Request ID: 4da2c572-02be-45ab-84aa-ce69bfa24c25
Research cut-off: 28 September 2026
Scope and target identity
Akamai Technologies, Inc. is the listed U.S. parent examined here. Its current disclosures identify an Israeli operating presence: approximately 6% of global employees are in Israel, and the 2025 SEC subsidiaries exhibit lists Akamai Technologies Israel Limited, Guardicore Ltd. and Noname Gate Ltd. as Israeli entities within the Akamai group.1, 2, 3
The 2026 proxy identifies co-founder and CEO Tom Leighton, independent board chair Daniel Hesse, and The Vanguard Group as the only disclosed holder above the handoff’s 10% review threshold: Vanguard held 12.7%, BlackRock 6.9%, Leighton 1.9%, and all directors/executive officers together 2.3% as of the proxy’s stated ownership date.4 The filing establishes beneficial ownership; it does not state that Vanguard manages Akamai’s operations.4
A February 2026 SEC filing identifies F. Thomson Leighton, Edward McGowan, Paul Joseph, Adam Karon and Mani Sundaram as serving named executives; the proxy also identifies Aaron Ahola as an executive officer and lists the current board.5, 4 Those officers and influential current directors were included in the expansion searches described below.
Corporate Communications & Public Stance
Statements and conflict framing
In October 2023, CEO Tom Leighton told CRN that many Akamai employees in Israel had been called to active duty and that Akamai would support its team “through all of that, whatever it takes.” He also said the Tel Aviv operation had more than 500 developers and was a central location for Akamai’s security development.6 The statement documents support for Akamai employees during military call-up; the source does not document a corporate donation, equipment transfer, or free service to the Israel Defense Forces.
Akamai’s SEC risk disclosures then tracked the conflict primarily as an operational risk. Its 2023 Form 10-K said roughly 5% of employees were in Tel Aviv and that a number had been required to report for military duty; the 2024 Form 10-K raised the figure to about 6% and again described military-reserve mobilization.7, 8 The June 2026 Form 10-Q still reported approximately 6% of global employees in Israel and said employees had been, and might continue to be, required to report for military service.2 This confirms that the workforce connection continued well after 19 July 2024 and November 2024.2
Comparative public posture
On 7 March 2022, Akamai publicly aligned itself with Ukraine while suspending sales efforts in Russia and Belarus and terminating business with state-majority-owned Russian and Belarusian customers. Contemporary reporting quoted Akamai saying “We stand with the people of Ukraine,” while Yale School of Management’s corporate-response tracker recorded Akamai as suspending sales in Russia.9, 10
For Israel/Palestine, the reviewed Akamai public materials document employee call-ups and business-risk exposure, but no public evidence identified of a comparably explicit Akamai corporate statement addressing Palestinian civilian harm or of a comparable package of free services to Palestinian public institutions.1, 8, 7, 2 This is a bounded finding from the reviewed public record, not a claim about private communications.
Market framing
The 2023-2026 SEC filings frame Israel chiefly as a location of employees and business-continuity risk rather than as a geopolitical mission. The latest reviewed filing discusses conflict, military duty and infrastructure risk as factors that can disrupt Akamai’s workforce and operations.2
Operations in Occupied or Contested Territories
Territorial presence and Israeli state procurement
Akamai has a current Israeli corporate presence through Akamai Technologies Israel Limited and other Israeli subsidiaries disclosed to the SEC.1, 3 Israel’s National Digital Agency published a May 2022 single-source notice for IT Way Solutions Ltd. to supply Akamai DNS distribution services for NIS 1.1 million, covering 15 September 2021 through 14 September 2024.11 A later National Digital Agency notice, published in June 2025 and updated in July 2025, sought Akamai DNS distribution services through the same supplier for NIS 450,000, covering 15 September 2025 through 14 September 2026.12 The 2025 notice therefore documents a renewed state-procurement channel after both 19 July 2024 and November 2024.12
Neither procurement notice identifies an Israeli settlement, a military unit, police/border service, prison authority, or an occupied-territory deployment.11, 12 no public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Akamai equipment sales, service contracts, offices, or reseller branches specifically located in Israeli settlements or otherwise identified by the source as operating in occupied Palestinian territory.
