Key Findings
- Military: Eaton has a documented physical-systems role in the F-35 programme, including hydraulic, actuation, fluid-delivery and steering subsystems; Israel procures and operates the F-35A/Adir family, while Eaton continued to identify the F-35 as a key defence-production platform in 2025. The evidence does not trace a named Eaton component to a particular Israeli aircraft or establish Eaton as a party to Israel’s F-35 procurement.1, 2, 3, 4
- Economic: Eaton disclosed two 100%-owned Israeli group entities at 31 December 2025, including Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. in Ra’anana, following its earlier establishment of direct Israeli sales, marketing, support and logistics activity. The statutory disclosures establish consolidated group ownership, not an exact immediate-parent chain, current factory status or current Ashdod operations.5, 6, 7
- Political: The political finding rests on Eaton’s own sustained Israel growth-market posture, direct local corporate presence and continuing Israel-facing commercial support. The separate Golden Light/Mishor Adumim evidence does not establish an Eaton product, sale, controlled branch or settlement transaction at that showroom.7, 8, 9, 10, 11
- Not found: No mechanically eligible Digital nexus was established: the audits found no verified Eaton digital contract with Israeli military or intelligence bodies, Project Nimbus role, or verified Israeli surveillance, offensive-cyber, AI-targeting or sovereign-cloud deployment by Eaton.12, 13, 14
Target Profile
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Company Name | Eaton Corporation plc |
| Jurisdiction | Ireland.15 |
| Headquarters | Principal executive office disclosed as Eaton House, 30 Pembroke Road, Dublin 4, Ireland; an operational headquarters is not established by the audited evidence.15 |
| Sector | Power management, electrical systems, aerospace, vehicle and related industrial technologies.15 |
| Ownership | Publicly held with no parent corporation. Eaton’s proxy identifies Vanguard and BlackRock as named major shareholders using dated underlying holdings; those investors are separate from Eaton’s controlled group.5, 16 |
| Key Executives / Governance | Paulo Ruiz became CEO on 1 June 2025 and Gregory Page became non-executive chair on the same date.16 Eaton named Shawn Black president of Aerospace effective 17 August 2026.17 |
| Israeli-Nexus Summary | Eaton maintains consolidated Israeli group entities and continuing Israel-facing commercial activity, while its aerospace business participates at platform level in aircraft families procured or operated by Israel; direct Israel-specific component transactions remain incompletely traced.5, 6, 1, 3 |
Key Facts:
- Eaton reported $27.448 billion in consolidated 2025 sales and describes a group spanning electrical, aerospace, vehicle and related power-management businesses.15
- Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. and T.T.M.C. (2012) Ltd. were disclosed as 100%-owned group interests at 31 December 2025.6
- Eaton described Israel as a “large and significant” market in its 2018 expansion announcement.7
- The audited military nexus is principally at aircraft-platform and physical-subsystem level rather than through a disclosed direct Eaton contract with the Israeli Ministry of Defense or IDF.1, 3, 4
Executive Summary
Eaton’s strongest documented Israel/Palestine nexus combines a sustained commercial presence in Israel with military-aerospace participation in aircraft platforms procured or operated by Israel. Eaton’s 2025 statutory accounts disclose two 100%-owned Israeli group entities: Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. in Ra’anana and T.T.M.C. (2012) Ltd. in Jerusalem. That continuing group presence follows Eaton’s 2018 announcement of direct sales, marketing and support operations in Ra’anana and logistics/distribution activity in Ashdod, with an explicit aim to increase Israeli sales and market share.6, 7 The current status of the Ashdod facility was not established by the audits; it is not treated as either confirmed current or confirmed closed.
