Supply Chain & Sourcing Relationships
Toyota Israel identifies Union Motors as Toyota vehicles’ official marketer/distributor in Israel, stating that the company was established in 1991 and operates through 33 authorised agencies owned by private businesspeople.1
The reviewed Toyota, Toyota Ventures, and Union Motors materials do not establish that Union Motors is a Toyota Motor Corporation subsidiary, an affiliate of TRI or Toyota Ventures, or an entity owned by Intuition Robotics; they also do not disclose Union Motors’ ownership, importer-of-record arrangements, or distributor contractual terms.1, 2, 3
An Israeli Ministry of Finance notice records Union Motors Ltd. as the sole-source supplier in a continued procurement of Toyota Prius hybrid vehicles from 19 June 2014 to 1 June 2015, but the reviewed record does not establish continuation after that period.4
Who Profits, whose Toyota profile states that its information was valid through 13 December 2023, reports that Toyota Hilux chassis were used for MDT Armor’s “David” light-armoured vehicle and that the vehicle was used by the Israeli military and Border Police in the West Bank and East Jerusalem.5
This NGO-documented vehicle-platform account does not establish that Toyota Motor Corporation contracted for, converted, supplied, or retained a post-sale role in David vehicles.5
Who Profits further reports a September 2021 award to Union Motors for Toyota Hilux 4x4 vehicles for the Mateh Binyamin Regional Council and a 2022 Israel Police arrangement with Palsan Ram to prototype bullet-protected Toyota civilian vehicles, but the underlying tender and contract records were not retrieved in the supplied research.5
The November 2025 Don’t Buy into Occupation report repeats claims concerning Toyota-based David and “Jackal” vehicles and attributes them to NGO sources, including a reported estimate of about 350 Toyota-based David vehicles purchased through U.S. Foreign Military Sales batches from 2018 to 2023.6
That report is corroborative NGO reporting rather than an independently retrieved U.S. procurement record or a Toyota contract.6
Who Profits’ MDT Armor profile reports an April 2023 U.S. Foreign Military Sale awarded to MDT Armor for David vehicles, with delivery planned through September 2025, while not identifying Toyota as the FMS contractor, supplier, or counterparty.7
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of a post-19 July 2024 or post-November 2024 settlement-linked Toyota vehicle delivery, state contract, or authorisation.1, 5, 6, 7
Product Origin, Labeling & Regulatory Compliance
Toyota Israel currently advertises Toyota Hilux specifications and prices in Israeli shekels, supporting current Israeli-market availability of the model but not identifying a state purchaser, military end user, or the importer’s ownership.8
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Toyota sourcing agricultural products from Israeli exporters, acting as an importer of record for regional produce, conducting seasonal procurement, or sourcing Israeli-origin white-label consumer goods.1, 2, 5, 6
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Toyota-sold settlement-origin consumer goods or a Toyota corporate policy addressing occupied-territory product labelling.1, 2, 5, 6
The reviewed materials do not establish whether Union Motors’ 33 authorised agencies include locations in West Bank settlements, East Jerusalem settlements, or the Golan Heights.1
Investment, Capital & Financial Exposure
Toyota’s FY2025 Form 20-F and Integrated Report 2025 report group-wide subsidiary and affiliate information, including 209 Japanese subsidiaries and 376 overseas subsidiaries in the Form 20-F, while the integrated report reports 585 consolidated subsidiaries and 165 equity-method affiliates as of 31 March 2025.2, 9
Those group-wide disclosures do not provide an Israel-specific operating-company count, Israeli subsidiary ownership percentage, Israeli acquisition price, Israeli R&D investment, Israeli revenue, or Israeli workforce figure.2, 9
Toyota Research Institute (TRI) participated in Intuition Robotics’ US$14 million Series A financing in May 2017, and Toyota’s July 2017 release identified Intuition Robotics as Israel-based.10
Intuition Robotics’ own July 2017 release describes the US$14 million Series A as led by TRI and identifies the company as located in Ramat Gan, Israel.11
