INDEX / DIRECTORY / FIS GLOBAL

FIS Global

Payments & Fintech 35 CITED SOURCES UPDATED 2026-09-22 METHOD V6.5
BDS-1000 Score 191 /1000 E Tier E - Limited
OWNERSHIP TREE 49 brands and group businesses View all

OpenIntel is reader-funded - no sponsors, no institutional money. Support OpenIntel →

Key Findings

  • Economic: FIS maintains two active Israeli-incorporated subsidiaries - Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. - listed at a shared Herzliya address; the records do not disclose their functions, customers, staffing, revenue, or operations in occupied territory.1
  • Political: FIS operates a U.S. corporate PAC, but accessible records establish only an aggregate $2,500 in current-cycle contributions to other committees; recipient-level attribution and any Israel/Palestine policy connection remain unresolved.2
  • Settlements: No public evidence identified of FIS offices, customers, contracts, operational sites, or deployments in West Bank settlements, East Jerusalem, Gaza, the Golan Heights, or Israeli settlements.3, 1
  • Not found: No public evidence identified of FIS contracts or technology deployments involving the IDF, Israeli Ministry of Defense, Israeli intelligence agencies, or other Israeli security bodies.3, 4

Target Profile

FieldDetail
Company NameFidelity National Information Services, Inc. (FIS Global)
JurisdictionGeorgia, United States.3
Headquarters347 Riverside Avenue, Jacksonville, Florida 32202, United States.3
SectorFinancial technology: banking, payments, capital-markets, treasury, risk, transaction-processing, software, and related technology services.3
OwnershipPublic company listed on the New York Stock Exchange under “FIS.” As of 13 April 2026, disclosed holders of at least 5% included Vanguard Group (13.4%), Dodge & Cox (9.5%), JPMorgan Chase & Co. (8.6%), BlackRock (7.5%), and Capital Research Global Investors (5.5%).3, 5
Key Executives / GovernanceStephanie L. Ferris, CEO and President; Jeffrey A. Goldstein, Independent Board Chair; James Kehoe, CFO; Alexandra Brooks, Chief Accounting Officer; Robert Toohey, Chief People Officer; and Caroline Tsai, Chief Legal & Corporate Affairs Officer and Corporate Secretary.5
Israeli-Nexus SummaryFIS has two documented Israeli-incorporated subsidiaries at a Herzliya address, but the reviewed evidence does not establish their business functions, customers, data role, revenue, or activity in occupied territory.1

Key Facts:

Executive Summary

FIS is a U.S.-incorporated financial-technology company headquartered in Jacksonville, Florida. Its disclosed business concerns banking, payments, capital-markets, treasury, risk, managed processing, licensed software, maintenance, data-centre, and private-cloud services - not weapons, defence manufacturing, construction equipment, or a documented Israeli government-services business.3, 4

The central documented Israel nexus is corporate presence. FIS’s January 2026 subsidiary schedule lists Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. as active Israeli corporations sharing an address at 9 Hamanofim Street, Ackerstein Towers, Herzliya. The available filings establish incorporation and registered-address information, but do not identify either entity’s staffing, product line, customers, revenues, data-access permissions, R&D remit, or operational function.1 Historical records support corporate succession involving SunGard (Israel) Ltd. and FIS, including a patent-assignment history, but do not establish Israeli, Palestinian, military, state, settlement, or end-user deployment.6

No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of FIS contracts, procurements, deployments, or partnerships with the IDF, Israeli Ministry of Defense, Israeli intelligence agencies, Israel Police, Israel Prison Service, Border Police, settlement authorities, or another Israeli government body. No public evidence identified of FIS activity in settlements or occupied territory, Israeli sovereign-bond underwriting, Israeli lending or trade finance, defence-prime supply, or provision of weapons, surveillance, offensive-cyber, or autonomous systems to Israeli state actors.3, 1, 4

The political record is limited. FIS has an active U.S. corporate PAC, the Good Government Fund. Official accessible records report $972.15 in receipts and $2,500 in current-cycle contributions to other committees, with no independent expenditures; however, the available retrievals did not expose recipient-level Schedule B rows. The recipient or recipients, purpose, and any Israel/Palestine connection are therefore unresolved - not established and not affirmatively excluded.2, 7

Under the fixed, human-vetted V6.5 assessment, the documented Israeli corporate presence produces the only non-zero domain result: Economic 2.29. The military, digital, and political domains score 0.00 because the reviewed evidence does not establish the requisite involvement, notwithstanding the existence of the Israeli entities and the unresolved PAC-recipient detail. The resulting BRS is 191, Tier E (Minimal/No Complicity).