The military evidence is substantial but remains platform-level. In 2017 Eaton described itself as a major systems and technology provider across all three F-35 variants and identified hydraulic power generation, utility actuation, wing fluid delivery, nose-wheel steering and related components.1 Eaton’s 2025 aerospace investor material continued to identify the F-35 as a mature-production defence programme on which Eaton was well positioned.2 Israel has procured the F-35A/Adir family and continued receiving and operating F-35I aircraft through 2025.3, 4 These records support a continuing programme nexus, but they do not establish that every component Eaton listed in 2017 remains installed in current production lots or trace a specific Eaton part to a particular Israeli aircraft.
The economic and political findings arise more directly from Eaton’s own conduct. The group maintains wholly owned Israeli entities, Israel-facing support and a long-running local commercial posture.6, 7, 8 The political score therefore reflects Eaton’s own business-as-usual growth-market positioning. A separate lead involving Golden Light is deliberately constrained: Eaton lists Golden Light as an Israeli emergency-lighting contact, while Golden Light separately lists a showroom at D CITY in Mishor Adumim, which Who Profits identifies in a settlement industrial zone.9, 10, 11 The audits did not establish an Eaton SKU, sale, controlled operation or Eaton-directed settlement transaction at that showroom, so that inference is excluded from the governing political rationale.
The audits also contain significant limiting and exculpatory findings. No mechanically eligible digital result was established despite a verified Eaton-CyberArk product integration.12, 13 No public evidence identified a verified Eaton role in Project Nimbus, a digital contract with Israeli military or intelligence bodies, or Israeli deployment of Eaton surveillance, offensive-cyber or AI-targeting technology. The military audit likewise identified no Eaton-named Israeli procurement award and no verified Eaton supply to Iron Dome, David’s Sling, Arrow or Merkava. The 2023 allegation that Eaton Mission Systems in Wimborne supplied the Israeli F-35 variant was specifically qualified by Eaton’s explanation that the site’s refuelling probes served F-35B/C configurations rather than Israel’s F-35A; the reporting outlet said it found no evidence contradicting that configuration-specific point.18
Under the fixed, human-vetted V6.5 method, the Complicity Index score is 620, placing Eaton in Tier B (Severe Complicity). The highest domain result is Military at 6.80, supplemented by Economic at 5.80 and Political at 3.80; Digital is 0.00.
Timeline of Relevant Events
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 19 June 2017 | Eaton described itself as a major systems and technology provider across all three F-35 variants, identifying hydraulic, actuation, fluid-delivery, steering and related subsystem content.1 |
| 5 June 2018 | Eaton announced expanded direct operations in Israel through a Ra’anana sales, marketing and support centre and an Ashdod logistics/distribution centre, describing Israel as a significant growth market.7 |
| 17 March 2021 | Eaton completed its acquisition of Tripp Lite, relevant to the qualified Minicom-origin KVM product/brand lineage discussed in the digital audit.19 |
| 4 August 2022 | Eaton announced integration of CyberArk identity and credential-management technology into its IED Manager Suite for utility automation.12 |
| 7 December 2023 | Protesters blockaded Eaton Mission Systems in Wimborne over alleged F-35 links. Eaton said the site’s F-35 refuelling probes were for F-35B/C variants, whereas Israel operates the F-35A with a different refuelling method.18 |
| 4 June 2024 | Israel’s Ministry of Defense announced an agreement for 25 additional F-35 aircraft for a third Adir squadron.3 |
| 25 April 2025 | The IDF announced the arrival of three additional F-35I aircraft at Nevatim and described continuing offensive and defensive use of the Adir fleet.4 |
| 2025 | Eaton’s aerospace investor materials continued to identify the F-35 as a mature-production defence platform on which Eaton was well positioned.2 |
| 31 December 2025 | Eaton’s statutory disclosures recorded Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. and T.T.M.C. (2012) Ltd. as 100%-owned Israeli group interests.6 |
| 11 February 2026 | SEC material records CyberArk, an Israeli-organized company, becoming a wholly owned subsidiary of Palo Alto Networks.20 |
| 27 May 2026 | Boeing announced delivery of the first of six contracted KC-46 tankers to the Israeli Air Force; Eaton separately identifies the KC-46 among platforms using its fuel-tank-inerting technology.21, 22 |
