INDEX / DIRECTORY / ASTON MARTIN / ECONOMIC

Aston Martin ECONOMIC

ECONOMIC AUDIT UPDATED 2026-09-08
Economic Score 4.50 /10 C Aston Martin - BDS-1000 410
Economic 4.50

Evidence-only forensic audit. Scoring happens downstream - see the main dossier for the composite assessment.

Forensic audits like this are reader-funded - no sponsors, no ads. Support OpenIntel →

Domain: Economic (Economic)
Entity scope: Aston Martin Lagonda Global Holdings plc and its consolidated group. Autoart is assessed as an authorised third-party Israeli dealer/importer; shareholders and the separately structured Aston Martin Aramco Formula One Team are addressed only where relevant and attributed to their respective entities.1, 2, 3, 4
Compiled: 2026-09-08
Method: Preserved prior audit expanded with live web research and transport-captured provenance; citation destinations checked against the research memos.

Supply Chain & Sourcing Relationships

Aston Martin is based in Gaydon, England; it manufactures sports cars in Gaydon and the DBX SUV range at St Athan, Wales.5 Its supply chain is described in prior reporting as a low-volume, high-complexity operation reliant on specialised suppliers.6, 7 Aston Martin publishes a Responsible Procurement Policy, but the reviewed policy does not specify country-level sourcing geographies or restrictions concerning Israel or occupied territories.8

Aston Martin’s 2025 Annual Report identifies SentinelOne and Darktrace as cybersecurity tools used within its risk-control framework.9 SentinelOne states that its platform was selected by Aston Martin in 2018 after a competitive tender and deployed across Aston Martin’s manufacturing, headquarters, supply-chain and field-office environment; its current customer case study identifies Aston Martin’s location as the UK.10, 11, 12 SentinelOne’s 2026 subsidiary exhibit lists Sentinel Labs Israel Ltd and Prompt Security Ltd in Israel, but the reviewed evidence does not identify either Israeli entity as Aston Martin’s contracting party, delivery entity, service provider, or payment recipient.13 no public evidence identified that an Israeli SentinelOne legal entity delivered technology or services to Aston Martin, received payment from Aston Martin, or developed a specifically identified Aston Martin technology.13, 9

Mercedes-Benz’s technology relationship with Aston Martin covers AMG V8 engines, powertrains, powertrain software, E/E architecture and other components under commercial arrangements that included share issuances.14 Aston Martin confirmed in 2023 that Mercedes-Benz would continue to provide powertrain and E/E architectures for current and future vehicles, and its FY2025 report states that the Strategic Cooperation Agreement remains in place.15, 2 FY2025 accounts attribute £130.0m of European intangible assets to Germany in connection with the Mercedes-Benz technology-sharing agreement.2 Mercedes-Benz also operates Mercedes-Benz Research & Development Tel Aviv Ltd., founded in 2016, whose stated work includes automotive and IT security, connected cars, mobility services and cybersecurity.16 no public evidence identified that the Tel Aviv R&D entity participated in a deliverable supplied to Aston Martin or that Aston Martin paid an Israeli Mercedes entity.2, 16

The FY2025 related-party disclosure records £0.2m of Geely-group safety-testing expenditure and PIF/Lucid-related powertrain arrangements, but does not name Israel or an Israeli entity; these disclosures are not evidence of Israel-directed procurement.2 no public evidence identified in the reviewed material of an Israeli-origin Aston Martin component, software module, cybersecurity service, Mercedes deliverable, or payment to an Israeli legal entity.8, 13, 2, 16

Product Origin, Labeling & Regulatory Compliance

Aston Martin states that its sports cars are manufactured in Gaydon, England, while the DBX range is manufactured at St Athan, Wales.5 The Israeli dealer listing offers new and pre-owned vehicles, sales, service, parts and related aftersales services from Herzliya.17

No public evidence identified of re-labelling, origin masking, settlement-origin product labelling, or a labelling dispute, regulatory action, or consumer-protection proceeding arising from Aston Martin’s Israeli market activity.17, 18 no public evidence identified of sales, service locations, sourcing, distribution, or revenue in the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, or the Golan Heights.17, 18

Investment, Capital & Financial Exposure

Aston Martin reported FY2025 revenue of £1.258bn and 5,448 total wholesale vehicles, compared with FY2024 revenue of £1.584bn and 6,030 wholesale vehicles.2 Its FY2025 revenue geography was reported as UK (£261.9m), Americas (£426.2m), Rest of Europe/Middle East/Africa (£374.4m), and Asia-Pacific (£195.2m), without a separate Israel line.19 FY2025 wholesale volume for EMEA excluding the UK was 1,580 vehicles, compared with 1,796 in FY2024; this aggregate cannot establish Israel’s share.2 H1 2026 revenue was £628.6m and EMEA excluding the UK wholesale volume was 691 vehicles, again without an Israel-specific figure.20, 21