The US$14 million figure is the disclosed size of the Series A round, not TRI’s individual investment amount; no public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of TRI’s or Toyota AI Ventures’ individual amount, ownership percentage, valuation, share class, or voting rights from that round.10, 11
Toyota stated in July 2017 that TRI was a wholly owned subsidiary of Toyota Motor North America (TMNA), that TRI was investing US$100 million to launch Toyota AI Ventures as a corporate venture-capital subsidiary, and that Toyota AI Ventures would assume TRI’s Intuition Robotics position.10
Toyota Financial Services’ current corporate information states that TMNA is wholly owned by Toyota Motor Corporation; together with the 2017 TRI disclosure, this supports attribution of the initial Intuition investment to the Toyota corporate group through an indirect subsidiary chain, rather than an identified direct Toyota Motor Corporation share purchase.10, 12
Toyota stated in 2019 that Toyota AI Ventures was a TRI subsidiary and identified Intuition Robotics among its existing investments, and Toyota announced in 2021 that Toyota AI Ventures had been renamed Toyota Ventures.13, 14
Intuition Robotics announced a first closing of US$25 million on 29 August 2024, comprising US$20 million of venture capital and US$5 million of venture debt, identifying Woven Capital as lead investor and Toyota Ventures as a participating investor.15
That announcement does not disclose the individual amount contributed by Woven Capital, Toyota Ventures, or other investors.15
Intuition Robotics stated that Woven Capital partner Nicole LeBlanc was joining its board in connection with the 2024 financing, while Toyota Ventures’ current portfolio page identifies its founder and general partner Jim Adler as an Intuition Robotics director.3, 15
These disclosures support board representation by personnel of Toyota-branded venture entities, but do not disclose board size, voting control, a majority-appointment right, current share ownership, or contractual investor-designation rights.3, 15
Toyota Ventures’ current portfolio page lists Intuition Robotics and describes Toyota Ventures as Toyota’s early-stage venture-capital arm; Woven Capital’s current portfolio presentation also displays Intuition Robotics.3, 16, 17
Kanematsu’s 9 September 2025 announcement identifies Intuition Robotics Ltd. as located in Ramat Gan, Israel, and lists Toyota Ventures and Woven Capital among its investors, providing post-2024 public evidence that the investor relationship was described as extant at that date.18
The 2025 investor reference and current portfolio listings do not establish a new post-2024 capital transaction, a specific current shareholding, a disclosed exit, or continuing capital deployment.3, 16, 18
Toyota announced in September 2020 that Woven Capital would operate as a separate US$800 million growth-stage fund, distinct from Toyota AI Ventures, then described as Toyota’s early-stage fund.19
Toyota’s 2020 materials identified Woven Capital Management Company, L.L.C. as a wholly owned Woven Planet Holdings subsidiary, and Toyota later stated that Woven Capital ownership transferred from Woven by Toyota to Toyota Motor Corporation on 1 July 2025, making Woven Capital a wholly owned Toyota subsidiary.19, 20
Toyota also stated in 2023 that it would hold all common shares of Woven by Toyota, and Woven by Toyota’s current company profile states that it is 100% owned by Toyota Motor Corporation.21, 22
The stated US$800 million Fund I capacity and Toyota’s later description of US$1.6 billion invested across Woven Capital funds are fund-scale figures, not Toyota’s investment amount, Intuition valuation, revenue, workforce, or Israeli operating footprint.19, 20
No public evidence identified in the retrieved official and company sources of a disclosed Toyota, Toyota Ventures, or Woven Capital exit, disposal, acquisition of Intuition Robotics, or conversion of Intuition Robotics into a Toyota subsidiary.10, 3, 15, 16
The reviewed evidence establishes Toyota-group venture-capital exposure to an Israel-based company and current public portfolio representation by Toyota Ventures and Woven Capital; it does not establish that Toyota Motor Corporation, TRI, Toyota Ventures, or Woven Capital owns or controls Intuition Robotics, holds a majority stake, or has acquired an Israeli operating company.2, 9, 10, 3, 15, 16