| 7 July 2026 | The Israel Airports Authority published an administrative exemption/procurement notification concerning Carter-by-Eaton refuelling hydrants and spare parts, with stated future engagement dates; execution or delivery was not established.23 |
| 17 August 2026 | Shawn Black became president of Eaton’s Aerospace business under Eaton’s 2026 leadership announcement.17 |
Corporate Overview
Eaton Corporation plc is an Irish-incorporated, publicly held industrial group with no corporate parent. Its disclosed businesses include electrical power management, aerospace, vehicle and related industrial systems. Eaton’s aerospace business supplies fuel, hydraulic, pneumatic, actuation, refuelling and other systems for commercial and military applications.15, 5
The Israeli corporate footprint is documented directly in Eaton’s group disclosures. At 31 December 2025, Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. was listed at 13 Zarhin Street, Ra’anana with the nature of business “General Corporate Administration,” while T.T.M.C. (2012) Ltd. was listed at 18 Hartom Street, Har Hotzvim, Jerusalem with the nature of business “Operations.” Both were reported as 100%-owned group interests.6 Those disclosures establish consolidated ownership at that date; they do not establish the exact intermediate legal parent of each entity, independently inspected current premises, a current Israeli factory or an Israeli R&D centre.
Eaton’s local presence predates those disclosures. Its 2018 announcement described sales, marketing and support activity in Ra’anana and logistics/distribution activity in Ashdod, together with local engineering and service functions and an ambition to expand Israeli sales.7 Current Eaton material continues to provide Israel-facing support.8 The audits did not establish whether the Ashdod logistics site remained active in 2026, so its current status remains unresolved.
Eaton also documents Palestinian commercial channels. Its 2025 regional catalog identifies Al-Takamul Engineering Company and EMCO in Ramallah among business/service partners.24 The record therefore shows both Israeli and Palestinian market channels rather than an exclusively Israeli-facing regional structure.
Eaton’s named-major-shareholder lens was reviewed separately from its direct operating conduct. The 2026 proxy names Vanguard and BlackRock using share counts drawn from December 2023 reports while calculating displayed percentages against Eaton shares outstanding in February 2026; those figures are therefore dated rather than fresh 2026 measurements.16 A later Vanguard Capital Management filing reports a different reporting unit as of 31 March 2026 and is not a like-for-like update of the older Vanguard group figure or a new BlackRock position.25
The audits also recorded selected fund/client exposures attributable to those asset managers, while keeping them separate from Eaton itself. Vanguard’s 2025 ETF report included Elbit Systems shares and Israeli sovereign-bond positions in particular funds; BlackRock filings similarly showed Elbit and Israeli sovereign-bond holdings in specific funds at their respective reporting dates.26, 27, 28 These are fund/client holdings, not necessarily the managers’ own capital and not Eaton investments, underwriting, donations or transactions. The audits do not infer a fund’s strategy merely from its name or holdings table, and none of this shareholder-level evidence displaced Eaton’s own operating conduct as the governing basis for the final domain scores.
Domain Summaries
Military: Military
Mechanism of Involvement
The governing military finding is Eaton’s supply of physical aerospace systems into the F-35 programme combined with Israel’s procurement and operation of the F-35A/Adir family.
Eaton’s 2017 disclosure described the company as a major F-35 systems and technology provider across all three variants. It identified hydraulic power-generation systems, hydraulic utility actuation, wing fluid delivery, STOVL lift-fan lubrication, nose-wheel steering and numerous pumps, actuators, hoses, valves, tubes, sensors and seals.1 Current-continuity evidence comes from Eaton’s 2025 aerospace investor presentation, which continued to identify the F-35 as a mature-production defence programme and a platform on which Eaton was well positioned.2
Israel procures and operates the F-35A-derived Adir. The June 2024 procurement announcement covered 25 additional aircraft for a third squadron, and the IDF reported additional F-35I arrivals and continuing offensive and defensive operations in April 2025.3, 4 These records support a continuing platform overlap. They do not establish that every item listed by Eaton in 2017 remains in every current production lot or identify a named Eaton part on a specific Israeli tail.
