Key Findings
- Military: A December 2023 award documents an $8,856,018 Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation contract for MK44 Stretch cannons and associated equipment for the Israeli Ministry of Defense. The award establishes procurement and scheduled performance, without independently confirming delivery or acceptance.1
- Economic: Northrop Grumman’s documented Israeli industrial relationships include purchasing F-35 composite components from Elbit Systems-Cyclone and historical LITENING targeting-pod cooperation with Rafael. Public records do not quantify current Israeli supplier payments or establish Rafael’s participation in the 2026 LITENING award.2, 3, 4, 5, 6
- Digital: Historical cooperation with Israel Aerospace Industries concerned radar-satellite imagery for prospective US government customers; current contractual status is unknown. Contemporary Space ISAC records establish shared institutional participation with the Israel Space Agency, without identifying a bilateral Northrop Grumman procurement contract or company-specific data transfer.7, 8, 9, 10
- Not found: No public evidence identified of a Northrop Grumman-owned settlement operating site, settlement-specific digital deployment or Project Nimbus participation in the reviewed evidence. Military supply relationships do not independently establish settlement operations.11, 12, 13, 14
Target Profile
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Company Name | Northrop Grumman Corporation.11 |
| Jurisdiction | United States; incorporated in Delaware.11 |
| Headquarters | 2980 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, Virginia, United States.11 |
| Sector | Aerospace, defence and related technology; Aeronautics Systems, Defense Systems, Mission Systems and Space Systems.11 |
| Ownership | Publicly traded issuer; common-stock ticker NOC. The 2026 proxy identifies State Street Corporation, 9.8%; Vanguard Group, 9.3%; Capital International Investors, 8.7%; and BlackRock, 7.5%. These holdings use different underlying reporting dates and do not establish majority control.11, 15 |
| Key Executives / Governance | Kathy J. Warden, Chair, Chief Executive Officer and President. Documented directors include Christopher Grady, Arvind Krishna and Gary Roughead.15, 16 |
| Israeli-Nexus Summary | Documented weapons procurement, F-35 manufacturing and Israeli industrial sourcing, historical Rafael and IAI technology relationships, and shared space-cybersecurity institutional participation.1, 2, 3, 7, 9, 17 |
Executive Summary
Northrop Grumman’s strongest documented Israel/Palestine nexus is military manufacturing and procurement. A December 2023 Foreign Military Sales award specifically names Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation as supplier of MK44 Stretch cannons and associated equipment for the Israeli Ministry of Defense. Its F-35 relationship is independently supported by a November 2015 corporate announcement documenting delivery of the centre fuselage for Israel’s first aircraft, alongside contemporary descriptions of its wider F-35 manufacturing responsibilities. These records establish identifiable products, contracting entities and military programmes; they do not establish the operational use of an individual component in a particular strike.1, 12, 17
Contemporary records extend beyond historical platform associations. An April 2026 radar-support award explicitly includes Israel among 21 Foreign Military Sales beneficiary countries, while an August 2024 notification names Northrop Grumman Defense Systems as one of two principal contractors for a proposed Israeli tank-ammunition sale. The radar award’s $488 million ceiling covers multinational requirements, and the ammunition notification’s $774.1 million estimate covers the entire proposed package. Neither amount is an established Israel-specific Northrop Grumman revenue figure; the notification does not establish a finalised sale or completed deliveries.18, 19
The economic and digital records require narrower interpretation. Elbit Systems-Cyclone supplied Israeli-manufactured F-35 components to Northrop Grumman, with 2024 supplier recognition documenting a later industrial connection without establishing renewal of the original agreement on identical terms. Rafael’s historical LITENING partnership is documented, but the 2026 US LITENING award does not disclose a current Rafael manufacturing allocation, licence or royalty arrangement. Historical Northrop Grumman–IAI satellite proposals targeted US customers and have unknown current status; Space ISAC participation establishes an institutional association rather than a disclosed bilateral service contract.2, 20, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