Timeline of Relevant Events

DateEvent
30 September 1984Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. was incorporated in Israel.1
29 December 1985Oshap Software Industries Ltd. was incorporated in Israel.1
2010U.S. patent-assignment history records SunGard (Israel) Ltd. as assignee of US7694272B2.6
2015FIS’s 2025 Form 10-K refers to its acquisition of SunGard.3
2021Patent-assignment history records the change from SunGard (Israel) Ltd. to Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and a later assignment to Fidelity Information Services, LLC.6
31 January 2024FIS sold a 55% equity interest in Worldpay Merchant Solutions to GTCR-managed funds, retaining a non-controlling 45% interest initially.3
23 December 2024Bloomberg’s LEI record displays direct- and ultimate-parent relationships for Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd.; the record marks those relationship assertions as entity-supplied.8
15 January 2026FIS’s subsidiary schedule listed Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. as active Israeli corporations at the Herzliya address.1
9 January 2026FIS completed sale of its remaining Worldpay equity interests to Global Payments and reported that it no longer held an equity interest in, or related-party relationship with, Worldpay after closing.9
13 April 2026FIS’s proxy reported Stephanie L. Ferris as CEO and President, Jeffrey A. Goldstein as Independent Board Chair, and the disclosed institutional ownership positions used in this dossier.5

Corporate Overview

FIS is Fidelity National Information Services, Inc., a Georgia corporation whose common stock trades on the NYSE under the symbol FIS. Its 2025 Form 10-K treats the parent and subsidiaries as the consolidated “FIS” group. The company describes itself as a financial-technology provider to financial institutions, businesses, and developers through banking, payments, capital-markets, transaction-processing, software, data-centre, private-cloud, and related services.3

The reviewed corporate records establish a confirmed Israeli corporate footprint through Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. Both are listed as active Israeli entities at 9 Hamanofim Street, Ackerstein Towers, ninth floor, Herzliya 4672560. The schedule does not disclose ownership percentages, acquisition consideration, employee counts, entity-specific revenue, customer base, service line, or whether the shared registered address is a separately staffed operating site.1

Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. previously bore the legal name SunGard (Israel) Ltd. A Bloomberg LEI record identifies it as active and displays Israeli registration and parent relationships, although its relationship data are identified as entity-supplied. The reviewed filings support a historical SunGard/FIS succession connection, but not a conclusion concerning Israeli public-sector work, occupied-territory operations, data processing, research and development, or military end users.1, 8, 6

Worldpay requires temporal and entity-specific caution. FIS sold a majority interest in Worldpay Merchant Solutions in January 2024 and its remaining equity interest in January 2026. FIS continues limited transition and commercial services through agreements that may run to June 2027 and potentially January 2028, but the reviewed filings do not identify Israel/Palestine-related activity under those agreements. A Worldpay technical guide’s inclusion of Israel and the New Israeli Sheqel in a country-and-currency table establishes technical currency-code support only; it does not establish an Israeli merchant, processing volume, territorial deployment, government user, or link to FIS’s Israeli subsidiaries.10, 9

Domain Summaries

Military: Military

Mechanism of Involvement

No public evidence identified of FIS contracts, tender awards, frameworks, memoranda, procurement arrangements, or other verified relationships with the Israeli Ministry of Defense, IDF, Israel Police, Israel Prison Service, Border Police, or another Israeli security body.3, 4

FIS’s disclosed products are financial-technology services. Its Integrated Banking Solution is described as a core-banking platform across mobile, ATM, and branch-banking channels. A 2021 Bank of Israel letter identifies FIS Reference Data Solutions LLC as OEM for the Market Map Analytical Platform, which it developed, owned, and supported. This establishes a civilian central-bank analytical-software context, not a disclosed purchase award, licence value, security customer, military end user, targeting function, or kinetic capability.4, 11