Additional platform overlaps are documented with narrower evidentiary weight. Eaton describes itself as a key solutions provider for the F-16, including hydraulic, fuel, motion-control and engine products.29 Eaton also states that its fuel-tank-inerting systems are used on the KC-46 platform, while Boeing announced delivery of the first of six contracted KC-46 tankers to the Israeli Air Force in May 2026.21, 22 Boeing’s announcement does not independently establish mission readiness, combat use or the serial-number bill of materials of the delivered Israeli aircraft.
Eaton also manufactures purpose-built military stores-ejection equipment. Its HiPPAG material describes high-pressure gas systems used to release stores including weapons and UAVs.30 No public evidence identified an Eaton HiPPAG or stores-ejection system installed on an Israeli aircraft.
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The strongest limitation is transaction-level attribution. No public evidence identified an Eaton-named purchase order, framework agreement or direct contract with the Israeli Ministry of Defense or IDF for the audited aircraft systems. No Eaton part number was traced to a specific Israeli F-35, F-16 or KC-46 serial aircraft.
The December 2023 Wimborne protest is especially important contrary evidence. Protesters alleged that Eaton Mission Systems made F-35 parts used by Israel. Eaton told The New Arab that the Wimborne F-35 product was an in-flight refuelling probe for F-35B/C aircraft, while Israel operates the F-35A, which uses a different refuelling method. The outlet reported finding no evidence that the Wimborne facility made parts for Israel’s variant.18 That site-specific allegation is therefore not treated as established.
No public evidence identified Eaton-specific supply to Iron Dome, David’s Sling, Arrow, Merkava or an Israeli naval weapons platform. The verified case remains centred on aircraft programmes and physical subsystems.
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Platform | Documented relationship | Evidence limit |
|---|---|---|
| F-35 | Eaton documented major subsystem supply across all three variants; Israel procures and operates the F-35A/Adir.1, 3, 4 | No serial-aircraft component trace, direct Eaton-Israel contract or proof that every 2017-listed part remains in current Israeli aircraft. |
| F-16 | Eaton currently markets hydraulic, fuel, motion-control and engine solutions for the platform.29 | No Eaton part traced to a specific Israeli F-16. |
| KC-46 | Eaton identifies KC-46 use of its fuel-tank-inerting technology; Boeing announced delivery of the first contracted tanker to Israel in 2026.21, 22 | No serial-number Eaton bill of materials, independent mission-readiness finding or direct Eaton-Israel procurement identified. |
| HiPPAG / stores ejection | Eaton manufactures purpose-built military stores-ejection systems.30 | Israeli installation or use not established. |
| Eaton Mission Systems, Wimborne | Subject of a 2023 protest over alleged Israeli F-35 supply.18 | Eaton’s F-35B/C versus Israeli F-35A configuration rebuttal was not disproved by the reviewed evidence. |
Digital: Digital
Mechanism of Involvement
No mechanically eligible Digital frame was established. That zero does not mean Eaton has no Israeli-origin technology relationships.
Eaton has a verified product integration with CyberArk. In 2022 Eaton announced that CyberArk identity and credential-management capabilities were integrated into Eaton’s IED Manager Suite for utility transmission and distribution automation, and Eaton’s current IMS material continued to describe the partnership in 2026.12, 13 SEC material identifies CyberArk as organized under Israeli law and records it becoming a wholly owned Palo Alto Networks subsidiary on 11 February 2026.20 The verified relationship is defensive credential and identity management for utility devices; the audits did not establish that CyberArk is Eaton’s company-wide identity platform or that the IMS integration is deployed for an Israeli state or military customer.
