Domain: Economic - Economic
Entity scope: Worldpay, the global merchant payment processor and acquirer; current parent Global Payments Inc.; historical parent-chain actors FIS and GTCR are attributed at parent level except where Worldpay-specific activity is identified.1, 2
Compiled: 2026-09-07
Method: Existing audit and updated bounded research memo only.
Supply Chain & Sourcing Relationships
Worldpay’s operational supply chain consists principally of card networks, technology infrastructure, fraud/authentication vendors, and payment-settlement providers rather than physical-goods sourcing.3, 4
Card networks. Worldpay routes transactions through Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover/Diners, JCB, and UnionPay.3 No Israeli card network has been identified as a Worldpay scheme partner in the reviewed public documentation.5
Forter. In June 2020, Worldpay announced an integration with Forter for “Fraud Freedom,” aimed at cryptocurrency exchanges.6 Forter is Israeli-founded, is US-domiciled, and has a Tel Aviv R&D presence.7 The record supports a vendor relationship, not Worldpay ownership of or investment in Forter; no refreshed source confirms that the integration continued after Worldpay’s 2024 separation from FIS.6, 7
Fireblocks. Fireblocks stated in April 2024 that Worldpay adopted its infrastructure for T+0, 24/7/365 stablecoin merchant settlement, naming Banxa and Crypto.com as example Worldpay merchants and claiming a 50% efficiency improvement.4 Fireblocks’ current Worldpay customer story continues to describe the relationship and a claimed 50% faster payment-processing outcome, while a September 2025 Fireblocks post lists Worldpay among payment companies using its infrastructure.8, 9 Worldpay also stated in 2025 that Fireblocks integration services facilitate Worldpay’s connection to BVNK for its stablecoin-payout offering.10
Fireblocks’ stated infrastructure figures - more than 100 payment companies, 1.5 million monthly transactions, and $10 billion monthly value - are network-wide figures and cannot be attributed to Worldpay’s use alone.8 The reviewed public material does not disclose the Fireblocks contract date, duration, fees, Worldpay-specific volumes, location of work, Israeli workforce involvement, or Israeli R&D contribution.11, 10, 12, 8
ILS domestic payment clearing. Worldpay’s previously accessible Push to Account Global documentation described ILS domestic bank-transfer payouts with T+1 settlement/cut-off terms and IBAN-format beneficiary requirements.13, 14 On the updated refresh, the direct API page did not yield retrievable text and the prior coverage URL returned 404; current public-documentation status is therefore unknown, rather than confirmed discontinued.13, 14 no public evidence identified of the Israeli correspondent or clearing bank, including a confirmed Worldpay agreement with Bank Hapoalim, Bank Leumi, or Shva.13, 14
Physical-goods sourcing. No public evidence identified of Israeli physical-product sourcing, imports, white-label goods, seasonal sourcing, or goods supply contracts; Worldpay is a payments processor rather than a retailer or goods importer.4
Product Origin, Labeling & Regulatory Compliance
Worldpay provides payment-processing services, including gateway, acquiring, tokenisation, authentication, payouts, FX, and stablecoin-settlement-related functionality; it does not manufacture or sell physical consumer goods.15, 4
Worldpay operates global infrastructure across the United States, United Kingdom, and Europe.15 Israel has appeared in the prior record through outbound ILS payout coverage and APAC administrative coverage, rather than as a documented processing hub.13, 14 no public evidence identified of an Israel-based Worldpay processing hub, product-origin labelling, territory-origin goods policy, DEFRA/customs proceeding, or settlement-origin goods issue.13, 14, 4
Worldpay Limited, Worldpay AP Limited, and Worldpay (UK) Limited are UK-regulated entities registered at 25 Walbrook, London EC4N 8AF; Worldpay AP Limited remains active.16, 17 No Israel Securities Authority licence or Bank of Israel payment-institution registration for a Worldpay-branded entity was identified in the reviewed record.16, 17
No public evidence identifies a named West Bank, East Jerusalem, or Golan Heights settlement merchant using Worldpay.4 Merchant-acquirer relationships are generally undisclosed, so the available evidence does not permit a finding either confirming or disproving processing for such merchants.4
Investment, Capital & Financial Exposure
Global Payments acquired 100% of Worldpay Holdco, LLC on 9 January 2026, purchasing interests from FIS, GTCR affiliates, and Worldpay-management equityholders.1, 2, 18 Global Payments’ first-quarter 2026 filing places Worldpay in its Merchant Solutions segment and reports that the acquisition added approximately $1.2 billion to consolidated three-month revenue growth; this is not Israel-specific revenue.2