Legal and regulatory scrutiny
The 2025 OHCHR settlement-business database update, A/HRC/60/19, was checked for Akamai and relevant principal names. Akamai was not identified in the published company annex.13 This is a bounded non-listing finding and does not establish that every possible regional activity has been excluded.
A/HRC/59/23 was also checked for Akamai and its current principals. Akamai, Leighton and Hesse were not identified there as named target companies or principals; Vanguard is discussed separately in its capacity as an asset manager/investor, addressed below.14
Civil-society and boycott history
No public evidence identified of Akamai being a named corporate priority target in the focused boycott/civil-society searches conducted for this audit. No Akamai-specific response to a Palestine-related boycott campaign was located. The absence statement is limited to the reviewed public material and authoritative-source checks.13, 14
Internal Governance, Content & Retail Policies
Employee relations
The public record shows Akamai supporting employees affected by Israeli military call-up: Leighton’s October 2023 interview promised support to the team, while subsequent SEC filings repeatedly disclosed that Israeli employees had been required to report for military duty.6, 8, 2 The reviewed sources do not specify the form, duration or monetary value of that support.
That employee-support statement is narrower than Akamai’s separately documented, recurring commercial relationship with the Israeli National Digital Agency. The statement concerns support for Akamai employees and does not establish a donation, political endorsement, military-welfare contribution, or transfer of corporate resources to the IDF.6, 8, 2 For political-conduct analysis, it should therefore be treated as employee welfare context rather than as the strongest evidence of an Akamai political act.
No public evidence identified of Akamai disciplining, dismissing, suing, or otherwise retaliating against employees for pro-Palestinian speech, symbols, organizing or related union activity in the focused public-record searches. The current officer/director population used for the expansion was defined from the 2026 SEC filings.5, 4
Platform and editorial policy
No public evidence identified of an Akamai editorial policy or consumer-platform moderation decision suppressing Palestinian or Gaza-related content. Akamai’s cited corporate materials describe its business as cloud computing, cybersecurity and content-delivery infrastructure; the evidence reviewed does not justify attributing a customer’s editorial or moderation decision to Akamai.1, 2
Retail and supply-chain practices
No public evidence identified of Akamai retail labeling, sourcing or product-categorization practices involving goods originating from Israeli settlements. The reviewed Akamai business is services/infrastructure rather than a consumer-goods retail operation.1
Brand Heritage & State Partnerships
Marketing positioning and company heritage
[pre-2020] A biographical record maintained by the IT History Society describes co-founder Danny Lewin as having moved to Israel as a teenager and served four years as an Israel Defense Forces officer before later co-founding Akamai.15 This is historical personal background and does not by itself establish current Akamai political policy.
In the October 2023 CRN interview, Leighton described Lewin as a continuing part of Akamai culture, referring to the Danny Lewin Award and Danny Lewin Community Care days.6 Akamai Foundation annual reports likewise describe Danny Lewin Community Care Days as a recurring employee-volunteer program.16, 17 These sources do not present the memorial programs as Israel advocacy.
Institutional ties and sponsorships
The National Digital Agency procurement records establish commercial technology supply to an Israeli central-government body through IT Way Solutions in 2021-2024 and again for 2025-2026.11, 12 These are government procurement relationships, not evidence in the cited records of political sponsorship, “Brand Israel” campaigning, settlement-event sponsorship, or military partnership.
No public evidence identified of Akamai accepting an Israel-related state honor, sponsoring a state cultural/public-relations campaign, or entering a non-commercial Israel/Palestine advocacy partnership in the reviewed sources.4, 1
Lobbying, Advocacy, Financing & Logistics
Political lobbying and political-spending governance
Akamai’s 2026 proxy states that its Global Public Policy group works with senior leadership to identify legislative and regulatory priorities and that the company participates in trade associations to shape industry public-policy positions. The same filing says Akamai has not formed a political action committee and has not donated to individual political candidates or parties.4
The 2026 proxy also contains a shareholder proposal requesting an annual political-spending report. Akamai’s board recommended against it, saying its existing Code requires CFO and General Counsel approval for political activity on behalf of Akamai, that the company does not contribute to political parties or candidates, and that trade-association participation is for industry collaboration and policy development.4 These statements are Akamai’s own governance position; the proxy also records the shareholder proponent’s argument that further disclosure was needed.4
A Q3 2025 U.S. Senate LDA filing by Crest Hill Advisors for Akamai reports “advocacy relating to telecommunications policies” before the House and Senate.18 A Q4 2023 termination filing by Monument Advocacy reported $20,000 in lobbying income for Akamai and “issues related to cybersecurity” before Congress, NIST, the White House and DHS.19 Neither filing identifies Israel, Palestine, settlements, BDS/anti-BDS legislation or military aid as a lobbying issue.18, 19 no public evidence identified of Akamai-specific lobbying on those Israel/Palestine topics.