The digital audit also records a qualified Minicom-origin product/brand lineage within the Tripp Lite business that Eaton acquired on 17 March 2021.19 Eaton/Tripp Lite currently hosts a Minicom-branded remote-access KVM video and a legacy 2012 Smart CAT5 manual naming Minicom Advanced Systems as producer; a 2010 Minicom issuer release identifies the company’s Israeli headquarters and KVM business.31, 32, 33 Together those records support an inference of inherited Minicom-origin KVM product/brand lineage. They do not establish a whole-company acquisition chain, current development or manufacturing by the Israeli T.T.M.C. entity, present availability of every legacy product, or an active KVM patent.
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The existence of an Israeli-origin cybersecurity integration or inherited technology lineage was insufficient for a qualifying Digital result. No public evidence identified Eaton participation in Project Nimbus, an Israeli sovereign-cloud programme, or a verified digital/IT contract with the Israeli Ministry of Defense, IDF or intelligence services.
No public evidence identified Eaton provision of Israeli-origin or Eaton-developed facial recognition, predictive policing, population surveillance, offensive cyber, AI targeting or autonomous lethal-decision technology to Israeli security bodies. The verified CyberArk integration performs defensive identity and credential management.12, 13
No public evidence identified an Eaton-operated Israeli cloud or data centre, or evidence that Eaton routes its global customer data through Israeli-controlled infrastructure. The 2025 OHCHR business-database report contained no literal Eaton match in the reviewed annex, but that document assessed only part of the submitted enterprise set and is treated as a bounded document-name observation rather than a general clearance.14
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Technology | Documented relationship | Evidence limit |
|---|---|---|
| CyberArk | Customer-facing integration into Eaton’s IED Manager Suite for utility-device credential and identity management.12, 13 | No Israeli state, military, intelligence or surveillance deployment identified. |
| CyberArk corporate identity | Israeli-organized company; wholly owned by Palo Alto Networks from 11 February 2026.20 | Corporate origin does not establish an Israel-state deployment of Eaton’s integration. |
| Minicom / Tripp Lite KVM lineage | Qualified inherited product/brand-lineage inference through Tripp Lite, supported by Eaton-hosted legacy materials and Minicom’s issuer record.19, 31, 32, 33 | Whole-company legal chain, active patent status, current TTMC development/manufacturing and current product availability remain unresolved. |
| Project Nimbus | No public evidence identified in the bounded audit. | No Eaton participation established. |
| Israeli surveillance / offensive cyber / AI targeting | No public evidence identified in the bounded audit. | No mechanically eligible Digital result. |
Economic: Economic
Mechanism of Involvement
The governing economic finding is Eaton’s sustained direct operating presence in Israel.
At 31 December 2025, Eaton’s statutory disclosures recorded Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. and T.T.M.C. (2012) Ltd. as 100%-owned Israeli group interests.6 Eaton’s 2018 announcement had already established a corporate strategy of direct Israeli expansion, describing Israel as a significant market and outlining sales, marketing, engineering, service and logistics activity.7 Continuing Israel-facing support remains documented.8
These facts support a continuing commercial presence without requiring assumptions about an exact intermediate shareholding chain, a current factory or an R&D centre. T.T.M.C.’s statutory description as “Operations” does not establish present manufacturing.6
The wider economic record includes an Israeli industrial supply relationship. TAT Technologies’ SEC filing identifies Eaton Aerospace as a customer of TAT Israel’s heat-transfer business.34 That filing separately names Israeli defence customers in other contexts, but it does not state that products sold to Eaton are destined for IAI, the IAF, Elbit or Rafael.
A July 2026 Israel Airports Authority notice also concerns Carter-by-Eaton refuelling hydrants and spare parts, with a stated engagement period beginning in September 2026.23 The document is an administrative exemption/procurement notification. It does not establish contract execution, payment, completed delivery or an IDF end user.
