Kellogg’s - Economic Audit
Supply Chain & Sourcing Relationships
Kellogg’s and Pringles are publicly represented in Israel through Diplomat Distributors (1968) Ltd., an independent Israeli FMCG distributor, rather than through an identified Kellogg-, Kellanova-, WK Kellogg-, Mars-, or Ferrero-owned Israeli distribution entity.1, 2, 3, 4 Diplomat’s current Israel materials list Kellogg’s as a vendor and describe its nationwide Israeli distribution operation, including a 30,000 m² Airport City distribution centre, 3,000 retail points, and 900 HoReCa customers; these are Diplomat assets and channel metrics, not Kellogg-specific assets or sales figures.3, 5
Diplomat’s 2021 periodic report identifies Kellogg as an international supplier for the group’s Israel and Georgia operations and identifies Kellogg’s and Pringles among the food brands that Diplomat Israel imports, markets, sells, and distributes.4 Diplomat’s corporate history states that it obtained “Exclusive Distribution of Kellogg’s in Israel” in 2014, while its current vendor page displays both Kellogg’s and Pringles.1, 2 These materials confirm a current public-facing distributor relationship and historical/public corporate language of exclusivity for Kellogg’s in Israel; they do not disclose the contracting parties, current term or renewal status, product-by-product scope, pricing, termination provisions, import terms, exceptions to exclusivity, or whether Pringles is covered by the stated exclusive grant.1, 2, 4 no public evidence identified of an executed current Kellogg-specific exclusivity agreement or contractual territorial scope beyond the Israel and Georgia activity described in Diplomat’s 2021 disclosure.4
No public evidence identified of a Kellogg-, Kellanova-, WK Kellogg-, Mars-, or Ferrero-owned Israeli importer of record, joint venture, warehouse, sales office, or tax registration for Kellogg’s or Pringles; the reviewed evidence remains consistent with third-party distribution through Diplomat.1, 2, 4 Diplomat’s 2021 report names Rami Levi among its organized-market customers while separately listing Kellogg’s and Pringles in its portfolio, but does not identify which brands were supplied to Rami Levi branches.4 Who Profits and AFSC document Rami Levi settlement retail activity, but neither source identifies Diplomat as a supplier or Kellogg’s/Pringles as products sold at those outlets; this does not establish a Kellogg’s settlement-sales chain.6, 7
Historical precedent exists for a closer Israeli arrangement: Kellogg entered negotiations with Elite in 2000 for a proposed joint venture involving distribution and possible local manufacturing under Kellogg formulations, but the negotiations ended that year.8, 9 In 2003, the Israeli Kellogg’s-brand franchise/distribution business previously held by Alexander Jacobs Ltd. was sold to S. Schestowitz Ltd. for $15 million; contemporaneous reporting estimated NIS 60 million annual sales and an 11% Kellogg’s Israeli market share.10 The subsequent transition from the Schestowitz arrangement to Diplomat was not corroborated in the reviewed materials.10
No public evidence identified of direct procurement from named Israeli agricultural exporters, recurring seasonal Israeli sourcing, white-label sourcing, or a Kellogg-owned Israeli sourcing operation.11, 12, 4
Product Origin, Labeling & Regulatory Compliance
No public evidence identified of settlement-origin agricultural inputs in Kellogg’s or Pringles products, products incorrectly labelled “Produce of Israel,” or Kellogg-/Kellanova-specific customs, DEFRA, or other regulatory enforcement concerning settlement-origin products.11, 12, 13 no public evidence identified of a Kellogg’s, Kellanova, Mars, or Ferrero policy specifically governing sourcing or country-of-origin labelling for occupied territories.11, 12, 13
Kellanova’s 2024 human-rights and modern-slavery disclosures address forced labour, child labour, and land-rights issues generally, but the reviewed material does not reference Israel, Palestine, or occupied territories.11, 12 Kellanova’s FY2024 Form 10-K was searched in full text and contained no occurrences of “Israel,” “Israeli,” or “Lod”; this is a filing-scoped result and does not establish absence of Israel-related activity outside that filing.13
Investment, Capital & Financial Exposure
No public evidence identified of a Kellogg-, Kellanova-, or WK Kellogg-owned Israeli factory, warehouse, R&D centre, data centre, real-estate asset, innovation programme, portfolio investment, Israeli sovereign-bond holding, or Israel-focused fund holding.13, 14, 4 no public evidence identified of Israeli sovereign- or war-bond underwriting, Israel Bonds activity, lending to Israeli defence firms, defence contracts, or insurance underwriting by the target entities.15, 13, 16, 17