Financial contributions
The Akamai Foundation’s 2023 grant announcement, syndicated by PR Newswire, lists Amitim Lemada, Israeli’s Children’s Fund and Unitaf under its Israel early-learner grant section.20 The announcement presents these as STEM/community grants; it does not identify them as military, settlement or political-advocacy funding.20
The Foundation’s 2023 and 2024 annual reports list Tom Leighton on its board and identify Israel among the locations with employee review teams involved in grantmaking.16, 21 The 2023 report says the Foundation and employees awarded US$450,000 through its matching-gift program and describes humanitarian and employee-hardship programs; the 2022 report likewise describes global STEM, disaster-relief and employee-led grantmaking.16, 17 no public evidence identified in the reviewed public Foundation material of a corporate grant to the IDF, FIDF, JNF/KKL, a settlement organization, a reservist fund, or an Israeli military-welfare body.
The Foundation’s 2021 annual report also records support for American Friends of NATAL in Israel, describing the recipient as an apolitical nonprofit providing trauma support to people affected by terror and war.22 That historical grant is recorded as humanitarian/trauma support, not military or political-advocacy funding.
Crisis asset mobilization
For Ukraine, Akamai publicly took conflict-specific commercial measures in March 2022, including suspending sales in Russia and Belarus and ending business with state-majority-owned customers there.9, 10 For Israel, the strongest reviewed crisis-related corporate evidence is support for Akamai employees called to active duty and continuing workforce/business operations; no public evidence identified of Akamai donating cybersecurity services, cloud credits, equipment or logistics directly to the Israeli government or military during the Gaza war.6, 2
The reviewed record also shows a contrast in corporate response: Akamai publicly imposed conflict-specific commercial restrictions concerning Russia/Belarus, while the reviewed Israel/Palestine record shows continued Israeli operations and renewed civilian central-government DNS procurement after July and November 2024, without a comparably explicit Akamai statement addressing Palestinian civilian harm.11, 12, 9, 10 This is evidence of a documented double standard in public/commercial response. It does not by itself establish advocacy for Israeli military policy, direct military financing, or a military end-user relationship.11, 12, 9, 10
Corporate Structure & Primary Mission
Akamai Technologies, Inc. is the public parent in the reviewed SEC filings, with operating subsidiaries including Akamai Technologies Israel Limited.1, 3 The current proxy reports Vanguard as the largest disclosed beneficial owner at 12.7%; no state shareholder or state-held special share is identified in the reviewed ownership disclosure.4
No public evidence identified of a corporate charter, founding mandate, state-held golden share or primary mission explicitly requiring Akamai to advance Israeli state geopolitical goals.4, 1
Executive & Leadership Footprint
Tom Leighton and current Akamai leadership
Tom Leighton is Akamai’s co-founder and CEO and held 1.9% of outstanding shares in the 2026 proxy.4 His clearest conflict-related public statement located for this audit is the October 2023 CRN interview in which he said Akamai would support employees called to active duty “whatever it takes.”6 The source does not record a personal or corporate donation to the IDF or a political endorsement of Israeli government policy.