The audits identified no public evidence of a Northrop Grumman settlement operating site, Project Nimbus participation, direct Israeli sovereign-cloud provision or a named autonomous target-generation platform supplied to Israeli agencies. Political evidence includes disclosed lobbying governance, opposition to a broader shareholder reporting proposal and reported sponsorship of a planned UK defence-policy event. These findings do not establish settlement advocacy, verified military-welfare donations or punishment of a named employee for supporting Palestinian civilians. The fixed, human-vetted V6.6 result is BRS 796, Tier B (Severe Complicity), driven principally by the documented military vector. This corpus classification is distinct from an adjudicated finding of legal liability.11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22, 23, 24
Timeline of Relevant Events
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| February 1993 | Litton’s Ingalls Shipbuilding Division launched Israel’s first Sa’ar 5 corvette, Eilat, one of three constructed for Israel. Construction preceded Northrop Grumman’s acquisition of the business and must retain predecessor-company attribution.25, 11 |
| 2 September 1998 | Reporting identified Northrop Grumman as prime contractor and Rafael as principal subcontractor for an initial $18 million US LITENING procurement. The historical contract’s present status is unknown.3 |
| 22 March 2006 | Reporting described a $275 million US Air Force LITENING contract and named Rafael as Northrop Grumman’s Israeli manufacturing partner.4 |
| 13 April 2007 | Reporting documented Northrop Grumman–IAI cooperation on radar-imaging satellites for potential US military and intelligence customers. Current status is unknown.7 |
| January 2010 | Reporting described efforts to market access to TecSAR imagery to US agencies; it did not establish completion of a subsequent procurement.8 |
| December 2011 / 10 June 2013 | Northrop Grumman and Elbit Systems-Cyclone signed a seven-year F-35 component agreement in December 2011; the June 2013 announcement documented the first advanced composite delivery and identified 16 component types.2 |
| 7 November 2012 | Northrop Grumman Italia announced selection by Alenia Aermacchi to supply LISA-200 attitude-heading systems for Israel’s M-346 trainers. Current supply or maintenance status is unknown.26 |
| 18 November 2015 | Northrop Grumman announced delivery of the centre fuselage for Israel’s first F-35, designated AS-1. Continuation of that specific contract is unknown.17 |
| 15 December 2023 | The US Department of Defense announced the $8,856,018 MK44 cannon award for Israel, with completion scheduled for 31 March 2025; delivery was not independently established.1 |
| 9–14 April 2024 | Space ISAC and the Israel Space Agency announced their partnership, identifying Northrop Grumman as a founding member of Space ISAC.9, 27 |
| 4 June 2024 | Israel announced an approximately $3 billion agreement for 25 additional F-35s, with deliveries beginning in 2028; no separate Northrop Grumman contractual share was disclosed.28 |
| July 2024 | A UN Special Procedures communication named Northrop Grumman in concerns about arms transfers to Israel. It records experts’ allegations, not an adjudicated company finding.29 |
| 13 August 2024 | Transmittal 24-10 notified Congress of a proposed $774.1 million Israeli tank-ammunition package naming Northrop Grumman and General Dynamics as principal contractors.19 |
| 5 September 2024 | Reporting identified Northrop Grumman as sponsor of a defence-policy event planned for 23 September at the Labour Party conference. The reviewed reporting did not verify the event’s eventual sponsorship arrangements.23, 30 |
| 2024 | Elbit reported Cyclone’s receipt of Northrop Grumman Strategic Supplier and Platinum Source recognition; individual shipment dates were not established.20 |
| 27–28 April 2026 | Northrop Grumman received a multinational F-16 radar-support award, dated 27 April and announced 28 April, expressly including Israel. Potential performance extends to March 2036.18 |
| 30 July 2026 | A US LITENING production, sustainment and modification award established a $1.84 billion ceiling through December 2035, without naming Rafael as a subcontractor or allocating Israeli expenditure.5, 6 |
Corporate Overview
Northrop Grumman is a US-domiciled aerospace and defence group whose 2025 consolidated revenue was $41.954 billion. Its four reported business sectors cover aircraft, weapons and defence systems, mission technologies and space programmes. These worldwide figures cannot be treated as Israeli revenue: the inspected annual filing does not separately quantify Israel as a revenue market.11