Kellanova became a wholly owned subsidiary of Mars acquisition vehicle Acquiror 10VB8, LLC when Mars completed its acquisition on 11 December 2025; Mars’s completion release identifies Pringles and Kellogg’s international cereal brands as part of the acquired portfolio.18, 19, 20 Kellanova subsequently became a guarantor under Mars parent-level credit facilities consisting of $4.0 billion revolving commitments and $4.0 billion delayed-draw term commitments; the closing filing identifies no Israeli borrower, facility, asset, or subsidiary connected to those guarantees.18
WK Kellogg Co became a wholly owned Ferrero subsidiary on 26 September 2025, in a transaction Ferrero described as strategic growth in North America; the announcement does not describe Israeli integration, an Israeli asset transfer, or an Israel-specific operating plan.21, 22, 23 Ferrero’s Israel page states that it began Israeli operations through Premium Confectionery & Trading Company Ltd. in 2016 and maintains an office and team in Holon.24 no public evidence identified of operational or financial integration between Ferrero’s Holon operation and WK Kellogg’s Israel-market brand channel, including a shared warehouse, importer of record, workforce, supply chain, capital expenditure, or revenue allocation.24, 18, 16, 17
An Israeli Ministry of Justice trademark-search record lists Mars Wrigley Israel Ltd. as a licensee in 2020 and again in 2024; that record supports a trademark-license entry but does not establish current corporate ownership, a physical office, workforce, turnover, tax registration, or facilities.25 An Israeli distributor, Globrands Ltd., hosts a Mars brand page and provides Modiin contact details, but does not disclose contractual terms, exclusivity, product scope, commencement date, or a link to Kellanova’s business.26 no public evidence identified of operational or financial integration in Israel between Mars Wrigley Israel Ltd. or another verified Mars operation and Kellanova’s Kellogg’s/Pringles distribution activity.18, 19, 25
Ferrero’s office and team in Holon are therefore a confirmed parent-level footprint, and the Mars trademark-license record is a confirmed parent-group lead, but neither establishes an acquired-business facility, capital investment, tax registration, or dedicated Israeli operation for Kellogg’s, Pringles, Kellanova, or WK Kellogg.24, 18, 25
Operational Presence & Market Activity
Diplomat’s Airport City distribution centre and nationwide network are the identified Israeli physical distribution assets relevant to Kellogg’s and Pringles, but they are owned and operated by Diplomat rather than the target entities.3, 4 Times of Israel reported in August 2022 that Diplomat said it employed approximately 750 people in Israel and imported/distributed Kellogg’s products and Pringles; this is distributor employment, not direct target employment.27 Diplomat’s 2021 report stated that its Israel business represented approximately 4% of Israeli FMCG-market sales in 2021, a distributor-level metric that does not establish Kellogg’s or Pringles market share.4
No public evidence identified of current Israel-specific revenue, market share, target-employed workforce, capital investment, tax payment, or operational-dependency figures for Kellogg’s, Pringles, Kellanova, WK Kellogg, Mars, or Ferrero.13, 18, 16, 17 The 2003 11% Kellogg’s market-share figure is historical only and cannot establish the brands’ current Israeli market position.10
Diplomat’s current brand listing supports the persistence of a public Kellogg’s/Pringles distributor representation when retrieved in 2026, but does not independently quantify shipments, sales, or contractual performance on specified dates after July or November 2024.1, 5 no public evidence identified of a target-specific termination, settlement-screening measure, or end-use-monitoring programme in the reviewed materials.1, 4
Corporate Structure & Foundational Ties
Kellogg Company was founded on 19 February 1906 in Battle Creek, Michigan, as the Battle Creek Toasted Corn Flake Company by Will Keith Kellogg.28 Kellanova, formerly Kellogg Company, is a Delaware corporation with its principal executive office in Chicago, and the 2023 separation created WK Kellogg Co as an independent North American cereal company.13 Kellanova is now within the Mars group following the December 2025 acquisition, while WK Kellogg is within Ferrero following the September 2025 acquisition.21, 23, 18, 20
No Israeli founding, incorporation, headquarters, principal-management, tax-residency, or Preferred Technology Enterprise nexus was identified for Kellogg Company, Kellanova, or WK Kellogg in the reviewed materials.29, 28, 13, 14 no public evidence identified of Israeli beneficial ownership or control of these entities, or of their acquisition or control of an Israeli operating company in manufacturing, consumer brands, technology, food, infrastructure, or another sector.13, 14, 18
No public evidence identified of Israeli state ownership, government board appointments, critical-infrastructure designation, government contracts, golden shares, founder shares, charter restrictions, or other governance mechanisms tying Kellogg’s, Kellanova, or WK Kellogg to the Israeli state or its policy objectives.13, 16, 17 WK Kellogg’s FY2024 and FY2025 filings confirm post-separation supply, trademark/IP, tax, and transition-service arrangements with Kellanova, and state that the transition-services agreement terminated on 2 October 2025; neither filing establishes an Israeli operation.16, 17