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The Israeli operations are documented primarily as commercial, administrative and industrial presence. The filings do not disclose Israel-specific revenue, profits, tax contributions or current workforce scale. The present status of Eaton’s previously announced Ashdod logistics site is unknown rather than proven closed.6, 7
Eaton also documents Palestinian commercial channels in Ramallah through Al-Takamul and EMCO.24 This does not negate its Israeli presence, but it is relevant to the regional factual record.
The strongest settlement-related lead remains unresolved. Eaton lists Golden Light as an Israeli emergency-lighting contact, Golden Light separately lists a D CITY showroom in Mishor Adumim, and Who Profits describes D CITY as located in a settlement industrial zone.9, 10, 11 No public evidence identified a specific Eaton SKU stocked or sold at that showroom, an Eaton-controlled branch there, or a particular Eaton settlement transaction. That lead therefore does not govern the economic score.
Named-major-shareholder evidence was reviewed without converting investor conduct into Eaton conduct. Specific Vanguard and BlackRock fund/client holdings involving Elbit Systems and Israeli sovereign debt were documented at their respective reporting dates,26, 27, 28 but none establishes that Eaton itself underwrote Israeli sovereign debt, donated to Israeli military bodies or directed those investments.
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Channel | Documented relationship | Evidence limit |
|---|---|---|
| Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. | 100%-owned group interest at 31 December 2025, registered in Ra’anana.6 | Israel-specific revenue, headcount and exact intermediate parent chain not disclosed. |
| T.T.M.C. (2012) Ltd. | 100%-owned Israeli group interest described as “Operations.”6 | Current manufacturing, R&D activity and detailed legal succession not established. |
| TAT Israel | TAT Technologies identifies Eaton Aerospace as a customer.34 | No evidence Eaton purchases were for TAT’s Israeli defence customers. |
| Israel Airports Authority | 2026 Carter-by-Eaton administrative procurement/exemption notice.23 | Execution, payment, delivery and IDF end use not established. |
| Golden Light | Eaton-listed Israeli emergency-lighting contact; Golden Light separately lists a Mishor Adumim showroom.9, 10 | No Eaton SKU, sale, controlled branch or settlement transaction established at that location. |
| Al-Takamul / EMCO | Eaton-listed Palestinian business/service partners in Ramallah.24 | Volumes and end-customer mix not disclosed. |
Political: Political
Mechanism of Involvement
The final political finding rests on Eaton’s own sustained business-as-usual corporate normalisation through its Israel growth-market posture, rather than on lobbying, donations or a settlement inference.
Eaton’s 2018 announcement publicly framed Israel as a significant growth market, described direct investment in local sales, support and distribution capacity, and set objectives to increase employment and sales.7 That corporate posture continued through Israeli group entities disclosed at the end of 2025 and continuing Israel-facing commercial support.6, 8 These are Eaton’s own communications and operating decisions and form the direct basis of the Political result.
The 2023 public statement reported during the Wimborne blockade was more nuanced than a simple pro-Israel characterization. Eaton condemned Hamas’s actions, expressed concern for innocent Palestinians and Israelis and lives lost, and supported peaceful protest.18 The bounded audit did not identify a later detailed Eaton corporate position on Palestinian statehood, Israeli settlements, the July 2024 ICJ advisory opinion or the November 2024 ICC warrants.
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The political score does not rest on evidence that Eaton endorses a particular Israeli government policy. No public evidence identified, within the bounded searches, Eaton corporate advocacy for settlements, opposition to Palestinian statehood, anti-BDS campaigning or a corporate donation to the IDF, Friends of the IDF, settlement organisations or Israeli reservist funds.