No public evidence identified that FIS supplies weapons systems, munitions, military platforms, guidance, radar, propulsion, fire-control components, tactical software, construction equipment, or infrastructure services for settlements, checkpoints, military bases, detention sites, demolitions, or the separation barrier.3, 4

FIS markets Armed Forces Financial Network LLC as a payments network serving U.S. armed-forces personnel, veterans, civilians, and relevant credit unions, including ATM and point-of-sale access near U.S. military bases worldwide. The reviewed sources do not connect AFFN to Israeli military or security end users, Israeli defence contracting, weapons functions, or kinetic-use capability.12, 1

Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits

FIS’s strongest defence is that it is a civilian financial-technology provider and that reviewed documentation does not identify an Israeli military contract, Israeli security customer, defence-specific product line, export licence, enforcement action, or defence-prime supply relationship.3, 4

The absence findings are scoped to the reviewed filings, procurement material, product documentation, and targeted source set. They do not prove that no undisclosed customer, future contract, reseller relationship, or non-public transaction exists. The subsidiary schedule confirms Israeli entities but contains no customer or geographic-operation data and cannot establish defence use merely from corporate presence.1

Named Entities and Evidence Map

Digital: Digital

Mechanism of Involvement

FIS processes and may handle categories of personal data including financial data, precise geolocation, biometric templates, work-performance information, criminal-record data, and other sensitive personal data. This is a general privacy disclosure; it does not establish Israeli processing, Israeli access, Israeli deployment, or use by an Israeli entity.13

No public evidence identified of FIS licensing, deploying, integrating, or procuring identified Israeli-origin enterprise-technology, surveillance, biometric, facial-recognition, behavioural-analytics, predictive-policing, offensive-cyber, AI, computer-vision, autonomous, or digital-weapons products for Israel-related activity.3, 4

FIS reports facilities across approximately 80 locations, but its 2025 Form 10-K provides no geographic allocation and contains no “Israel” text match. No public evidence identified of an FIS-operated Israeli data centre, Israeli cloud region, Project Nimbus participation, Israeli sovereign-cloud contract, or evidence that the identified Israeli subsidiaries store, route, process, support, or access FIS or customer production data.3, 1, 13

Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits

The strongest defence is the lack of a documented digital-security nexus: no reviewed source identifies an Israeli state, military, intelligence, security, occupied-territory, or surveillance customer for FIS technology. FIS’s general ability to process sensitive data does not establish that such data are processed in Israel or used for Israeli surveillance or security purposes.3, 13

These findings do not establish a universal negative. Public filings and privacy notices are not comprehensive technical architecture maps, and the subsidiary schedule does not disclose all functions or access permissions of the Israeli entities.1, 13

Named Entities and Evidence Map

Economic: Economic

Mechanism of Involvement

The substantiated economic nexus is FIS’s ownership-group relationship with two active Israeli corporations: Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. Both appear in FIS’s January 2026 subsidiary schedule at the same Herzliya address. Fidelity Information Services (Israel) Ltd. was incorporated in 1984 and Oshap Software Industries Ltd. in 1985.1

This establishes an Israeli corporate and registered-address footprint, but not the scale or character of operations. The reviewed records do not provide entity-level revenues, employee counts, tax payments, market share, customer concentration, acquisition price, purchase consideration, ownership percentages, profit-repatriation flows, Israeli public contracts, or a disclosed Israeli R&D centre, factory, data centre, accelerator, or real-estate investment.3, 1, 8

No public evidence identified that FIS is a purchaser, importer, distributor, retailer, or white-label seller of Israeli agricultural or consumer goods; has a settlement-goods sourcing relationship; underwrites Israeli sovereign bonds; sells Israel Bonds; provides Israeli lending, trade finance, insurance underwriting, or disclosed portfolio investment; or has offices, resellers, contracts, sales, or services in settlements or occupied territory.3, 1

Open Budget Israel’s record for company 511041063 displayed no documented government support or procurement receipts for the preceding three years. This is source-scoped and does not establish that no Israeli public-sector contract exists.14

Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits

FIS can credibly point to the limited character of the evidence: incorporation and a shared Herzliya address are documented, while business activity, financial materiality, direct ownership percentage, public-sector customers, geographic service area, and occupied-territory activity are not. Israeli incorporation alone does not establish operations in occupied territory.1

Conversely, the absence of disclosed entity-level figures does not prove economic inactivity. The Economic score reflects documented corporate presence, not a finding that the subsidiaries contribute to settlements, the Israeli military, state policy, or occupation-related infrastructure.