GTCR received 43,268,041 newly issued Global Payments shares at closing; the April 2025 transaction disclosure had described an expected approximately 15% pro-forma Global Payments equity position.1, 19 No Israeli beneficial owner of GTCR or those shares was identified in the reviewed disclosures.1, 19
Como. Como’s company-published materials state that Global Payments signed an agreement to acquire Como in April 2023 and that Como became part of Global Payments around 2023.20, 21 Global Payments’ FY2025 significant-subsidiary exhibit lists Como America - UK Ltd., supporting Como’s continued Global Payments-group attribution.22 This confirms a Global Payments relationship predating Global Payments’ January 2026 acquisition of Worldpay; no evidence identifies Worldpay, Worldpay Holdco, or FIS as Como’s acquirer.1, 20, 22, 21
The available record does not identify Como’s acquisition closing date, consideration, legal acquisition target, exact ownership percentage, or the Israeli incorporated entity.20, 22, 21 No additional Worldpay-brand acquisition of an Israeli operating company was identified.1, 20, 22
No public evidence identified of Israeli sovereign-bond holdings, Israel Bonds, lending, trade finance, insurance underwriting, portfolio exposure, or Israeli institutional ownership attributable to Worldpay or the examined parent-chain disclosures.2, 18
Operational Presence & Market Activity
Third-party technology-detection data identified approximately a dozen Israeli e-commerce stores using Worldpay as a payment gateway in mid-2026.23 This is a small detected merchant base and indicates use of Worldpay’s international gateway, not a confirmed domestic Israeli acquiring presence.23
The prior ILS-payout documentation supports an outbound disbursement capability to Israeli bank accounts, rather than domestic merchant acquiring from Israeli cardholders.13, 14 Its current status, duration, correspondent-bank arrangement, transaction scale, Israeli revenue, and Israel-specific workforce remain unknown.13, 14
Worldpay’s official careers page did not list Israel among its EMEA locations, and the current Global Payments careers page likewise does not list Israel among its office countries.24, 25 These listings do not disprove a subsidiary-specific Israel location.24, 25
Como/Rehovot. Como’s company-published page lists an office at 2 Oppenheimer Street, Rehovot, Israel and a company-size band of 51–200 employees.21 A 2026 Como recruitment post advertises a Global Payments software-engineering role in Rehovot involving large-scale SaaS products.26 This is evidence of a Global Payments-controlled Israeli-origin business and an Israeli software role, but it does not establish Rehovot headcount, an Israeli legal-entity name, ownership percentage, Israel-specific revenue, or that the work supports Worldpay rather than Como or Global Payments generally.26, 21
No public evidence identified beyond Como/Rehovot for additional Global Payments Israeli subsidiaries, Israeli R&D centres, Israel-specific workforce totals, direct capital projects, or operational investments in the bounded record.2, 22, 25 Global Payments’ subsidiary exhibit is expressly incomplete for non-significant subsidiaries and therefore cannot establish group-wide absence.22
Corporate Structure & Foundational Ties
Worldpay’s ownership history runs from Fifth Third Bank’s Midwest Payment Systems, through Vantiv and Worldpay Inc., to FIS’s 2019 acquisition, the January 2024 GTCR/FIS Worldpay Holdco structure, and Global Payments’ January 2026 acquisition.27, 28, 1, 18 Worldpay Holdco is a Delaware LLC, and Global Payments is a Georgia-incorporated U.S. public company.1, 2
On 9 January 2026, Global Payments simultaneously divested its Issuer Solutions business - the former TSYS business - to FIS.1, 2, 29 Issuer Solutions/TSYS is consequently not a Worldpay or Global Payments merchant-solutions subsidiary after that date.1, 2, 29
Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. is an active Israeli private company, number 511041063, incorporated on 30 September 1984 and listed in Herzliya; its historical name was SunGard (Israel) Ltd.30, 31 Patent-assignment records document a 2021 name-change assignment from SunGard (Israel) Ltd. to Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and a later August 2021 transfer to FIS LLC in Florida.32 These records establish historical corporate and IP links, not a current Israeli R&D operation.32
No public evidence identified that Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. performed Worldpay payment processing, generated Worldpay revenue, hosted Worldpay data, provided Worldpay R&D, supported ILS clearing, or supplied Worldpay-specific operational services while FIS owned Worldpay.30, 32, 33, 31
No public evidence identified that Worldpay was founded, headquartered, tax-resident, principally managed, or beneficially controlled in Israel, or that it has Israeli state ownership, a golden share, a government-appointed board role, a defence relationship, or an Israeli controlling-principal investment.1, 2, 18