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Israeli sovereign-bond or Israel Bonds activity, Israeli manufacturing, a Toyota-owned Israeli R&D centre, innovation lab, data centre, real-estate holding, or a Toyota-controlled Israeli operating subsidiary.1, 2, 9, 10, 20
Toyota’s 31 March 2026 shareholder information identifies institutional and corporate holders including The Master Trust Bank of Japan, Toyota Industries, Custody Bank of Japan, Nippon Life, State Street, JPMorgan Chase, DENSO, BNY Mellon, Toyota Fudosan, and AISIN.23
The reviewed shareholder disclosures do not identify an Israeli-domiciled controlling owner, individual controlling owner, or family-office controlling owner.9, 23
Toyota Industries was reported as holding 9.14% of Toyota shares as of 31 March 2025, and Toyota later disclosed that Toyota Industries tendered shares, reducing its holding to 1.243 million shares on 25 May 2026.9, 23
No public evidence identified in the reviewed governance and corporate-disclosure sources of personal or family-office investments in Israeli companies by the named Toyota chair, executives, or directors; this is limited to the reviewed disclosures and targeted sources rather than a comprehensive person-by-person search.2, 9, 23, 24, 25
Operational Presence & Market Activity
Union Motors describes itself as among Israel’s three leading vehicle importers and identifies its main showroom as located in Toyota Towers on Yigal Alon Street in Tel Aviv.1
The official distributor page supports current Toyota-branded sales and distribution activity in Israel, with authorised agencies operating in cooperation with Toyota’s worldwide professional standards.1
The Intuition investment evidence establishes disclosed Toyota-group capital exposure to an Israel-based technology company, while the Union Motors evidence establishes a separate authorised vehicle-distribution route to market.1, 10, 15
The reviewed sources do not establish that Union Motors and Intuition Robotics are affiliated, share ownership, or operate under the same contractual arrangement.1, 2, 3, 15
The reviewed Toyota Israel page and FY2025 Form 20-F do not identify Toyota Motor Corporation-owned Israeli offices, warehouses, manufacturing sites, workforce figures, Israeli tax registration, Israeli revenue, or an Israel-specific market strategy.1, 2
The available evidence therefore establishes authorised distribution and venture-capital relationships, rather than a demonstrated Toyota Motor Corporation-owned Israeli operating presence or significant quantified Israel-specific operating scale.1, 2, 10, 3, 15
The supplied scan found no occurrence of “Toyota” in the reviewed copies of the UN Human Rights Council’s 2023 and 2025 settlement-business database updates or its 2025 report From economy of occupation to economy of genocide.26, 27, 28
These document-scoped absences do not establish that Toyota has no relationship to activity addressed by those UN materials.26, 27, 28
Toyota Ventures’ and Woven Capital’s current portfolio listings, together with Kanematsu’s September 2025 investor list, are current indicators of continuing public portfolio representation; they do not provide a dated contractual renewal with Union Motors, a current cap-table confirmation, quantified Israeli revenue, or evidence of settlement-related activity.1, 3, 16, 18
Corporate Structure & Foundational Ties
Toyota Motor Corporation is a Japanese limited-liability joint-stock company, incorporated and organised in Japan, with principal executive offices at 1 Toyota-cho, Toyota City, Aichi Prefecture, Japan.2
Toyota’s corporate profile gives 28 August 1937 as Toyota Motor Corporation’s founding date, while Toyota’s corporate disclosures identify Sakichi Toyoda as founder of the Toyota Group.9, 29, 25
Toyota’s 17 June 2026 disclosure identifies Akio Toyoda as Chairman and Representative Director and Kenta Kon as President, CEO, and Representative Director.24
That disclosure lists Hiroki Nakajima and Yoichi Miyazaki as Executive Vice Presidents and Representative Directors, and states that Koji Sato had become Vice Chairman and Chief Industry Officer and was no longer a board member.24