The 2025 significant-subsidiary exhibit identifies Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation and Northrop Grumman Overseas Holdings, Inc. as wholly owned subsidiaries. It expressly acknowledges additional subsidiaries below the individual reporting threshold, so its list is not a complete inventory of every overseas entity. Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation is the identified contracting entity for the December 2023 cannon award and April 2026 radar-support award.13, 1, 18
Elbit Systems-Cyclone is a documented supplier, Rafael a documented historical technology and manufacturing partner, and IAI a documented historical satellite collaborator. These relationships do not establish Northrop Grumman ownership or control of those Israeli companies. No public evidence identified of a controlling acquisition of an Israeli operating company, a verified Northrop Grumman-owned Israeli factory or office, or an Israeli franchise relationship in the reviewed audits.2, 3, 4, 7, 11, 13, 14
The historical Sa’ar 5 relationship requires separate treatment. The recorded 1993 construction occurred under Litton ownership before Northrop Grumman acquired that industrial business. It supports a predecessor-company history and cannot establish a current Northrop Grumman shipbuilding contract.25, 11
Domain Summaries
Military: Military
Mechanism of Involvement
The clearest direct procurement is contract N0016424CJ001, announced on 15 December 2023. Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation received an $8,856,018 award for 30mm MK44 Stretch cannons, spare parts, tools and gauges for the Israeli Ministry of Defense. The announcement identified 100% funding from FMS Israel customer funds, manufacturing in Mesa, Arizona, and scheduled completion on 31 March 2025. This establishes a specific weapons award, rather than an inference from general product compatibility.1
Contract FA8232-26-D-B003, awarded in April 2026, covers engineering and technical support for AN/APG-66 and AN/APG-68 F-16 radars. Israel is explicitly among 21 FMS beneficiaries, alongside US requirements. The $488 million ceiling and $2,644,922 initial obligation are aggregate figures, with no disclosed Israeli allocation or completed Israeli service order.18
Northrop Grumman manufactures the F-35 centre fuselage and major mission systems, including the AN/APG-81 radar. Its 2015 announcement specifically documents the first Israeli aircraft’s centre-fuselage delivery. Israel’s June 2024 acquisition of 25 additional aircraft establishes continuing procurement of the platform, although that announcement identifies Lockheed Martin as manufacturer and does not disclose a separate Northrop Grumman award.12, 17, 28 The AN/APG-81’s detection, tracking and weapons-engagement functions make it purpose-built military equipment.31
The August 2024 ammunition notification adds a proposed contractor role involving 32,739 tank cartridges and associated equipment and services. It names Northrop Grumman Defense Systems and General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems as principal contractors; it does not allocate individual ammunition types or revenue between them.19
Historical evidence also identifies LISA-200 avionics for Israeli M-346 military trainers. AFSC attributes F-16 electronic-warfare and radar systems, Apache-related technology and other historical platform relationships to the company. These attributed records have less configuration and delivery specificity than the named contemporary procurement awards.26, 14
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The company’s strongest defence is that programme participation, award announcements and proposed sales have different evidentiary meanings. The cannon notice proves an award and scheduled performance, not final delivery or acceptance. The radar award includes Israel but does not prove an Israeli task order. The tank-ammunition notification establishes a proposal, not execution. The additional F-35 agreement does not make its entire value Northrop Grumman revenue.1, 18, 19, 28
No uniquely identified Northrop Grumman component was connected to a specific strike in the reviewed record. Historical M-346 contract continuation is unknown, and company-level platform investigations do not establish every aircraft’s configuration or present equipment status.26, 14