The February 2026 8-K identifies Leighton, Edward McGowan, Paul Joseph, Adam Karon and Mani Sundaram as serving named executives; the 2026 proxy additionally identifies Aaron Ahola as an executive officer and lists the current directors.5, 4 Focused live searches of those officers and influential/current directors including Daniel Hesse, Tom Killalea, Jonathan Miller, Madhu Ranganathan, Ben Verwaayen, Sharon Bowen, Janaki Akella, Marianne Brown and Bas Burger identified no public evidence identified of an attributable personal donation, advocacy statement or organizational commitment concerning Israel, Palestine, the IDF, FIDF/JNF, settlements, military-welfare bodies or Palestinian advocacy beyond Leighton’s already described employee-support statement.5, 4
TBL Charitable Foundation
The proxy reports that 108,358 Akamai shares were held by the TBL Foundation, of which Leighton is a trustee.4 ProPublica’s IRS-filing archive independently identifies F. Thomson Leighton as trustee of the TBL Charitable Foundation and exposes filings extending back to 2006.23
The complete reliably extracted grant schedules reviewed for fiscal years 2020-2024 do not identify an Israel/Palestine advocacy, IDF/FIDF/JNF/KKL, settlement, reservist or military-welfare recipient.23, 24, 25 The IRS-derived 2020-2023 table contains 50 grants primarily to U.S. science, mathematics, university, health and community organizations; its 2022 entry for Brandeis University is a $500,000 general-purpose grant and does not state an Israel/Palestine purpose.24
For FY2024, the Form 990-PF-derived schedule reports 12 grants totaling about $2.5 million, led by Brandeis University ($1.5 million), Society for Science and the Public ($600,000), Center for Excellence in Education ($275,000) and Princeton University ($51,000), with smaller grants to eight other U.S. education, health and community organizations.23, 25 The schedule does not identify an Israel/Palestine or military-welfare purpose.23, 25 Older pre-2020 filings exist in the public archive, but their grant schedules were not all available in the same reliable machine-extracted form; therefore no universal historical absence claim is made.23
Daniel Hesse
The 2026 proxy states that Daniel Hesse has served as Akamai’s independent chair since June 2021 and describes his board-governance and risk-oversight functions.4 Focused live searches identified no public evidence identified of Hesse holding a leadership role in AIPAC, FIDF, JNF/KKL, a settlement organization, an anti-BDS organization or a comparable Israel/Palestine advocacy body.4
Danny Lewin
[pre-2020] The IT History Society’s biography of late co-founder Danny Lewin records four years of IDF service before Akamai’s founding.15 Akamai’s continuing corporate culture is independently evidenced by Leighton’s 2023 discussion of Danny Lewin memorial programs and Foundation annual reports describing Danny Lewin Community Care Days.6, 16, 17 The military biography is historical, and no inference is made from it to current corporate political conduct.
The Vanguard Group
Vanguard falls within the handoff’s review scope because Akamai’s 2026 proxy reports it as a 12.7% beneficial owner.4 That makes its documented political and financing conduct substantive major-shareholder evidence for this review even though the proxy does not identify Vanguard as an operating parent or manager of Akamai.4
The 2025 UN Special Rapporteur report A/HRC/59/23 states that asset managers including Vanguard were among investors that purchased Israeli treasury bonds and attributes approximately $546 million of such purchases to Vanguard.14 The report cites market-source material for that figure; the underlying Bloomberg transaction dataset was not independently retrieved in this expansion, so the amount is presented as an attributed UN-report finding rather than independently reconstructed transaction evidence.14 This audit does not adopt the report’s broader legal characterizations. The conduct is attributable here as in-scope major-shareholder evidence; the fact that it was undertaken by Vanguard as an asset manager rather than through Akamai’s corporate treasury is a proximity and characterization limit, not a reason to discard the act.4, 14 The Akamai proxy’s 12.7% figure is a 2026 ownership snapshot; the reviewed sources do not establish that Vanguard held exactly 12.7% of Akamai at each date covered by the bond-purchase evidence.4, 14
Focused live searches identified no public evidence identified of a Vanguard corporate donation to FIDF/JNF/KKL, a settlement organization or Palestinian advocacy organization; a Vanguard leadership role in AIPAC/FIDF/JNF or an anti-BDS organization; or Vanguard lobbying on Israel/Palestine/BDS during the reviewed period.4, 14 Those negative findings narrow the principal record, but they do not negate the separately documented treasury-bond conduct.14
Vanguard’s SEC-filed proxy materials also limit how proxy votes can be attributed. The 2025 Vanguard-advised funds policy says proposals are assessed at fund level under the relevant fund board and Investment Stewardship process and that externally managed portfolios are voted by their outside advisers.26 Vanguard Investor Choice, expanded for 2026, permits participating fund shareholders to direct their pro-rata interests through several voting policies; unselected interests follow the Vanguard-advised policy.27 Searches located Israel/settlement-related shareholder proposals at other issuers, but no specific Vanguard fund N-PX vote on such a proposal was verified in this expansion, so no Israel/Palestine-specific proxy vote is asserted.