Eaton’s political-accountability policy states that it does not use corporate resources for direct candidate or party contributions, while describing an employee-funded federal PAC and corporate lobbying activity.35 The FEC lists the Eaton Corporation Public Policy Association as an active corporate PAC.36 Those records establish general U.S. political activity; they do not establish an Israel-policy lobbying programme, AIPAC funding or anti-BDS lobbying by Eaton.
The lack of a located Eaton Gaza-relief programme is a bounded absence finding, not evidence that Eaton was silent about Palestinian civilians. Its December 2023 statement expressly referred to innocent Palestinians and Israelis.18 Likewise, the audits do not characterize Eaton’s 2021 UPS supply for Israeli vaccine refrigeration as a donation.
The Golden Light evidence is excluded from the governing political rationale. An Eaton-listed Israeli contact and that intermediary’s separately listed Mishor Adumim showroom do not prove Eaton products, sales, Eaton-controlled operations or political endorsement at the branch.9, 10, 11 The political score instead rests on Eaton’s own sustained corporate market posture.
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Conduct | Documented relationship | Evidence limit |
|---|---|---|
| Eaton Israel | Direct corporate expansion and growth-market framing from 2018 onward.7 | Commercial normalisation evidence; not proof of advocacy for specific Israeli government policies. |
| Eaton Industries (Israel) Ltd. | Continuing 100%-owned Israeli group interest.6 | Does not itself establish political lobbying or donations. |
| Golden Light | Eaton-listed Israeli contact with a separately documented Mishor Adumim showroom.9, 10 | Settlement transaction inference excluded; no Eaton product or sale at that showroom proven. |
| Eaton Mission Systems protest response | Eaton condemned Hamas, expressed concern for innocent Palestinians and Israelis and lives lost, and supported peaceful protest.18 | No broader corporate Israel/Palestine policy programme established. |
| Eaton Corporation Public Policy Association | Employee-funded federal PAC operating within Eaton’s broader political-accountability framework.35, 36 | No audited evidence of Israel-policy or anti-BDS spending. |
Complicity Index Score
Method: V6.5
| Domain | I | M | P | V-Domain Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Military | 6.80 | 7.00 | 8.00 | 6.80 |
| Digital | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Economic | 5.80 | 7.00 | 9.00 | 5.80 |
| Political | 3.80 | 7.00 | 9.00 | 3.80 |
- V_MAX: 6.80 Avg_OTHERS: 3.20
- Complicity Index score: 620 Tier: B (Severe Complicity)
Military supplies the highest domain value because Eaton has a documented physical-subsystem role in the F-35 programme while Israel procures and operates the F-35A/Adir family, subject to the central limitation that no named Eaton component was traced to a particular Israeli aircraft. Economic and Political reflect Eaton’s own sustained Israeli group presence and corporate growth-market posture, while Digital remains zero because no qualifying digital frame was established.
These are the fixed, human-vetted V6.5 values. Impact is keyed to the documented activity type rather than company size; Magnitude separately measures the scale or persistence of the activity, and Proximity measures how directly it is attributable to the target.
Methodology Note
- Evidence is drawn only from the four Eaton domain audits and sources admitted by those audits. Unverified or unresolved propositions are excluded or retained with their original qualification.
- Impact (I) reflects the type and seriousness of the documented activity; Magnitude (M) measures its scale or persistence relative to the relevant activity; Proximity (P) measures how directly the conduct is attributable to Eaton.
- Historical or divested activity is mitigated where later evidence establishes exit or discontinuation. Historical evidence contributes to current findings only where the audits establish continuing ownership, activity or platform relevance.
- Entity attribution is non-transitive. Supplier, distributor, customer and investor conduct is not automatically converted into Eaton conduct. Named major shareholders may still be examined under the applicable ownership lens, but their fund/client holdings remain separately attributed rather than recast as Eaton transactions.
- A verified settlement operation can qualify independently in both Economic and Political. The Golden Light evidence did not establish an Eaton product, transaction or controlled operation in Mishor Adumim and therefore was not elevated into such a finding.
