Enterprise Technology Stack & Vendor Relationships
Nando’s Group Holdings Limited (NGHL) is the relevant UK holding entity for this audit. Nando’s own 2025 tax strategy defines the Group for that document as the holding company and its UK subsidiaries, while its 2026 tax strategy defines “Nando’s”/the “Group” the same way and states that the NGHL board has final oversight and responsibility for tax.1, 2, 3 NGHL is an active English private company incorporated on 12 December 2007, with SIC 70100 (“Activities of head offices”); its latest accounts are to 23 February 2025 and its latest confirmation statement is dated 30 November 2025.1
The documented UK ownership/control sequence is NGHL → Nando’s Group Limited → Nando’s Finance Limited → Nando’s Chickenland Limited, with each identified PSC relationship carrying 75% or more of shares and voting rights plus rights to appoint or remove directors.4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 Nando’s Restaurant Group Holdings Limited and Nando’s Limited also list NGHL as PSC; the latter’s registered SIC activities include financial management, IP leasing, and other business-support activities.10, 11, 12, 13
In South Africa, Nando’s deployed Cradlepoint NetCloud Service and cellular-enabled hybrid-WAN routers across restaurants for customer Wi‑Fi and point-of-sale workloads, with Infoprotect managing connectivity, security, troubleshooting, and NetCloud Manager administration.14 Infoprotect also describes secure failover and central monitoring for Nando’s restaurant communications, although the current status of that deployment is not independently established.15
In the UAE, Restroworks describes Nando’s adoption of a cloud-based restaurant-management platform integrating Zomato, Talabat, Deliveroo, and Careem, with real-time order and inventory/POS synchronisation and consolidated analytics.16 UrbanPiper describes its Hub product being used across 20 UAE outlets for delivery-platform integration, menu updates, and performance reporting, although neither case study independently establishes continued use in August 2026.17
Adyen announced on 18 March 2021 that Nando’s was rolling out its unified-commerce platform across its website, app, and more than 200 Australian and New Zealand restaurants, but the announcement does not establish that the relationship remained active in August 2026.18 Red Badger states that Nando’s engaged it to build and scale a digital ordering platform designed to let Nando’s own and independently evolve the platform; its current status is not independently established.19 Sullivan & Stanley states that it supported a South African unified-service-desk programme and an IT-service-management maturity approach across five markets using CMMI as a benchmark; its case study identifies neither an underlying technology vendor nor a hosting location.20 CXG states that it has managed non-restaurant customer interactions for Nando’s across South Africa and the broader IMEA region for more than two decades, spanning voice, digital, social, app, and in-store-feedback touchpoints.21
No public evidence identified of a verified Nando’s relationship with Check Point, Wiz, SentinelOne, CyberArk, NICE, Verint, Claroty, Palo Alto Networks, or another identified Israeli-origin enterprise-technology vendor.14, 15, 18, 16, 17, 21, 19, 20
Surveillance, Biometrics & Retail Technology
Adyen stated that the Nando’s Australia/New Zealand deployment used device fingerprinting, algorithmic matching, and behavioural analytics for payment-risk assessment.18 The Adyen announcement does not identify facial recognition, biometric identification, gait analysis, predictive policing, workforce surveillance, or an Israeli-origin component.18
Nando’s Chickenland Limited’s UK/ROI privacy policy states that its websites, app, online ordering, loyalty programme, restaurant Wi‑Fi, location services, customer-service channels, and payment transactions may collect identity, contact, location, device, order-history, browsing, and communication data.22 The policy also states that Nando’s uses CCTV in restaurants to protect employees, customers, and property, but does not state that CCTV is used for facial recognition or other biometric identification.22 It further states that Nando’s uses fully automated web- and app-ordering decision-making for fraud prevention; an outcome may prevent an order from being placed immediately and may be reviewed by a person.22
Restroworks describes real-time analytics of customer behaviour and business performance in the Nando’s UAE deployment.16 CXG describes its UCaaS platform as providing multilingual transcription, AI-managed quality assurance, and AI-managed voice and text support, but its case study does not specify which of those features are enabled for Nando’s, their hosting jurisdiction, the models used, or an Israeli technology component.21
No public evidence identified of direct or third-party deployment at Nando’s of Trigo, BriefCam, AnyVision/Oosto, Trax, or another identified Israeli-origin facial-recognition, computer-vision, biometric, behavioural-surveillance, predictive-policing, social-monitoring, or workforce-monitoring product.14, 18, 16, 17, 22, 21
Cloud Infrastructure, Data Residency & Sovereign Cloud Participation
Nando’s Group’s corporate-site privacy policy states that personal information collected electronically through nandos.com is stored locally or on a central database in the United Kingdom, and that email addresses may be transferred internationally because Nando’s operates globally.23 That policy is limited to the corporate site and electronic contacts; it does not identify a cloud provider, UK region, onward-transfer destinations, or Israeli legal access.23
