Corporate Communications & Public Stance
-
FIS’s 2024 Form 10-K refers to the “Israel-Hamas conflict” in a general risk-factor discussion alongside the Russia-Ukraine war, war, terrorism, political instability, and potential disruption to global operations. 1
-
The reviewed 2024 filing does not set out an Israel/Palestine-specific corporate position, humanitarian commitment, or operational commitment. 1
-
FIS’s 2025 Form 10-K describes the company as a financial-technology provider serving financial institutions, businesses, and developers, with services delivered at client sites, FIS data centres, or FIS’s private cloud. 2
-
A full-text review of FIS’s 2025 Form 10-K found no occurrence of “Israel,” and the filing does not disclose an Israel-specific operating description, customer category, government contract, or regional-market strategy. 2
-
FIS’s 2024 filing identifies the United Kingdom, Germany, Canada, Australia, Brazil, Switzerland, and France - not Israel - as principal international-revenue countries. 1
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed corporate communications, sponsorship, partnership, procurement, or public-relations materials of a relationship continuing after July 2024 with an Israeli government body, state-linked institution, Brand Israel campaign, military-welfare body, or settlement-linked organization. 1, 3, 2, 4
Operations in Occupied or Contested Territories
-
FIS’s January 2026 subsidiary list identifies Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd., company number 51-104106-3, incorporated on 30 September 1984, and Oshap Software Industries Ltd., company number 51-109765-1, incorporated on 29 December 1985, as Israeli corporations located at 9 Hamanofim Street, Ackerstein Towers, ninth floor, Herzliya 4672560, Israel. 3
-
FIS’s 2024 subsidiary exhibit also lists Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. as Israeli-incorporated subsidiaries. 5
-
A 2022 FIS subsidiary exhibit separately listed Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd., and FIS’s 2025 Form 10-K subsidiary schedule again included both Israeli entities in the consolidated group. 6, 2
-
The January 2026 schedule supports continued inclusion of the two Israeli entities in the FIS group through 15 January 2026, including after July and November 2024, but does not identify their customers, staffing, revenues, service lines, data-processing location, or geographic service area. 3, 2
-
A Bloomberg LEI record independently identifies Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. as active, displays the Herzliya address and Israeli Corporations Authority registration number, and records “SUNGARD (ISRAEL) LTD.” as a former legal name. 7
-
The Bloomberg record also displays direct-parent and ultimate-parent relationships to Fidelity National Information Services (Netherlands) B.V. and Fidelity National Information Services, Inc., respectively, but marks those relationship assertions as entity-supplied only; this registry-derived secondary source does not establish ownership, customers, or operations. 7
-
The U.S. patent-assignment history for US7694272B2 records SunGard (Israel) Ltd. as assignee in 2010, a 2021 name change to Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd., and a later 2021 assignment from the Israeli entity to Fidelity Information Services, LLC. 8
-
A 2004 SunGard subsidiary exhibit listed Oshap Software Industries Ltd. within the predecessor group and identified it as a joint owner of certain non-Israeli subsidiaries; this supports a historical corporate relationship only. 9
-
The patent and predecessor-group records support historical software-IP and corporate-succession relationships, but do not identify Israeli, Palestinian, government, military, settlement, or end-user deployment. 8, 9
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed SEC disclosures, subsidiary schedules, patent record, product documentation, and targeted English- and Hebrew-language searches of an FIS, FIS Israel, or Oshap contract, tender, vendor record, customer, office, or deployment involving the IDF, Israeli Ministry of Defense, another Israeli government body, a settlement authority, or an occupied territory. 3, 2, 10, 8
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed corporate records of an FIS office, customer, contract, operational site, service footprint, merchant, employee base, equipment deployment, or facility in the West Bank, East Jerusalem, Gaza, the Golan Heights, or an Israeli settlement. 3, 5, 2, 11
-
Israeli incorporation and a Herzliya address alone do not establish activity in occupied territory. 3, 2
-
FIS’s 2025 Form 10-K states that the company owns or leases support centres, data-processing facilities, and other facilities at approximately 80 locations, but does not identify those locations in its Item 2 properties disclosure or state the function of the Herzliya address. 3, 2
-
Worldpay’s 2024 Enhanced Merchant Activity File technical guide includes Israel and the New Israeli Sheqel (ILS) in its country-and-currency-code table. 10
-
