knesset.gov.il/About/KnessetWork/Tender/2450-1.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/kb/approved-trust-list1.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://mr.gov.il/ilgstorefront/he/p/attachment/005056BF19AF1EDCB1ACC44EAB016149/%D7%97%D7%95%D7%91%D7%A8%D7%AA%20%D7%94%D7%9E%D7%9B%D7%A8%D7%96 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000003/adbe-20251128.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://www.adobe.com/content/dam/acom/en/products/creativecloud/cc/pdfs/cc-availability-matrix.pdf ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000043/adbe-20260227.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000144/adbe-20260902.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://en.checkid.co.il/company/ADOBE%2BSYSTEMS%2BISRAEL%2BLTD-LOxPVQe-514194463 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.dunsguide.co.il/en/C10be583675b71a1a53d5b3967231e265_adobe_systems_israel/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://mr.gov.il/ilgstorefront/he/p/attachment/005056BF19AF1EDCB1ACC44EAB016149/%D7%97%D7%95%D7%91%D7%A8%D7%AA%20%D7%94%D7%9E%D7%9B%D7%A8%D7%96 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000003/adbe-20251128.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.adobe.com/content/dam/cc/en/investor-relations/pdfs/ADBE-10K-FY10-FINAL.pdf ↩
-
https://helpx.adobe.com/il_he/x-productkb/policy-pricing/digital-river-deprecation-adobe.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634321000004/adbeex21fy20.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.checkid.co.il/company/%D7%9E%D7%90%D7%A8%D7%A7%D7%98%D7%95-%D7%A4%D7%AA%D7%A8%D7%95%D7%A0%D7%95%D7%AA-%D7%91%D7%A2~%D7%9E-514241637 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.kycisrael.com/companies/514699255/shopial-ltd/ ↩
-
https://helpx.adobe.com/il_he/account/individual/billing-and-payments/payment-methods/online-order-and-payment-faq.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.online.mod.gov.il/ENG/pages/General/Info/start.aspx ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.sibat.mod.gov.il/Exhibitions/Eurosatory/Documents/ISRAEL_at_EUROSATORY_2024.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.adobe.com/content/dam/acom/en/products/creativecloud/cc/pdfs/cc-availability-matrix.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.nuj.org.uk/resource/nuj-photographers-council-condemns-lack-of-transparency-with-gen-ai-images.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://blog.adobe.com/en/publish/2022/03/04/adobe-stops-all-new-sales-in-russia?promoid=YB1TGL3F ↩
-
https://benefits.adobe.com/ro/work-and-life/charitable-giving-benefits ↩






