The audits reject adjacent-programme attribution: official Arrow 3 records identify IAI and other Israeli contractors without establishing a Northrop Grumman role. No public evidence identified of Northrop Grumman contracts to manufacture Iron Dome, Arrow 3 or David’s Sling interceptors, supply nuclear-warhead components directly to Israel, or provide a named autonomous target-generation system. No public evidence identified of an Israel-related arms-embargo enforcement judgment or a court judgment holding the company liable for a specific supply transaction.32, 33, 14
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Programme | Documented connection | Attribution boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation / Israeli Ministry of Defense | Named MK44 cannon award and multinational F-16 radar support.1, 18 | Delivery, Israeli radar expenditure and completed services remain unestablished. |
| Lockheed Martin / F-35 | Northrop Grumman components; confirmed historical Israeli centre-fuselage delivery.12, 17 | Additional fleet procurement does not disclose its individual contractual share. |
| Alenia Aermacchi / Northrop Grumman Italia | LISA-200 selection for Israeli M-346 trainers.26 | Historical; current status unknown. |
| Northrop Grumman Defense Systems / General Dynamics | Principal contractors named in proposed ammunition sale.19 | Proposed package, without a Northrop-specific value or confirmed execution. |
| Litton / Ingalls / Sa’ar 5 | Historical construction for Israel.25 | Predecessor-company attribution; no current contract established. |
Digital: Digital
Mechanism of Involvement
The digital record centres on historical remote sensing and contemporary institutional cybersecurity participation. Reporting in 2007 described Northrop Grumman–IAI cooperation on rapid-response radar-imaging satellites for potential US military and intelligence users. In 2010, reporting described efforts to commercialise TecSAR imagery access for US agencies. These establish historical technological cooperation with an Israeli defence enterprise; current contractual status is unknown.7, 8
Space ISAC’s April 2024 partnership with the Israel Space Agency connects Northrop Grumman, as a founding member, to an organisation supporting cybersecurity information exchange and space-system resilience. A 2026 publication again identifies both participants within the network. The records establish shared institutional participation without specifying a bilateral Northrop Grumman–Israel Space Agency procurement or company-specific information transfer.9, 27, 10
AWS separately identified Northrop Grumman in 2026 as the first defence contractor deploying classified workloads through AWS Secret Cloud for Industry, initially in the US Secret-East Region. This documents Northrop Grumman’s cloud adoption; it does not identify an Israeli hosting region, Israeli government customer or transfer into Israeli jurisdiction.34
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The historical satellite proposals were directed towards US customers. The 2010 report does not establish completion of a procurement, and neither historical account establishes a Northrop Grumman-operated service deployed against Palestinian populations. Space ISAC membership cannot independently demonstrate that Northrop Grumman supplied Israel with software, datasets or surveillance services.7, 8, 9, 10
No public evidence identified of Project Nimbus participation; Israeli data-centre ownership or operation; direct Israeli sovereign-cloud provision; procurement of named Israeli-origin enterprise-security or biometric vendors; or direct delivery of a named AI, offensive-cyber or autonomous target-generation platform to Israeli agencies. The annual filing identifies outside cybersecurity providers without naming them, so that nondisclosure cannot establish either an Israeli vendor relationship or its absence.11, 34, 9, 14
Purpose-built weapons sensors remain principally a military finding. Their digital functions do not independently establish a general-purpose Israeli cloud, enterprise-software or population-surveillance service.31, 12
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Programme | Documented connection | Attribution boundary |
|---|---|---|
| IAI / TecSAR | Historical radar-imagery cooperation and marketing proposals.7, 8 | Prospective US customers; current status unknown. |
| Space ISAC / Israel Space Agency | Shared institutional network documented in 2024 and 2026.9, 27, 10 | No disclosed bilateral procurement or Northrop-specific dataset transfer. |
| AWS Secret Cloud for Industry | Classified Northrop Grumman workloads in US infrastructure.34 | No documented Israeli hosting or customer nexus. |
Economic: Economic
Mechanism of Involvement