Examiner-directed chronology of identified conduct
| Conduct | Publicity and audience | Duration / recurrence | Institutional counterparty | Post-19-July-2024 status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leighton support for Israeli employees called to active duty, October 2023 | Public CRN interview; business/security audience.6 | One explicit public statement located; SEC filings continued to disclose call-ups.6, 2 | Akamai’s Israeli employee team.6 | Exact “whatever it takes” statement not independently found repeated; workforce/military-duty condition continued in Q2 2026.2 |
| National Digital Agency Akamai DNS procurement, 2021-2024 and 2025-2026 | Public Israeli procurement notices.11, 12 | Two contract periods, separated by one year; second notice covers 15 Sep 2025-14 Sep 2026.11, 12 | Israel National Digital Agency; IT Way Solutions supplier channel.11, 12 | Yes: 2025 notice establishes renewed/continued central-government procurement.12 |
| Akamai Foundation Israel early-learner grants, 2023 | Public grant announcement; nonprofit/community audience.20 | One identified 2023 grant cycle; 2024 report confirms Israel-based review-team participation but not recurrence of the same named grants.21, 20 | Amitim Lemada, Israeli’s Children’s Fund and Unitaf.20 | No evidence in the reviewed record that the same named grants recurred after July 2024.21 |
| Vanguard Israeli treasury-bond purchases reported in 2025 | Public UN report; Human Rights Council/public audience.14 | Report describes investment activity during the period of increased Israeli bond issuance after October 2023 and into 2025.14 | Israeli state treasury-bond issuance; transaction-level counterparties not reconstructed here.14 | The report includes post-July-2024 issuance context; no Akamai-specific linkage.14 |
| TBL Foundation annual grantmaking, 2020-2024 | Public tax-filing-derived grant schedules.23, 24, 25 | Recurring annual grantmaking.24, 25 | Named U.S. education, science, health and community recipients.24, 25 | FY2024 filing is post-July-2024 evidence of grantmaking, but no Israel/Palestine-specific recipient or stated purpose was identified.25 |
| Vanguard proxy-voting governance, 2025-2026 | Public SEC-filed fund policy; investor/fund audience.27, 26 | Ongoing fund-board/Investment Stewardship process; Investor Choice expanded for 2026.27, 26 | Vanguard-advised funds, their boards, Investment Stewardship and participating investors.27, 26 | Yes as a governance mechanism; no verified Israel/Palestine-specific Vanguard vote was identified in this audit. |
Evidence limits
The reviewed record establishes a material Israeli workforce, current Israeli subsidiaries, Israeli central-government DNS procurements, CEO support for employees called to military duty, Akamai’s broader public-policy/lobbying framework, and an attributed UN-report finding concerning Vanguard’s Israeli treasury-bond purchases.2, 3, 6, 11, 12, 18, 14
It does not establish, from the sources reviewed, a direct Akamai donation to Israeli military or settlement bodies, an Akamai settlement deployment, Israel-specific Akamai lobbying, suppression of pro-Palestinian employee speech, or a consumer-platform moderation policy concerning Palestinian content. It also does not establish a TBL Israel/Palestine-specific grant in the complete reliably extracted 2020-2024 schedules, a Vanguard Israel/Palestine-specific proxy vote, or an Akamai-specific political act by Vanguard tied to its 12.7% holding.24, 25, 27, 26 Those items remain bounded “no public evidence identified” findings rather than universal absences.