Nando’s Chickenland Limited states that UK/ROI service data may be stored on servers inside or outside the EEA, with access for relevant group-company employees, service providers, and agencies, but does not name server countries, cloud providers, processors, or Israeli infrastructure.22 Nando’s Services India states that it may store personal data, or transfer it, to a central database located in AWS and may share information with overseas Nando’s entities and recipients; that policy does not identify an AWS region, hosting country, Israeli infrastructure, or Israeli legal jurisdiction.24
Restroworks describes replacement of locally hosted UAE operational systems with a cloud-based restaurant-management platform, while neither its case study nor UrbanPiper’s identifies a hosting jurisdiction, cloud region, or Israeli-controlled infrastructure.16, 17 The cited policies confirm possible cross-border and third-party processing for defined Nando’s services, but no reviewed public source identifies storage, routing, processing, R&D, or legally accessible infrastructure in Israel or under Israeli jurisdiction.24, 23, 22
No public evidence identified of Nando’s operating or leasing data-centre infrastructure in Israel, participating in Project Nimbus, or providing data-residency, sovereign-cloud, resilience, AI, or hosting services to Israeli state or military bodies.16, 17, 24, 23, 22
Defence, Intelligence & Security Sector Technology Relationships
No public evidence identified of Nando’s contracts, partnerships, service agreements, or technology provision to the Israeli Ministry of Defence, IDF, intelligence bodies, police, or other Israeli security bodies.14, 18, 16, 17, 25, 26, 27, 28 no public evidence identified of Nando’s developing, licensing, maintaining, or supplying offensive-cyber capabilities, exploit tools, digital weapons, or other dual-use technology for Israeli state actors or occupied-territory operations.14, 18, 16, 17, 25, 26, 27, 28
The current PSC record for NGHL identifies Leslie Perlman as the sole active PSC, with voting rights of 75% or more and rights to appoint or remove directors.29 The current officer register lists Robert Adrian Graham ’t Hooft, Charles Francis Luyckx, Leslie Perlman, Robert Stephen Papps, Matthew Edward Bennison, and Graham Denis Allan as active directors; Allan was appointed on 6 February 2026.30, 31 NGHL’s 2025 accounts identify L. Perlman SECS as immediate and ultimate parent and controlling party; its 2010 Luxembourg statutes record Leslie Perlman as general partner and Yellowwoods Holdings S.a r.l. as limited partner, while Yellowwoods Holdings’ founding statutes record the Taro III Trust as sole shareholder at formation.32, 33, 34 Bounded, name-specific live searches of all six current NGHL directors identified their corporate roles but no public Israeli technology-sector, Israeli state-security, IDF, Unit 8200, settlement-organisation, surveillance, cyber, or AI-investment affiliation. That negative finding does not disclose private trust beneficiaries or non-public holdings.29, 30, 32, 33, 34, 35
AI, Algorithmic & Autonomous Systems
The documented algorithmic systems are commercial and operational: payment-risk signals and behavioural analytics in Australia/New Zealand; automated online-order fraud prevention in the UK/ROI; UAE customer and business analytics, delivery-order integration, and inventory operations; and customer-contact AI capabilities described by CXG.18, 16, 17, 22, 21 The available sources do not connect these systems to Israeli state bodies, military customers, surveillance-derived population datasets, target generation, autonomous tracking, or kinetic military effects.18, 16, 17, 22, 21
No public evidence identified of Nando’s providing AI/ML, computer vision, autonomous decision support, automated threat detection, or target-generation technology to Israeli state, military, intelligence, or security bodies.18, 16, 17, 25, 26, 27, 28 no public evidence identified that Nando’s systems are trained on, or given access to, Israeli or occupied-territory civilian population data, intercepted communications, or surveillance-derived datasets.18, 16, 17, 23, 22, 21
Technology Ecosystem & R&D Footprint
No public evidence identified of an Israeli Nando’s R&D centre, engineering office, innovation lab, accelerator, Israeli technology acquisition or investment, or patent, licensing, or co-development arrangement with an Israeli-domiciled technology company or research institution.1, 31, 14, 18, 16, 17, 19, 20
Globes reported that Nando’s International approved a 1997–98 plan to invest US$2.7 million in nine additional Israeli branches alongside three then-existing branches.36 This historical report describes retail expansion, not a digital product, service, data operation, Israeli technology vendor, state customer, or occupied-territory location, and cannot establish activity after that period.36 A separate 2007 Globes report stated that Nando’s International Holdings and Nando’s Resources BV sought interim court relief against Israeli franchisees’ use of Nando’s trademarks, system, intellectual property, recipes, and sauces; the report’s franchise-compliance and royalty allegations were allegations in the reported application, not findings verified by a judgment retrieved for this audit.37 A 2013 Australian Competition and Consumer Commission filing stated that Nando’s International Holdings owned international-network IP and had granted Nando’s Resources BV a worldwide licence to use and sublicense it, but does not establish either entity’s post-2013 status or any current Israeli licence.38