The strongest sourcing evidence is the Elbit Systems-Cyclone F-35 relationship. Northrop Grumman’s June 2013 announcement identifies a seven-year agreement signed in December 2011 covering 16 composite component types. The direction matters: Cyclone supplied Israeli-manufactured components to Northrop Grumman. Elbit’s later account of 2024 supplier recognition supports a continuing industrial connection, while leaving exact shipments, expenditure and original-contract renewal unquantified.2, 20
Historical LITENING records establish Rafael as principal subcontractor in a 1998 US procurement and Israeli manufacturing partner in a 2006 US Air Force award. Rafael continues to market LITENING, including its use by Israel, but contemporary marketing does not disclose current Northrop Grumman–Rafael production or revenue-sharing terms.3, 4, 35
The July 2026 LITENING award provides a substantial current US commercial framework: a $1.84 billion ceiling, $42,911,770 obligated at award and potential performance through December 2035. Its scope includes production, sustainment, modifications and logistics support. The documents do not identify Rafael’s current subcontracting status, Israeli production volumes, royalties or payments.5, 6
The cannon award establishes a separately quantified Israeli procurement relationship. F-35 participation, multinational radar support and the proposed ammunition package establish further commercial connections, subject to the distinction between awarded value, multinational ceilings and proposed programme estimates.1, 12, 18, 19
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The strongest economic defence concerns attribution of value. The $1.84 billion LITENING ceiling is potential contractual capacity, not guaranteed expenditure or Israeli industrial income. Historical Rafael cooperation cannot prove a current allocation under the 2026 award. Equally, naming Northrop Grumman as sole-source prime does not prove all production occurs internally.3, 4, 5, 6
Worldwide sales, the additional F-35 package, the multinational radar ceiling and the proposed ammunition estimate cannot be combined into realised Northrop Grumman revenue from Israel. The annual filing does not separately quantify Israeli revenue, and the relevant procurement records do not supply the missing allocations.11, 28, 18, 19
No public evidence identified of controlling ownership of an Israeli operating company, settlement investment, Israeli sovereign-bond financing, verified Israeli tax payments or settlement-origin agricultural sourcing. Institutional shareholders’ unrelated investments cannot be attributed to Northrop Grumman. Supplier and collaboration relationships likewise do not establish common ownership.11, 13, 15, 2, 3
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Programme | Documented connection | Attribution boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Elbit Systems-Cyclone | F-35 component sourcing and 2024 supplier recognition.2, 20 | Payments and precise renewed terms undisclosed. |
| Rafael / LITENING | Historical subcontracting, manufacturing and technology collaboration.3, 4, 35 | Current contractual allocation unverified. |
| US Air Force / 2026 LITENING award | Northrop Grumman prime contract with $1.84 billion ceiling.5, 6 | No quantified Israeli supplier benefit established. |
| Institutional shareholders | Four disclosed holders above 5%.15 | No disclosed majority holding; unrelated portfolios are not company investments. |
Political: Political
Mechanism of Involvement
Northrop Grumman publicly governs lobbying and political activity through executive management and its board’s Policy Committee. Its disclosures state that political engagement supports company objectives and that its employee PAC receives voluntary contributions. This establishes organised corporate political participation without independently establishing an Israel-specific lobbying objective.21
The 2024 proxy included a shareholder request for annual reporting on alignment between political activities and the Human Rights Policy. The board unanimously recommended opposition, arguing that existing oversight was adequate. A related 2023 shareholder solicitation expressly discussed Israel-Palestine and Yemen, making the human-rights concern attributable to the proponents rather than a company admission.22, 36
September 2024 reporting identified Northrop Grumman as sponsor of a planned New Statesman Labour conference event concerning UK defence policy. AOAV repeated the finding with attribution to the original investigation. The records do not establish sponsorship value, a resulting policy commitment or whether the event proceeded under the advertised arrangements.23, 30