- Where bounded checks did not identify qualifying evidence, the dossier uses “No public evidence identified” rather than treating absence of evidence as proof that an activity has never occurred. The 2025 UN name checks are similarly document-scoped and partial; they are not general clearance findings.14, 37
Footnotes
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/company/news-insights/news-releases/2017/eaton-initiatives-focus-on-affordability-as-f-35-transitions-to-.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/content/dam/eaton/company/investor-relations/financial-reports/aic-2025/eaton-aerospace-sapp-2025.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://mod.gov.il/en/press-releases/press-room/the-israeli-ministry-of-defense-has-signed-an-agreement-with-the-us-government-for-the-third-squadron-of-the-adir-f-35-aircraft-which-will-be-integrated-into-the-israel-defense-forces-idf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://www.idf.il/en/mini-sites/idf-press-releases-israel-at-war/april-25-pr/three-new-adir-f-35i-fighter-jets-have-landed-at-nevatim-air-base/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1551182/000155118226000007/etn12312025ex21.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/content/dam/eaton/company/investor-relations/statutory/eaton-irish-statutory-accounts-2025.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/company/news-insights/news-releases/2018/eaton-invests-and-creates-jobs-in-israel-with-two-new-sites-in-r.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/il/en-gb/support.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/za/en-gb/products/safety-security-emergency-communications/emergency-lighting/worldwide-sales-contacts.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.golden-light.co.il/%D7%90%D7%95%D7%9C%D7%9E%D7%95%D7%AA-%D7%AA%D7%A6%D7%95%D7%92%D7%94/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.whoprofits.org/publications/report/155 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/company/news-insights/news-releases/2022/eaton-collaborates-with-cyberark.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/ca/en-gb/digital/brightlayer/brightlayer-utilities-suite/ied-management-software.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://www.un.org/unispal/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/a-hrc-60-19-aev.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1551182/000155118226000007/etn-20251231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1551182/000119312526105117/etn-20260312.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/company/news-insights/news-releases/2026/eaton-names-shawn-black-president - aerospace.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.newarab.com/news/gaza-hundreds-protesters-blockade-uk-defence-factory ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/company/news-insights/news-releases/2021/eaton-completes-the-acquisition-of-tripp-lite - expanding-eaton-s.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1327567/000119312526059472/d66620dex99a1.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.boeing.com/features/2026/05/boeing-delivers-first-kc-46-to-the-israel-air-force ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/products/fuel-systems-emissions-components/fuel-distribution-systems/fuel-tank-inerting-systems.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.iaa.gov.il/en/tenders-and-contracts/tenders-collections/exemption-notifications/log_ptor_66_2026/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/content/dam/eaton/support/catalog/eaton-catalog-2025.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1551182/000210011926000028/0002100119-26-000028.txt ↩
-
https://www.blackrock.com/uk/literature/annual-report/blackrock-strategic-funds-en-annual-report-2025.pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.blackrock.com/us/individual/literature/semi-annual-financial-statements/safs-retail-bond-index-fund-en.pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/markets/aerospace/knowledge-center/aerospace-f16.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/markets/aerospace/knowledge-center/what-is-stores-ejection-hippag.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://tripplite.eaton.com/video/minicom-remote-access-kvm-switch-32-port-multi-user-0su70037/56342 ↩ ↩2
-
https://tripplite.eaton.com/support/owners-manual/50753 ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/minicom-spins-out-its-digital-signage-division-raises-6-million-from-jvp-and-aviv-ventures-for-the-new-venture-88992132.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/808439/000117891326001363/zk2634525.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://origin-edge.eaton.com/us/en-us/company/ethics-compliance/political-accountability.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.un.org/unispal/document/a-hrc-59-23-from-economy-of-occupation-to-economy-of-genocide-report-special-rapporteur-francesca-albanese-palestine-2025/ ↩