No public evidence identified of digital products, services, or platforms being provided by Nando’s in or to settlements, whether directly or through a licensee, franchisee, managed-service provider, or enterprise suite.36, 37, 38 The publicly documented technology deployments concern South Africa, India, the UAE, the UK/ROI, Australia/New Zealand, and the wider IMEA customer-contact region, rather than a complete global Nando’s technology stack.14, 18, 16, 17, 24, 22, 21, 19, 20 The available corporate and vendor sources do not provide a group-wide vendor master, cloud architecture, data-processing agreement, network diagram, subprocessor list, or Israeli procurement record.1, 31, 14, 16, 23, 22
Civil Society Scrutiny & Regulatory History
The supplied full-text pre-scan found no reference to Nando’s in the UN Human Rights Council Special Rapporteur report A/HRC/59/23, the 2023 OHCHR settlement-business database update, or the supplied 2025 update; these are document-scoped results and do not establish absence from all UN materials or non-public records.25, 26, 27
Nando’s does not appear in the BDS Movement’s 30 November 2024 corporate-priority-target guide, a finding limited to that guide and not to unaffiliated local campaigns or claims circulated on social platforms.28 no public evidence identified of a published NGO investigation, court action, parliamentary inquiry, regulatory inquiry, export-control action, sanctions-related proceeding, or technology-specific boycott or divestment campaign alleging Nando’s technology provision to Israeli state entities or activities in occupied territory.25, 26, 27, 28, 37
The historical 2007 Israeli commercial-franchise application concerns brand/IP and alleged franchise non-compliance; it does not allege technology provision to state bodies, Israeli security bodies, or settlements.37 no public evidence identified of relevant Nando’s technology provision or Israeli/occupied-territory digital activity continuing after 19 July 2024 or after November 2024; the located Israeli franchise material is historical and does not establish ongoing activity.28, 37
The absence findings are bounded by the supplied source classes and do not establish absence from non-public procurement records, undisclosed vendor arrangements, all international corporate records, Israeli corporate-register records, or local licensing records.1, 31, 14, 25, 26, 27, 37
Footnotes
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06451677 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06530077 ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06530077/persons-with-significant-control ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02580031 ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02580031/persons-with-significant-control ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05415274 ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05415274/persons-with-significant-control ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09389199 ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09389199/persons-with-significant-control ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07336115 ↩
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07336115/persons-with-significant-control ↩
-
https://www.itweb.co.za/article/case-study-nandos-spices-up-network-architecture-with-hybrid-wan-solution-in-sa/nWJadvbNZJQvbjO1 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
https://www.restroworks.com/customer/nandos/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15
-
https://www.urbanpiper.com/case-study/nandos-uae ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13
-
https://www.adyen.com/press-and-media/nandos-serves-up-world-class-payment-experiences-with-adyen ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13
-
https://content.red-badger.com/our-work/nandos-ordering-platform ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.sullivanstanley.com/case-studies/nandos/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.cxg.co.za/partnerships/25-years-of-integrated-and-superior-cx ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
https://www.nandos.co.uk/privacy-policy ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://bdsmovement.net/sites/default/files/2024-12/Guide%20to%20BDS%20Boycott%20%26%20Pressure%20Corporate%20Priority%20Targeting-30%20Nov%202024-Submitted%20by%20BDS%20movement.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06451677/persons-with-significant-control ↩ ↩2
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06451677/officers ↩ ↩2
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06451677/filing-history ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06451677/filing-history/MzQ5MDM3MzI0MmFkaXF6a2N4/document?download=0&format=pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://memorialc.public.lu/memorial/2010/C/Pdf/c1500227.pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://memorialc.public.lu/memorial/2010/C/Pdf/c1008125.pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.legislation.gov.au/F2022N00125/asmade/2022-06-08/text/original/epub/OEBPS/document_1/document_1.html ↩
-
https://www.globes.co.il/news/article.aspx?did=1000266167 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.accc.gov.au/system/files/public-registers/documents/D13%2B29527.pdf ↩ ↩2