The ILS reference-guide entry establishes technical support for a currency code only; it does not identify an Israeli customer, merchant, processing volume, military or government user, or territorial location of use. 10
-
FIS sold a 55% equity interest in Worldpay Merchant Solutions to GTCR-managed funds on 31 January 2024 and initially retained a non-controlling 45% interest. 1, 2
-
FIS completed the sale of its remaining Worldpay equity interests to Global Payments on 9 January 2026 and states that it no longer held an equity interest in, or related-party relationship with, Worldpay after closing. 11
-
FIS nevertheless reports limited post-sale involvement through transition and commercial agreements, including certain infrastructure, risk-and-security, accounting, and corporate services; the transition-services agreement runs through 30 June 2027 and may be extended to 8 January 2028. 11
-
The reviewed filing does not identify Israel/Palestine-related activity under those continuing agreements, and the evidence does not establish that either Israeli subsidiary is linked to Worldpay’s former merchant business, processes ILS transactions, hosts FIS data, performs FIS research and development, or serves Israeli public-sector, military, settlement, or commercial clients. 3, 2, 10, 11
-
A supplied document-scoped scan found no reference to FIS in the 2023 OHCHR report on its settlement-business database. 12
-
A supplied document-scoped scan also found no reference to FIS in the UN Human Rights Council report A/HRC/59/23. 13
-
OHCHR announced a September 2025 update to its settlement-business database, but the research did not independently match every listed entity, affiliate, reseller, prior legal name, or distributor against FIS corporate records. 14
-
The supplied canonical-library scan also found no FIS reference in the specified Amnesty, Human Rights Watch, Al-Haq, Who Profits, BDS, PAX, BankTrack, and KLP materials; these are document-scoped findings rather than database-wide absence findings. 12, 13, 14
-
No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials and targeted searches of an Israel/Palestine-related legal or regulatory proceeding, OECD National Contact Point complaint, or organized boycott, divestment, or sanctions campaign naming FIS. 12, 13, 14
-
These document- and search-scoped results do not establish absence from every edition, database, public report, affiliate relationship, distributor arrangement, reseller arrangement, or sector-wide activity. 12, 13, 14
Internal Governance, Content & Retail Policies
No public evidence identified in the reviewed SEC disclosures and product documentation of FIS employment action, litigation, or a policy concerning pro-Palestinian employee speech, political symbols, union activity, or shareholder-resolution handling. 1, 2, 4
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of FIS content moderation, editorial controls, app-distribution controls, mapping policy, or algorithmic treatment of Israel/Palestine-related content. 1, 2, 10
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of retail-product sourcing, settlement-product labelling, settlement-specific merchant categorization, or merchant restrictions relating to Israel/Palestine. 1, 2, 10
- The reviewed materials consist principally of corporate filings, subsidiary schedules, political-finance records, public accountability materials, and technical payment documentation, which do not provide a comprehensive record of employee-relations or platform-policy practices. 1, 3, 2, 10, 4, 15
Brand Heritage & State Partnerships
-
FIS is Fidelity National Information Services, Inc., a Georgia corporation listed on the NYSE under the symbol FIS, with its principal executive offices at 347 Riverside Avenue, Jacksonville, Florida 32202. 2, 11
-
FIS’s 2025 Form 10-K defines “FIS,” “we,” “our,” “Company,” and “registrant” as Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. and its subsidiaries. 2
-
Its reported business centres on financial-technology solutions, payment and banking services, investment-related solutions, transaction processing, professional services, and software licences. 1, 2
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of Israeli state-security origins, military-heritage marketing, formal Israeli government partnerships, state honours, Brand Israel sponsorship, or sponsorship of Israeli state cultural or public-relations campaigns. 1, 3, 2, 4
Lobbying, Advocacy, Financing & Logistics
No public evidence identified in the reviewed primary filings, subsidiary schedules, technical guide, patent-assignment record, targeted procurement searches, and targeted English- and Hebrew-language searches of an FIS or FIS-Israel contract with the IDF, Israeli Ministry of Defense, a settlement authority, or another Israeli government body. 3, 2, 10, 8
No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of corporate donations, sponsorships, free services, payment-processing support, logistics deployment, or other asset mobilization for the IDF, FIDF, JNF/KKL, settlement organizations, reservist funds, Israeli government bodies, or state-aligned NGOs. 1, 3, 2, 4
-