Toyota’s corporate profile accessed in August 2026 identifies Kenta Kon as President and Member of the Board and reports 73,133 parent-company employees and 390,927 consolidated employees as of 31 March 2026.29
Toyota’s 2017 disclosure identifies TRI as then wholly owned by TMNA and Toyota AI Ventures as a TRI corporate-venture-capital subsidiary, while Toyota’s 2025 release identifies Toyota Ventures as its early-stage VC function headquartered in California.10, 20
Woven Capital’s corporate position changed over time: it was established within the Woven Planet structure in 2020 and became a wholly owned Toyota Motor Corporation subsidiary through the 1 July 2025 ownership transfer stated by Toyota.19, 20
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Toyota being founded in Israel, having an Israel-based headquarters or principal management, holding Israeli tax or Preferred Technology Enterprise status, or having controlling Israeli ownership.2, 23, 29
The reviewed corporate disclosures do not identify a TMC-acquired or TMC-controlled Israeli operating subsidiary, Israeli parent company, or Israeli headquarters; Intuition Robotics is identified as a venture investment and portfolio company rather than an acquisition or control relationship.2, 9, 10, 3, 15
Profit Repatriation & Economic Contribution
Toyota’s reviewed public disclosures do not provide Israel-specific revenue, profits, tax payments, dividends, royalties, transfer-pricing arrangements, workforce spending, supplier spending, or repatriation flows.2, 9
The authorised-distributor evidence demonstrates a route for Toyota-branded vehicle sales in Israel but does not establish how sales proceeds are allocated between Union Motors, Toyota entities, financiers, dealers, or other parties.1, 2
The disclosed Intuition financings and portfolio listings do not provide Toyota-group investment amounts, valuation, distributions, realised gains, losses, tax payments, or repatriation flows attributable to Israel.10, 3, 15, 16
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Toyota’s Israeli tax contribution, Israeli profit repatriation, or a quantified economic contribution attributable to Israel.1, 2, 9
The historical 2014–2015 Prius procurement record identifies Union Motors as supplier but does not disclose Toyota Motor Corporation’s revenue, profit, tax, or payment flows arising from that procurement.4
Footnotes
-
https://www.toyota.co.il/discover-toyota/toyota-in-israel ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1094517/000119312525142326/d925022d20f.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16 ↩17
-
https://toyota.ventures/portfolio.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://www.whoprofits.org/companies/company/4175/ar ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://www.alhaq.org/cached_uploads/download/2025/11/25/dbio-novemebr-2025-1764074548.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://www.whoprofits.org/companies/company/4228?mdt-armor= ↩ ↩2
-
https://global.toyota/pages/global_toyota/ir/library/annual/2025_001_integrated_en.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://global.toyota/en/detail/17737114 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/intuition-robotics-raises-14-million-series-a-investment-led-by-toyota-research-institute-300485873.html ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.toyotafinancial.com/us/en/investor_relations/about_toyota.html ↩
-
https://pressroom.toyota.com/toyota-ai-ventures-announces-rebrand-as-toyota-ventures-and-an-additional-300m-to-invest-in-emerging-technologies-and-carbon-neutrality/ ↩
-
https://www.intuitionrobotics.com/post/intuition-robotics-raises-25m ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://d11k6pweekc5r2.cloudfront.net/4fc335af47b5f95e26a8020ed3401146/common/archives/en/files/press/attach/20250909_release_en.pdf?1757028903= ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://global.toyota/en/newsroom/corporate/33751885.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://global.toyota/en/newsroom/corporate/43359087.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://global.toyota/en/newsroom/corporate/44505572.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1094517/000119312525142314/d53506dex991.htm ↩ ↩2