No public evidence identified of Aston Martin holding Israeli sovereign bonds, Israel Bonds, Israeli-company securities, Israel-focused funds, Israeli real estate, or Israeli project finance.1, 22 no public evidence identified that Aston Martin raised capital in Israeli markets; underwrote, arranged, or insured Israeli sovereign or war-bond financing; or held an Israeli state contract, state ownership stake, government appointee, or critical-infrastructure designation.1, 22

The 2025 annual report records investor-relations engagement with investors in Israel. It does not identify a separate Israeli capital raising, transaction amount, or Israeli controlling shareholder.2

Operational Presence & Market Activity

Aston Martin’s current dealer locator identifies “Aston Martin Israel” / “Aston Martin Tel Aviv” at 25 Maskit Street, Herzliya, Israel, as an “authorised and official” dealership. The listing provides the Autoart email domain and identifies sales, pre-owned sales, service, collection and delivery, parts, tyres and service-plan services.17 Autoart Group states that it officially represents Aston Martin in Israel, began as Aston Martin’s official importer, and operates a Herzliya Pituach showroom for new and pre-owned Aston Martin vehicles.18 Autoart’s privacy terms identify the operator as Autoart (I.L.) Ltd., registration no. 515027068, at the same address.23

Aston Martin’s FY2025 Annual Report states that all dealers except one UK dealer are third-party dealers.2 Together with the dealer locator’s distinction between Aston Martin group companies and an “Aston Martin Franchised Dealer,” this supports classifying Autoart as an authorised third-party dealer/importer rather than an identified Aston Martin subsidiary or owned retail operation.2, 17 Autoart identifies Tomer Dotan and Meir Ohayon as its founders.18

Israeli sales launched in 2014 with an initial allocation of approximately 20 vehicles.24, 25 That allocation is historical launch information and is not evidence of current annual Israel sales.24, 25 no public evidence identified of a current Israel-specific unit volume, allocation, importer margin, franchise fee, commission, payment terms, wholesale price, delivery quantity, importer-of-record terms, inventory ownership, warranty reimbursement, or Israel-specific wholesale revenue.20, 19, 21 The prior estimate that Israel sales were likely in the low tens annually is unsupported and is not treated as verified data.20, 4

No public evidence identified of Aston Martin-owned Israeli premises, employees, warehouse, office, factory, R&D centre, payroll, corporate-tax registration, or a dedicated Israeli importer-of-record subsidiary.1, 22, 2, 17 The continued availability of Aston Martin’s and Autoart’s current pages verifies publicly presented authorised-dealer activity in Herzliya after July and November 2024, but does not verify settlement activity.17, 18

Corporate Structure & Foundational Ties

Aston Martin Lagonda Global Holdings plc, company number 11488166, is an active UK public limited company incorporated on 27 July 2018 and re-registered as a plc on 7 September 2018.1 Companies House records its registered office at Aston Martin, Banbury Road, Gaydon, Warwick, CV35 0DB, with SIC activities for motor-vehicle manufacture and head-office activities.1 Aston Martin’s May 2026 Tax Strategy identifies the plc as the ultimate holding company for the group’s worldwide operations, and its Sustainability Report states that the reporting boundary covers the plc and its subsidiaries.22, 26

The 2025 Annual Report identifies Lawrence Stroll as Executive Chairman and Adrian Hallmark as CEO; Companies House records Hallmark as an active director appointed on 1 September 2024.27, 28 At 31 December 2025, notified major interests were Lawrence Stroll (32.99%), Yew Tree Overseas Ltd (16.18%), Ernesto Bertarelli (14.92%), Li Shufu/Geely (14.08%), Saudi Arabia’s Public Investment Fund (13.88%), and Mercedes-Benz AG (7.54%).2 Stroll’s disclosed total includes the Yew Tree and Bertarelli holdings.2 The historical figures in the prior audit - Yew Tree/Stroll at approximately 27–33%, PIF at approximately 20.5%, Geely at approximately 17%, and Mercedes-Benz at approximately 9.4% - are dated historical shareholder context rather than current holdings.29, 30, 31, 32