FIS has an active qualified corporate PAC, the Fidelity National Information Systems, Inc. Good Government Fund, FEC committee C00561647; the FEC identifies FIS as its connected organization and classifies the committee as a “Lobbyist/Registrant PAC.” 15, 16
-
The FEC’s current-cycle overview, covering 1 January 2025 through 31 July 2026, reports $972.15 in receipts and $2,500 in total disbursements, entirely classified as contributions to other committees, with zero independent expenditures, operating expenditures, transfers, refunds, and other disbursements. 15
-
Raw FEC Form 3X reports for December 2025 and January 2026 each report zero receipts and zero disbursements for their respective months. 17, 18
-
The completed official FEC retrievals establish the $2,500 aggregate but do not expose the underlying Schedule B recipient rows in the rendered transaction table, and no itemized FEC Schedule B covering the relevant expenditure months was successfully retrieved. 15, 17, 18
-
Accordingly, the recipient or recipients of the current-cycle $2,500, their stated purposes, and whether any recipient specifically supported Israeli-state or occupation legitimation, anti-BDS policy, or suppression of Palestinian rights remain unresolved rather than negative findings. 15, 17, 18
-
An aggregator-displayed purported contribution was not independently verified through the underlying FEC Schedule B and is not treated as an established finding or source for this audit. 15, 17, 18
-
The PAC registration and accessible reports do not identify an Israel/Palestine policy purpose, Israeli recipient, anti-BDS activity, IDF/FIDF/JNF recipient, settlement recipient, or military-welfare recipient. 15, 16, 17, 18
-
Because accessible recipient-level federal transaction results were incomplete, these PAC records do not establish that no such recipient exists. 15, 17, 18
-
A Venable LLP Lobbying Disclosure Act filing for FIS covering the second quarter of 2009 is a termination report dated 15 July 2009, reporting less than $5,000 in lobbying income or expense and termination effective 30 June 2009. 19
-
The retrieved 2009 filing does not specify an Israel/Palestine issue and cannot support a finding about current lobbying. 19
-
No public evidence identified in the retrieved current federal lobbying disclosure, state-lobbying disclosure, political-finance record, corporate filing, procurement record, and public communication of lobbying by FIS or its PAC on Israel/Palestine, anti-BDS legislation, Israeli trade, settlements, or suppression of Palestinian advocacy. 15, 16, 17, 19, 18
-
The review did not complete a recipient-level review of all PAC disbursements, historical cycles, recipient committees’ policy positions, all state lobbying records, or all foreign lobbying and agent registers. 15, 17, 19, 18
Corporate Structure & Primary Mission
-
FIS has no disclosed parent company above Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. in the reviewed 2025 Form 10-K, June 2026 Form 10-Q, and 2026 proxy materials. 2, 4, 11
-
FIS’s 2026 proxy reports one class of common stock. 4
-
As of 13 April 2026, the disclosed holders of 5% or more were The Vanguard Group (13.4%), Dodge & Cox (9.5%), JPMorgan Chase & Co. (8.6%), BlackRock, Inc. (7.5%), and Capital Research Global Investors (5.5%). 4
-
A subsequent JPMorgan Schedule 13G/A reports 27,027,447 FIS shares, or 5.2% of the class, beneficially owned as of 30 June 2026; it identifies JPMorgan as a parent holding-company/control-person filer and certifies that the shares were acquired and held in the ordinary course rather than to change or influence control of FIS. 20
-
The July 2026 JPMorgan filing supersedes the proxy’s JPMorgan percentage only and does not update the proxy’s reported positions for Vanguard, Dodge & Cox, BlackRock, or Capital Research Global Investors. 4, 20
-
The proxy attributes the reported ownership disclosures to Schedule 13G filings and reported voting or dispositive power held by investment managers, states that they are not necessarily indicative of beneficial ownership for other purposes, and identifies no founder, family, state, or individual controlling shareholder. 4
-
Directors and executive officers each held less than 1% individually in the disclosed management-ownership table. 4
-
No public evidence identified that the disclosed institutional investment managers exercise operational control over FIS or that their Israel/Palestine-related activities, if any, are attributable to FIS merely by virtue of their reported investment-manager holdings. 21, 4, 20
No public evidence identified in the reviewed primary corporate materials of state-held ownership, a golden share, a charter provision, or a founding mandate tying FIS’s primary corporate mission to Israeli state geopolitical objectives or state infrastructure. 2, 4, 11
- FIS’s investor-relations copy of the 2025 Form 10-K reports the same fiscal-year filing information as the SEC-filed annual report. 22
Executive & Leadership Footprint
-
FIS’s 2026 proxy identifies Stephanie L. Ferris as CEO and President and Jeffrey A. Goldstein as independent Board Chair. 4
-