The July 2024 UN Special Procedures communication supplies an official record of experts’ concerns about arms transfers and heightened due diligence. AFSC and CAAT separately document divestment scrutiny and protests. These are evidence of public scrutiny and allegations, distinct from judicial findings or proof that every campaign achieved divestment.29, 14, 37
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The company’s strongest stated defence is that existing political-activity and human-rights oversight makes the requested additional reporting unnecessary. Its policy states that corporate treasury funds are not used for candidate, party, Super PAC or electioneering contributions, while employee PAC contributions are voluntary. These are company disclosures and do not establish every individual’s political or charitable activity.22, 21
Opposition to the reporting proposal does not establish a prohibition on shareholder discussion of Palestine. Inkstick reported workplace training discouraging political discussion, but no public evidence identified of a named employee dismissed, suspended or formally disciplined specifically for supporting Palestinian civilians.22, 24
No public evidence identified of verified donations to the named Israeli military-welfare or settlement organisations, settlement cultural sponsorship, a special Israeli state ownership interest or an explicit corporate mandate to advance Israeli policy. Absence of a directly comparable public statement about Palestinian civilians does not establish endorsement of harm.21, 11, 15
Campaign attribution also requires correction where warranted: the audited account of Cardiff University’s May 2024 response states that it held no direct or indirect investments in the companies named by protesters, including Northrop Grumman. Being named in a demand therefore did not establish an actual Cardiff holding.38
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / Record | Documented connection | Attribution boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Board Policy Committee / employee PAC | Disclosed oversight and contribution framework.21 | No specific settlement-policy objective established. |
| Shareholder proponents / board | Human-rights alignment proposal and board opposition.22, 36 | Broader reporting dispute, not a prohibition on Palestine discussion. |
| New Statesman / Labour conference | Reported sponsorship of a planned defence-policy event.23, 30 | Value, completion and policy outcomes unverified. |
| UN Special Procedures / AFSC / CAAT | Arms-transfer concerns, investigations and campaigns.29, 14, 37 | Allegations and scrutiny are not adjudicated liability. |
Complicity Index Score
Method: V6.6 - final, human-vetted scores.
| Domain | I | M | P | V-Domain Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Military | 9.00 | 7.00 | 9.00 | 9.00 |
| Digital | 4.50 | 7.00 | 5.50 | 3.54 |
| Economic | 3.50 | 7.00 | 8.00 | 3.50 |
| Political | 2.50 | 3.50 | 9.00 | 1.25 |
- V_MAX: 9.00 Avg_OTHERS: 2.76
- BRS Score: 796 Tier: B (Severe Complicity)
Military supplies V_MAX because the record includes a named weapons award for Israel, a confirmed historical Israeli F-35 structural delivery, and contemporary radar-support coverage explicitly encompassing Israel.1, 17, 18 The lower digital, economic and political values accompany narrower institutional links, qualified industrial relationships and bounded political evidence; the fixed aggregate result is BRS 796, Tier B. These values are reproduced unchanged under the scale-free, evidence-only, vetted method, without treating worldwide revenue, contract ceilings or unexecuted proposals as proven Israeli expenditure.
Methodology Note
- This dossier synthesises only the four supplied domain audits; cited documents are their underlying sources. It adds no independent allegations or external research.
- Under V6.6, I measures the activity’s impact type on a scale-free basis, M measures scale, and P measures directness. The supplied human-vetted scores are fixed.
- Historical, current and proposed activity remain distinct. Divested or exited operations are mitigated; predecessor ownership, unknown continuation and unconfirmed delivery are retained where applicable.
- Entity attribution requires a documented relationship. Suppliers, institutional members, shareholders and predecessor businesses do not create transitive responsibility for unrelated conduct.
- A verified settlement operation would count in both Economic and Political. General military supply does not independently establish settlement operations.
- “No public evidence identified” reports a negative finding within the audits’ reviewed material, not proof of universal absence. Unresolved claims, expert allegations, corporate statements and campaign records retain their evidentiary limits.