Named Entities and Evidence Map

Political: Political

Mechanism of Involvement

FIS’s 2024 Form 10-K refers generally to the Israel–Hamas conflict in a wider discussion of geopolitical risks, alongside war, terrorism, and political instability. The filing does not articulate an Israel/Palestine-specific corporate position, humanitarian commitment, operational commitment, regional strategy, or Israeli government relationship.10

FIS’s Good Government Fund is an active qualified corporate PAC connected to FIS. The FEC’s accessible current-cycle overview reports $972.15 in receipts and $2,500 in contributions to other committees, with zero independent expenditures. Accessible reports do not identify the recipients or establish an Israel/Palestine, anti-BDS, Israeli-state, settlement, IDF, FIDF, JNF/KKL, or military-welfare purpose.2, 7

No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials of lobbying, corporate donations, sponsorships, free services, payment-processing support, logistics, or asset mobilization for Israeli government bodies, the IDF, FIDF, JNF/KKL, settlement organizations, reservist funds, state-aligned NGOs, Brand Israel, or Israeli state public-relations campaigns.3, 5, 10

Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits

FIS’s strongest defence is that its public filings and reviewed communications do not demonstrate Israel/Palestine advocacy or policy activity, and the identifiable PAC record does not establish an Israel-related recipient or purpose. A 2009 Venable lobbying termination filing was historic, reported less than $5,000, and does not support a finding about current lobbying or Israel/Palestine advocacy.16

A complete negative conclusion is not warranted. Recipient-level PAC transaction data were incomplete, and the review did not exhaustively examine all historical PAC cycles, recipient committees’ policy positions, state and foreign lobbying registers, or every individual principal’s public records. The $2,500 recipient question remains unresolved rather than being treated as either inculpatory or exculpatory.2, 7

Named Entities and Evidence Map

BDS-1000 Score

Method: V6.5.

DomainIMPV-Domain Score
Military0.000.000.000.00
Digital0.000.000.000.00
Economic4.004.007.002.29
Political2.000.000.000.00

V_MAX is driven by the documented Israeli corporate presence, while the available record does not substantiate military, digital, or qualifying political involvement. The Tier E result reflects the fixed, human-vetted evidence record, including limits on what corporate incorporation, general technology capabilities, technical currency support, and unresolved PAC-recipient data can establish. The V6.5 approach is scale-free and evidence-only; it does not infer complicity from nationality, shareholdings, corporate presence, or transitive relationships.

Methodology Note

Footnotes

  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000013/listofsubsfinalcompanies.htm 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

  2. https://www.fec.gov/data/committee/C00561647/ 2 3 4 5

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000013/fis-20251231.htm 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

  4. https://www.fisglobal.com/products/fis-ibs 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000026/fis-20260428.htm 2 3 4 5 6 7

  6. https://patents.google.com/patent/US7694272B2/en 2 3 4

  7. https://docquery.fec.gov/pdf/435/202602209834834435/202602209834834435.pdf 2 3

  8. https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/254900HFPC5P6GAQJA08 2 3 4

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689326000050/fis-20260630.htm 2 3

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689325000014/fis-20241231.htm 2 3

  11. https://boi.org.il/media/x40d1odk/fis-letterhead.pdf 2

  12. https://www.fisglobal.com/products/payments-ecosystem 2

  13. https://www.fisglobal.com/privacy 2 3 4

  14. https://next.obudget.org/i/org/company/511041063 2

  15. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1136893/000113689317000008/exhibit211listofsubsidiari.htm

  16. https://lda.senate.gov/filings/public/filing/17adb104-0f19-4b6e-9884-d85acfa3ba6c/print/

  17. https://projects.propublica.org/nonprofits/organizations/113444302