The current executive-officer table lists James Kehoe as Corporate Executive Vice President and CFO, Alexandra Brooks as Executive Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer, Robert Toohey as Corporate Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer, and Caroline Tsai as Corporate Executive Vice President, Chief Legal & Corporate Affairs Officer, and Corporate Secretary. 4
-
Firdaus Bhathena resigned effective 20 March 2026 and is not included in the 2026 proxy’s current executive-officer table, updating the prior disclosure identifying him as CTO. 23, 4
-
The 2026 proxy identifies Anil S. Chakravarthy as an independent director and Adobe executive; he was elected effective 20 January 2026 and appointed to the Audit and Risk and Technology Committees. 4, 16
-
The 2026 director nominees are Nicole M. Anasenes, Chakravarthy, Ferris, Kourtney K. Gibson, Goldstein, Lisa A. Hook, Kenneth T. Lamneck, Gary L. Lauer, and James B. Stallings Jr. 4
-
Mark D. Benjamin informed FIS on 30 March 2026 that he would not stand for re-election. 4
-
The 2025 proxy listed Goldstein, Ferris, Anasenes, Benjamin, Gibson, Hook, Lamneck, Lauer, and Stallings as director nominees, with eight of the nine identified as independent, and identified no family relationships among FIS executive officers, directors, or nominees. 24
-
No identity-confirmed record of current or recent Israel/Palestine-related donation, public statement, advocacy role, foundation or family-office grant, relevant investment, board role, or political contribution attributable to Ferris, Goldstein, Kehoe, Brooks, Toohey, or Tsai was located in the completed corporate-filing and targeted live-search work. 4, 15, 17, 18
-
No identity-confirmed Israel/Palestine-related public statement, donation, foundation grant, investment, board role, advocacy role, or political contribution by Anasenes, Chakravarthy, Gibson, Hook, Lamneck, Lauer, Stallings, or Benjamin was located in the completed corporate-filing and targeted live-search work. 4, 15, 17, 18
-
These findings are search-scoped rather than complete person-by-person public-record clearances: the research did not exhaustively complete individual federal, state, local, charitable-register, Form 990/990-PF, investment, board-affiliation, or public-statement searches for every named person. 4, 15, 17, 18
-
No identity-confirmed principal-controlled foundation was located for the current CEO, Chair, or C-suite in the completed research; consequently, no attributable Form 990 or 990-PF grant schedule was available for review. 4, 25
-
A similarly named Jeffrey A. Goldstein Foundation Inc. is an active New York private foundation whose retrieved record names Steven Goldstein, Frank Fusaro, and Joel Gazes as officers or directors, not FIS Chair Jeffrey A. Goldstein. 25
-
The retrieved foundation record does not establish that the foundation is controlled by, or connected to, the FIS Chair and should not be attributed to him without identity-confirming primary evidence. 25
Footnotes
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689325000014/fis-20241231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000013/fis-20251231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16 ↩17 ↩18 ↩19 ↩20 ↩21 ↩22 ↩23
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000013/listofsubsfinalcompanies.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000026/fis-20260428.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16 ↩17 ↩18 ↩19 ↩20 ↩21 ↩22 ↩23
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689325000014/exhibit211listofsubsidiari.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689322000038/exhibit211listofsubsidiari.htm ↩
-
https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/254900HFPC5P6GAQJA08 ↩ ↩2
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/789388/000119312504042026/dex211.htm ↩ ↩2
-
https://developerengine.fisglobal.com/assets/pdf/Worldpay_EMAF_Reference_Guide_V1.31.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000050/fis-20260630.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
https://www.ohchr.org/en/press-releases/2025/09/un-human-rights-office-updates-database-businesses-involved-israeli ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.fec.gov/data/committee/C00561647/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13
-
https://docquery.fec.gov/pdf/063/202508189789497063/202508189789497063.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://docquery.fec.gov/pdf/435/202602209834834435/202602209834834435.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://docquery.fec.gov/pdf/846/202601149793971846/202601149793971846.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
https://lda.senate.gov/filings/public/filing/17adb104-0f19-4b6e-9884-d85acfa3ba6c/print/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/19617/000001961726000311/xslSCHEDULE_13G_X02/primary_doc.xml ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689325000047/fis-20250428.htm ↩
-
https://fisglobal.gcs-web.com/static-files/8369ed0a-bd44-4a6c-a4c6-9b57377fb52a ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689325000047/fis-20250428.htm ↩
-
https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689325000047/fis-20250428.htm ↩
-
https://projects.propublica.org/nonprofits/organizations/113444302 ↩ ↩2 ↩3