Ordinary shares have no special control rights; the Annual Report states that Yew Tree Consortium voting rights are exercised under Stroll’s instructions and that directors were otherwise unaware of shareholder agreements restricting voting rights.2 None of the reported major shareholder groups is identified as an Israeli controlling shareholder.2 no public evidence identified of Israeli founding, headquarters, principal management, tax residency, PTE status, beneficial ownership or control; an Aston Martin-controlled Israeli operating subsidiary; or an acquired Israeli business.1, 22

Aston Martin defines AMR as AMR GP Holdings Limited and subsidiaries, the group that owns and operates the Aston Martin Aramco Formula One Team, separately from Aston Martin Lagonda Global Holdings plc.3 Aston Martin disposed of the significant part of its AMR GP investment on 29 September 2025, generating approximately £106m net proceeds, and completed disposal of its remaining holding on 16 January 2026. It retains a long-term sponsorship agreement; H1 2026 results state that Aston Martin has neither control nor significant influence over AMR GP or its affiliates.2, 4 The 2021 SentinelOne announcement identifies the F1 team as the equity investor; it does not identify the carmaker as the holder. Lawrence Stroll remains a shared principal, but neither that shared role nor the branding agreement establishes carmaker ownership of the team’s SentinelOne equity.10, 2, 4 Aramco’s F1 title-partnership agreement runs to 2028 and concerns the Silverstone-based team, including advanced fuels and lubricants from 2026; it does not evidence Israel-related activity.33

Profit Repatriation & Economic Contribution

Autoart’s status as a third-party dealer/importer supports an independent-dealer model for the Israeli market, but does not establish the parties’ contract terms or the direction of specific payments.2, 17, 18 no public evidence identified of the dealer agreement, import invoices, wholesale value, dealer commission, fee arrangements, revenue-sharing terms, vehicle-title flow, or whether Autoart is legally importer of record for each shipment.23, 2, 17

Aston Martin’s UK Tax Strategy establishes group-level worldwide tax governance, not Israeli tax registration or profit allocation.22 no public evidence identified of an Aston Martin Israeli corporate taxpayer, Israeli payroll, Israel-retained profits, Israeli corporate-tax payments, or an Aston Martin subsidiary through which profits are retained in Israel.1, 22 Autoart’s local taxes, employment and operating costs cannot be attributed to Aston Martin absent evidence of ownership or control.23, 2, 17

No public evidence identified of Aston Martin making charitable, political, or philanthropic contributions to Israeli institutions, the Israeli state, or Israeli-linked organisations.1, 22

Principal-linked technology investments - source follow-up, 8 September 2026

AMLGHL’s FY2025 annual report attributes 14.92% voting rights to Ernesto Bertarelli and identifies board representation for his interests. B-FLEXION’s current people page names him Chairman; Forestay identifies itself as the enterprise-software fund of B-FLEXION, established by the Bertarelli family. Forestay’s current mandate includes Europe and Israel, with AI, data infrastructure and cybersecurity among its themes.34, 35, 36

Forestay’s current portfolio identifies K2View (HQ Israel; first investment 2020), vCita (HQ USA/Israel; first investment 2019) and Fornova (HQ Israel; first investment 2017). These entries are displayed without the exit label used for former holdings. They establish publicly presented ongoing portfolio relationships, not an exact current ownership percentage or new 2026 cash contribution.37, 38, 39

K2View’s 11 August 2020 announcement records a $28 million funding round led by Forestay with Genesis Partners, for growth of its enterprise DataOps platform. B-FLEXION’s 18 July 2019 release records a $15 million vCita round led by Forestay for global expansion and product development. These are total round sizes, not disclosed Forestay-only cheques or Aston Martin expenditure.40, 41

Forestay identifies Veriti as an Israeli cybersecurity investment first made in 2023 and marks it exited. Check Point’s second-quarter 2025 financial results confirm its acquisition of Veriti and report $84 million net cash consideration. This documents the financing history and subsequent acquisition; it does not show an ongoing Forestay equity holding in Veriti or Check Point.42, 43

The named portfolio pages describe enterprise data management, small-business administration, hospitality intelligence and cybersecurity. No public evidence identified in those sources of a named Israeli military customer, a Palestinian-targeted deployment, Aston Martin’s operational use of these products, or an Aston Martin corporate ownership stake in the funds. The affirmative connection is the disclosed major-shareholder/Bertarelli-family investment chain; it is not a claim that the carmaker and fund are one legal entity.34, 36, 37, 38, 39, 42

Footnotes

  1. https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11488166 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

  2. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/annual-reports/aston-martin-lagonda-annual-report-2025.pdf?rev=481f11aaed454601b437f2d2730eb377 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