Footnotes
-
Aerotech News & Review, “Contract Briefs,” 22 December 2023. https://www.aerotechnews.com/blog/2023/12/22/contract-briefs-437/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10
-
Northrop Grumman, “Northrop Grumman’s F-35 Supplier in Israel Delivers First Advanced Composite Component From Foreign Military Sales Country,” 10 June 2013. https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/northrop-grummans-f-35-supplier-in-israel-delivers-first-advanced-composite-component-from-foreign-military-sales-country-210807171.html ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
Photonics Online, “Northrop Grumman/RAFAEL Team Wins $18 Million Sensor Contract,” 2 September 1998. https://www.photonicsonline.com/doc/northrop-grummanrafael-team-wins-18-million-s-0001 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
Military & Aerospace Electronics, “Northrop Grumman to provide advanced targeting pods for tactical aircraft,” 22 March 2006. https://www.militaryaerospace.com/home/article/16722274/northrop-grumman-to-provide-advanced-targeting-pods-for-tactical-aircraft ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
Aerotech News & Review, “Contract Briefs,” 3 August 2026. https://www.aerotechnews.com/blog/2026/08/03/contract-briefs-767/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
US Department of the Air Force, “LITENING AN/AAQ-28 Contractor Logistic Support (CLS),” award notice reproduced by Abierto, 30 July 2026. https://abierto.us/opportunities/fa854026db001 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Air & Space Forces Magazine, “Northrop Joins IAI on Responsive Sat Venture,” 13 April 2007. https://www.airandspaceforces.com/1130sat-2/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
National Defense Magazine, “Israel Pushes New Satellite as Solution to U.S. Space Radar Needs,” January 2010. https://www.nationaldefensemagazine.org/articles/2009/12/31/2010january-israel-pushes-new-satellite-as-solution-to-us-space-radar-needs ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Space ISAC, “The Israel Space Agency Partners with Space ISAC,” 9 April 2024. https://spaceisac.org/the-israel-space-agency-partners-with-space-isac/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8
-
Space ISAC, “Space ISAC and NATO Space Theatre Component (STC) to Strengthen Space Security Collaboration,” 2026. https://spaceisac.org/space-isac-and-nato-space-theatre-component-stc-to-strengthen-space-security-collaboration/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Northrop Grumman Corporation, 2025 Form 10-K, filed 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133421/000113342126000003/noc-20251231.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15
-
Northrop Grumman, “F-35 Lightning II.” https://www.northropgrumman.com/what-we-do/aircraft/f35-lightning ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
Northrop Grumman Corporation, 2025 Form 10-K, Exhibit 21. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133421/000113342126000003/noc-12312025xex21.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
AFSC Investigate, “Northrop Grumman Corp.” https://investigate.afsc.org/company/northrop-grumman ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
Northrop Grumman Corporation, 2026 Proxy Statement. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133421/000113342126000007/noc-20260401.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Northrop Grumman, “Company Leadership.” https://www.northropgrumman.com/who-we-are/leadership ↩
-
Northrop Grumman, “Northrop Grumman Delivers Center Fuselage for First Israeli F-35 Aircraft,” 18 November 2015, archived. https://web.archive.org/web/20240131233438/https://investor.northropgrumman.com/node/19821 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
ClearanceJobs, “Northrop Grumman Wins $488M Sole-Source Contract for Global F-16 Radar Support,” 29 April 2026. https://news.clearancejobs.com/2026/04/29/northrop-grumman-wins-488m-sole-source-contract-for-global-f-16-radar-support/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
United States Congressional Record, Senate, 10 September 2024, Transmittal 24-10, pages S5920–S5921. https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/CREC-2024-09-10/pdf/CREC-2024-09-10.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