The reviewed OHCHR database materials, 2025 OHCHR update, and other specified document corpus did not contain a Kellogg’s, Kellanova, or WK Kellogg entry; this is a document-scoped no-hit and not a broader absence finding.30, 31, 15 Targeted Who Profits and AFSC searches likewise did not return a listing for Kellogg’s, Kellanova, or WK Kellogg, although those sources profile unrelated companies including Rami Levi.6, 7 “Kellogg Network of Israel” was excluded as a false lead because it is an alumni community of Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management rather than a Kellogg Company, Kellanova, or WK Kellogg entity.29, 28
Profit Repatriation & Economic Contribution
No public evidence identified of country-level Israel revenue, tax paid, profit, profit-repatriation, wholesale-price, brand-fee, or distributor-margin figures for Kellogg’s, Pringles, Kellanova, WK Kellogg, Mars, or Ferrero.32, 13, 4, 16, 17 Diplomat’s 2021 report confirms that it imports and distributes Kellogg’s and Pringles, but does not disclose the allocation of Israeli retail revenue between Diplomat and the foreign brand owners.4
Because the identified channel is an independent distributor model, it is a reasonable inference - not a disclosed financial-flow fact - that Israeli retail proceeds are received within Diplomat’s distribution business before any wholesale, licensing, or brand-owner consideration is accounted for; the reviewed sources do not disclose the applicable commercial terms.1, 3, 4 Calcalist’s report of Diplomat Israel’s Q3 2023 sales of NIS 494.4 million, while naming Kellogg’s cereal among imported products, provides distributor-scale context only and does not state Kellogg’s revenue, sales volume, margin, or market share.33
No public evidence identified that Kellogg’s, Kellanova, WK Kellogg, Mars, or Ferrero is designated a key employer, sector anchor, or critical-infrastructure provider in Israel.13, 18, 4, 16, 17
Footnotes
-
https://www.diplomat-global.com/israel/vendor/kelloggs/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
http://www.diplomat-global.com/corporate/heritage/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.diplomat-global.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/%D7%93%D7%95%D7%97_%D7%AA%D7%A7%D7%95%D7%A4%D7%AA%D7%99_2021_isa_isa.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15
-
https://investigate.afsc.org/company/rami-levi-chain-stores ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.just-food.com/news/israel-elite-and-kellogg-mull-jv/ ↩
-
https://www.just-food.com/news/israel-usa-kellogg-jv-with-elite-collapses/ ↩
-
https://filecache.mediaroom.com/mr5mr_betterdayspromise/178051/Kellanova_2025_Milestones_GlobalHumanRights.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://s202.q4cdn.com/468687163/files/doc_downloads/2025/04/2024-Modern-Slavery-Standalone_FINAL_Apr-9-2025-conformed.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/55067/000162828025007118/k-20241228.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/55067/000162828025007118/k-2024q4exx2101.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://dontbuyintooccupation.org/reports/dont-buy-into-occupation-report-2024/ ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1959348/000162828025007817/klg-20241228.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1959348/000162828025012386/KLG-ARS2025_toFile.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/55067/000119312525315130/d90636d8k.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/55067/000119312525310707/d49614dex991.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.mars.com/en-be/news-and-stories/press-releases-statements/mars-completes-acquisition-of-kellanova ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.ferrero.com/int/en/news-stories/news/ferrero-completes-acquisition-of-wk-kellogg-co ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.ferrero.com/int/en/news-stories/news/ferrero-to-acquire-wk-kellogg-co ↩
-
https://newsroom.wkkellogg.com/2025-09-26-FERRERO-COMPLETES-ACQUISITION-OF-WK-KELLOGG-CO ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.ferrero.com/il/en/about-us/ferrero-in-israel ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://trademarks.justice.gov.il/TradeMarkSearch/ReportView?TMCaseNo=59733 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.timesofisrael.com/amid-outcry-major-importer-freezes-price-hikes-until-after-the-jewish-holidays/ ↩
-
https://www.ohchr.org/en/hr-bodies/hrc/regular-sessions/session31/database-hrc3136 ↩
-
https://www.ohchr.org/en/press-releases/2025/09/un-human-rights-office-updates-database-businesses-involved-israeli ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/55067/000162828024005583/k-20231230.htm ↩