  3. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/2026-gm/circular-dated-20th-feb.pdf?rev=2e01125f2a8d4097a5a954d739184773 2

  4. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/documents/2026/aston-martin-lagonda-h1-2026-results.pdf?rev=11d26777670e4ba0a7f353edf59477c0 2 3 4

  5. https://www.astonmartin.com/en/corporate/about-us 2

  6. https://www.supplychain247.com/article/new_aston_martin_team_being_established_to_increase_supply_chain/Automotive

  7. https://www.automotivelogistics.media/supply-chain-planning/crafting-luxury-and-moving-with-precision-aston-martin-meets-the-challenges-of-low-volume-logistics-and-high-complexity-supply-chains/183405

  8. https://www.astonmartin.com/en/corporate/sustainability/responsible-procurement-policy 2

  9. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/annual-reports/aston-martin-lagonda-annual-report-2025.pdf?rev=481f11aaed454601b437f2d2730eb377 2

  10. https://www.astonmartinf1.com/en-GB/news/announcement/sentinelone-joins-as-official-cybersecurity-partner 2

  11. https://www.sentinelone.com/press/aston-martin-designates-sentinelone-as-its-official-cybersecurity-partner/

  12. https://www.sentinelone.com/customers/aston-martin/

  13. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1583708/000158370826000020/exhibit211_fy2026.htm 2 3

  14. https://media.mercedes-benz.it/mercedes-benz-ag-and-aston-martin-to-expand-technology-partnership-and-shareholding/

  15. https://media.astonmartin.com/aston-martin-to-create-industry-leading-ultra-luxury-high-performance-electric-vehicles/?lang=eng

  16. https://group.mercedes-benz.com/careers/about-us/locations/location-detail-page-138432.html 2 3

  17. https://www.astonmartin.com/en/dealers/aston-martin-israel 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

  18. https://www.astonmartin-israel.co.il/en/pages/about 2 3 4 5 6

  19. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/annual-reports/aston-martin-lagonda-annual-report-2025.pdf?rev=481f11aaed454601b437f2d2730eb377 2

  20. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/documents/2026/aston-martin-lagonda-h1-2026-results.pdf?rev=11d26777670e4ba0a7f353edf59477c0 2 3

  21. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/documents/2026/aston-martin-lagonda-h1-2026-results.pdf?rev=11d26777670e4ba0a7f353edf59477c0 2

  22. https://www.astonmartin.com/en/corporate/investors/corporate-governance/tax-strategy 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

  23. https://www.astonmartin-israel.co.il/en/pages/privacy 2 3

  24. https://en.globes.co.il/en/article-israeli-agency-to-import-aston-martin-1000934231 2

  25. https://en.globes.co.il/en/article-aston-martin-launches-israel-sales-1000968509 2

  26. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/sustainability/sustainability-reports/aml-sustainability-report-2025.pdf?rev=de30974810e34ca48e83c12945e83661

  27. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/annual-reports/aston-martin-lagonda-annual-report-2025.pdf?rev=481f11aaed454601b437f2d2730eb377

  28. https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11488166/officers

  29. https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/aston-martins-ownership-changes-stroll-strengthens-control

  30. https://thesaudiboom.com/saudi-arabias-pif-raises-stakes-british-luxury-car-maker-aston-martin-to-20-5/

  31. https://global.geely.com/en/news/2023/geely-holding-increases-equity-stake-aston-martin

  32. https://www.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/ASTON-MARTIN-LAGONDA-GLOB-46472778/news/Aston-Martin-makes-Lucid-deal-alters-Mercedes-Benz-tie-up-44185695/

  33. https://www.aramco.com/en/news-media/news/2023/aramco-extends-successful-partnership-with-aston-martin-formula-one

  34. https://www.astonmartin.com/-/media/corporate/corporatearchive/documents/annual-reports/aston-martin-lagonda-annual-report-2025.pdf?rev=481f11aaed454601b437f2d2730eb377 2

  35. https://www.bflexion.com/people

  36. https://www.forestay.vc/focus 2

  37. https://www.forestay.vc/companies/k2view 2

  38. https://www.forestay.vc/companies/vcita 2

  39. https://www.forestay.vc/companies/fornova 2

  40. https://www.k2view.com/news-blog/k2view-raises-28-million-to-accelerate-rapid-expansion-in-the-dataops-market

  41. https://www.bflexion.com/news/vcita-secures-15m-growth-funding-round-led-forestay-capital

  42. https://www.forestay.vc/companies/veriti 2

  43. https://www.checkpoint.com/downloads/investor/check-point-software-second-quarter-2025-financial-results.pdf?v=1.0