Elbit Systems, “Israeli Tech Boosts F-35.” https://www.elbitsystems.com/blog/israeli-tech-boosts-f-35 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Northrop Grumman, “Political Contributions and Political Activities.” https://www.northropgrumman.com/investor-relations/political-contributions ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Northrop Grumman Corporation, 2024 Proxy Statement, 3 April 2024. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133421/000113342124000021/noc-20240403.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Sam Bright, Novara Media, “Key Israel Arms Supplier Sponsors Labour Conference Event,” 5 September 2024. https://novaramedia.com/2024/09/05/key-israel-arms-supplier-sponsors-labour-conference-event/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Inkstick, “Workers at Defense Contractors Navigate Dissent over Gaza War,” 7 June 2024. https://inkstickmedia.com/workers-at-defense-contractors-navigate-dissent-over-gaza-war/ ↩ ↩2
-
Transportation Research Board, “First Israeli Sa’ar 5 Corvette Launched at Ingalls.” https://trid.trb.org/View/443958 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Northrop Grumman, “Northrop Grumman to Provide Attitude Heading Reference System for Israel’s M-346 Trainer Aircraft,” 7 November 2012, archived. https://web.archive.org/web/20240617014039/https://investor.northropgrumman.com/news-releases/news-release-details/northrop-grumman-provide-attitude-heading-reference-system ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Israel Space Agency, “Cyber in Space: An agreement has been signed between the Israel Space Agency and Space ISAC,” 14 April 2024. https://www.space.gov.il/en/news-space/134303 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Israel Ministry of Defense, agreement for the third squadron of Adir F-35 aircraft, 4 June 2024. https://www.mod.gov.il/en/press-releases/press-room/the-israeli-ministry-of-defense-has-signed-an-agreement-with-the-us-government-for-the-third-squadron-of-the-adir-f-35-aircraft-which-will-be-integrated-into-the-israel-defense-forces-idf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
UN OHCHR Special Procedures, Communication OTH 101/2024, July 2024. https://spcommreports.ohchr.org/TmSearch/RelCom?code=OTH+101%2F2024 ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Action on Armed Violence, “Key Israel arms supplier sponsors Labour conference event, reports Novara Media,” 5 September 2024. https://aoav.org.uk/2024/key-israel-arms-supplier-sponsors-labour-conference-event-reports-novara-media/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Northrop Grumman, “AN/APG-81 Active Electronically Scanned Array (AESA).” https://www.northropgrumman.com/what-we-do/mission-solutions/radars/an-apg-81-active-electronically-scanned-array-aesa-fire-control?pubDate=20260528 ↩ ↩2
-
Israel Ministry of Defense, “The IDF and Israel Ministry of Defense Announce the Arrow 3 System’s First Successful Operational Interception,” 9 November 2023. https://mod.gov.il/en/press-releases/press-room/the-idf-and-israel-ministry-of-defense-announce-the-arrow-3-systems-first-successful-operational-interception ↩
-
Israel Ministry of Defense, “Israel MOD and IAI Sign Major Deal to Expand Procurement of Arrow-3 Interceptors,” 24 December 2024. https://www.mod.gov.il/en/press-releases/press-room/israel-mod-and-iai-sign-major-deal-to-expand-procurement-of-arrow-3-interceptors ↩
-
Amazon Web Services, “AWS Secret Cloud for Industry gives defense contractors a faster, more secure path to classified innovation,” 2026. https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/aws/aws-secret-cloud-for-industry-defense-contractors ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Rafael Advanced Defense Systems, “Litening: Advanced Targeting Pod.” https://www.rafael.co.il/system/litening/ ↩ ↩2
-
SEC EDGAR, shareholder exempt solicitation concerning Northrop Grumman political activities and human rights, 2023. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133421/000121465923005876/b424231px14a6g.htm ↩ ↩2
-
Campaign Against Arms Trade, “Northrop Grumman.” https://caat.org.uk/data/companies/northrop-grumman/ ↩ ↩2
-
Reform Initiative for Transparent Economies, “The War on Palestine and the Decline of Democracy and the Rule of Law,” March 2026, page 72. https://rite.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/GazaDeclineofDemocracy.Final-1.pdf ↩