Footnotes
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., Form 10-K for year ended 31 December 2025. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622226000022/akam-20251231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., Form 10-Q for quarter ended 30 June 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622226000086/akam-20260630.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., Exhibit 21.1, subsidiaries as of the 2025 Form 10-K. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622226000022/exhibit211_10k2025.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., 2026 definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A), filed 31 March 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622226000042/akam-20260330.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16 ↩17 ↩18 ↩19 ↩20 ↩21
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., Form 8-K filed 11 February 2026, executive compensation arrangements identifying serving named executives. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622226000004/akam-20260211.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
CRN, “Akamai CEO Tom Leighton On API Security Growth And M&A Strategy,” October 2023. https://www.crn.com/news/security/akamai-ceo-tom-leighton-on-api-security-growth-and-m-a-strategy ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., Form 10-K for year ended 31 December 2023. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622224000040/akam-20231231.htm ↩ ↩2
-
Akamai Technologies, Inc., Form 10-K for year ended 31 December 2024. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086222/000108622225000028/akam-20241231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
The Register, “Cloudflare, Akamai: Why we’re not pulling out of Russia,” 8 March 2022. https://www.theregister.com/2022/03/08/aws_cloudflare_russia/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Yale School of Management, “Over 1,000 Companies Have Curtailed Operations in Russia - But Some Remain,” company tracker entry for Akamai. https://som.yale.edu/story/2022/over-1000-companies-have-curtailed-operations-russia-some-remain ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Government of Israel procurement portal, publication 4000552005, National Digital Agency, Akamai DNS distribution services via IT Way Solutions, published 8 May 2022. https://mr.gov.il/ilgstorefront/he/p/4000552005 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
Government of Israel procurement portal, publication 4000603917, National Digital Agency, Akamai DNS distribution services via IT Way Solutions, published 24 June 2025 and updated 14 July 2025. https://mr.gov.il/ilgstorefront/he/p/4000603917 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights, A/HRC/60/19, 2025 update of the database of business enterprises involved in specified Israeli-settlement activities. https://documents.un.org/api/symbol/access?l=en&s=A%2FHRC%2F60%2F19&t=pdf ↩ ↩2
-
UN Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in the Palestinian territories occupied since 1967, A/HRC/59/23, 2025. https://www.un.org/unispal/document/a-hrc-59-23-from-economy-of-occupation-to-economy-of-genocide-report-special-rapporteur-francesca-albanese-palestine-2025/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13
-
IT History Society, “Daniel (Danny) Mark Lewin.” https://ithistory.org/honoree/daniel-danny-mark-lewin ↩ ↩2
-
Akamai Foundation, “Annual Report 2023.” https://akamaifoundation.com/annual-report-2023/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Akamai Foundation, “Annual Report 2022.” https://akamaifoundation.com/annual-report-2022/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
U.S. Senate Lobbying Disclosure Act database, Crest Hill Advisors LLC for Akamai Technologies, 2025 Q3 LD-2. https://lda.senate.gov/filings/public/filing/7e9d8f6b-694d-4b82-b419-1c3c2b84569f/print/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
U.S. Senate Lobbying Disclosure Act database, Monument Advocacy for Akamai Technologies, 2023 Q4 termination LD-2. https://lda.senate.gov/filings/public/filing/230ca785-bf19-439a-8dc8-df20bfbc2059/print/ ↩ ↩2
-
PR Newswire, “Akamai Foundation Announces 2023 Grant Recipients,” 21 December 2023. https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/akamai-foundation-announces-2023-grant-recipients-302020599.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Akamai Foundation, “Annual Report 2024.” https://akamaifoundation.com/annual-report-2024/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Akamai Foundation, “Annual Report 2021.” https://akamaifoundation.com/annual-report-2021/ ↩
-
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer, “TBL Charitable Foundation,” IRS filing index. https://projects.propublica.org/nonprofits/organizations/203982689 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
GrantBay, “TBL Charitable Foundation,” IRS Form 990-PF-derived grant table for 2020-2023, EIN 20-3982689. https://grantbay.org/form-990/203982689 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Cause IQ, “TBL Charitable Foundation,” FY2024 grantmaking and Form 990-derived profile, EIN 20-3982689. https://www.causeiq.com/organizations/tbl-charitable-foundation%2C203982689/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
Vanguard funds, SEC supplement dated 29 May 2025, proxy-voting pilot and Vanguard-Advised Funds Proxy Voting Policy. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/36405/000168386325004878/f42106d1.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Vanguard Institutional Index Funds, SEC supplement dated 21 October 2025, “Proxy Voting under Vanguard Investor Choice,” effective beginning in 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/862084/000119312525244348/f43193d1.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5