Profit Repatriation & Economic Contribution
Worldpay does not disclose Israel-specific revenue or profit in the reviewed record.34, 2 no public evidence identified of material Worldpay revenue generated in Israel, profit repatriated from Israel, Israel-specific tax registration, or a tax-planning structure routing Worldpay profits through Israel.34, 2
Since 9 January 2026, Worldpay’s results are consolidated within Global Payments’ Merchant Solutions segment; profits ultimately accrue within the Global Payments group and to its shareholders, including GTCR’s shareholding.1, 2, 19 No Israeli institutional investor was identified among the reviewed Global Payments ownership disclosures.1, 19
FIS retained limited post-closing involvement through a transition-services agreement and commercial agreements, including third-party procurement, technology infrastructure, risk/security, accounting, and corporate services.35 The TSA runs through 30 June 2027 and may be extended to 8 January 2028.35 FIS reported 2025 TSA-related third-party pass-through costs of $20 million, TSA service income of $28 million, commercial-service revenue of $35 million, and $151 million of net cash collected under Worldpay agreements; these are global figures and do not identify post-closing Israel-specific amounts.35 no public evidence identified that Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. provides services under these arrangements or receives any identified share of their economics.30, 35, 31
To the extent the previously documented ILS payout capability routes funds to Israeli bank accounts, it facilitates third-party disbursements into Israel rather than demonstrating Worldpay revenue earned in Israel.13, 14 No public evidence identifies the volume, fees, correspondent bank, or economic scale of those payouts.13, 14
Footnotes
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1123360/000110465926002705/tm262856d1_8k.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1123360/000112336026000072/gpn-20260331.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://paylinedata.com/blog/worldpay-credit-card-processing ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.fireblocks.com/blog/streamlining-merchant-settlement-and-cross-border-payments-with-stablecoins ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://finder.startupnationcentral.org/company_page/forter ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.fireblocks.com/blog/the-fireblocks-network-for-payments-is-here ↩
-
https://www.linkedin.com/posts/worldpay_global-payments-worldpay-offers-stablecoin-activity-7333900017784573954-GMZ8 ↩ ↩2
-
https://docs.worldpay.com/apis/pushtoaccountglobal/domesticpayments/israel ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
https://developer.worldpay.com/products/access/marketplaces/coverage/bank/apac/israel ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
https://www.worldpay.com/en/enterprise/global-expansion ↩ ↩2
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05593466 ↩ ↩2
-
https://investors.globalpayments.com/financial-information/all-sec-filings/content/0001104659-26-002705/0001104659-26-002705.pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1123360/000112336026000008/gpn-20251231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://investors.globalpayments.com/financial-information/all-sec-filings/content/0001104659-25-035771/0001104659-25-035771.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.linkedin.com/posts/como-mobile_como-globalpayments-acquisition-activity-7193770979079204864-8KI6 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1123360/000112336026000008/ex211listofsubsidiaries123.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
https://storeleads.app/reports/technology/WorldPay/country/IL ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.linkedin.com/posts/como-mobile_were-growing-our-engineering-team-join-activity-7430147792825729024-ygPm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.investor.fisglobal.com/news-releases/news-release-details/fis-completes-sale-majority-stake-worldpay-gtcr ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000030/fis004-10xk_2025xhdxoptimi.pdf ↩ ↩2
-
https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/254900HFPC5P6GAQJA08 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://en.checkid.co.il/company/FIDELITY%2BINFORMATION%2BSERVICES%2B%28ISRAEL%29%2BLTD-LOD6JL0-511041063 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.investor.fisglobal.com/static-files/9c20975a-34b8-49cc-8010-63c5f98706bb ↩
-
https://www.digitaltransactions.net/worldpay-is-doing-well-but-its-not-a-growth-driver-for-fis-execs-say/ ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000040/fis-20260331.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4