INDEX / DIRECTORY / RAPYD / DIGITAL

Rapyd DIGITAL

DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE AUDIT UPDATED 2026-09-22
Digital Score 0.00 /10 B Rapyd - BDS-1000 603
Digital 0.00

Evidence-only forensic audit. Scoring happens downstream - see the main dossier for the composite assessment.

Forensic audits like this are reader-funded - no sponsors, no ads. Support OpenIntel →

Enterprise Technology Stack & Vendor Relationships

Rapyd’s public sub-processor disclosure identifies Amazon Web Services in the United States, AWS EMEA SARL in Ireland and Germany, Kyndryl Denmark for IBM Z IaaS in Germany, Datadog in the United States for monitoring, logging, and performance analytics, and Google in the United States for cloud services, Workspace, and AI models supporting operations 1.

The same disclosure identifies Ever C with processing in Israel for website verification and AU10TIX for identity verification with processing in the United States, while not specifying deployment scope, exclusivity, data volumes, or contract duration 1.

No public evidence identified of a Rapyd licensing, subscription, integration, or deployment relationship with Check Point, Wiz, SentinelOne, CyberArk, NICE, Verint, Claroty, or Palo Alto Networks.

No public evidence identified of a named systems integrator, digital-transformation consultancy, or IT-outsourcer deploying Israeli-origin technology for a Rapyd programme.

Rapyd describes its group as Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. together with subsidiaries and operating affiliates providing payment processing, cross-jurisdictional transactions, card issuing, and consumer-credit services 2.

Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. is documented as an active Israeli private company, number 515410439, incorporated on 22 February 2016 and associated with a Tel Aviv–Jaffa address 3, 4.

Rapyd’s regulatory overview identifies regulated entities in Iceland, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, Singapore, Israel, and the United States 5.

Rapyd Payments Limited, UK company 08053178, is active and Companies House records Ariel Shtilman and Nir Mlynarsky as active directors 6, 7.

Surveillance, Biometrics & Retail Technology

Rapyd identifies AU10TIX as an identity-verification sub-processor, but its disclosure specifies only a United States processing location and does not state whether the service uses biometric matching, facial recognition, document authentication, or another method 1.

No public evidence identified of Rapyd’s use of facial recognition, gait analysis, Israeli-origin retail analytics, predictive policing, sentiment monitoring, social-media monitoring, or workforce-surveillance products.

No public evidence identified that Rapyd’s managed-service or platform arrangements deploy such technologies into its operations.

No public evidence identified in the reviewed materials that Rapyd provides facial recognition, biometrics, predictive policing, spyware, offensive cyber capabilities, or purpose-built military-targeting systems in Israel or the occupied Palestinian territory 5, 8, 9, 10, 11.

Cloud Infrastructure, Data Residency & Sovereign Cloud Participation

Rapyd’s privacy policy states that personal data may be processed where group entities or approved service providers operate and identifies Israel among principal service-provider locations 2.

Rapyd states that personal data may be shared with Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd., subsidiaries, and operating affiliates under intercompany data-processing agreements 2.

Rapyd’s sub-processor disclosure identifies Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. and Rapyd Payments Israel Ltd. as Israeli affiliates that may be engaged as sub-processors with access to personal data 1.

Rapyd describes processing payment and transaction data; identity, contact, and financial information for KYC/KYB and compliance; fraud-related information retained for cross-reference; and personal data used for research including machine-learning and AI techniques 2.

The public disclosures locate AWS processing in the United States, Ireland, and Germany and Google cloud services in the United States, but do not provide a system-by-system data-residency map 1, 2.

No public evidence identified of Rapyd-owned, leased, or co-located Israeli data-centre infrastructure, or of the specific systems, datasets, access permissions, routing, storage locations, and data volumes associated with Israeli affiliates or Ever C.

No public evidence identified of Rapyd participation in Project Nimbus or another Israeli-government cloud programme, or of provision of sovereign-cloud, resilience, or data-residency services to Israeli state or military bodies 1, 2.

Defence, Intelligence & Security Sector Technology Relationships

No public evidence identified of a Rapyd contract, partnership, procurement, licence, or service agreement with the Israeli Ministry of Defence, IDF, intelligence agencies, Israel Police, or Project Nimbus in the reviewed official, corporate, UN/OHCHR, and focused-search materials 5, 8, 9, 10, 11.

No public evidence identified of Rapyd technology deployed for military, intelligence, law-enforcement surveillance, offensive-cyber, exploit, or digital-weapons purposes in Israel or the occupied territories.

The Bank of Israel assigns identification code 75 to RAPYD PAYMENTS ISRAEL LTD. within its payment-system participant-identification framework, but that listing does not establish a state procurement or security-sector relationship 12.

The Bank of Israel reported that RAPYD Israel Payments Ltd. had recently completed connection to the SHVA-operated payment-card system under its supervised retail-payment systems framework 13.

Rapyd states that Rapyd Payments Israel Ltd., at 132 Begin Street in Tel Aviv, holds a Payment Services License regulated by the Israeli Securities Authority 5.

Rapyd’s Israel general terms state that it supplies payment-processing, money-transfer, and related services and requires merchants to provide information and documents for legal compliance, including KYC obligations 14.

AI, Algorithmic & Autonomous Systems

Rapyd’s privacy policy states that it may use machine-learning and AI techniques for research and market insights 2.

Rapyd’s sub-processor disclosure states that Google supplies AI models supporting Rapyd operations 1.

Neither publication identifies an Israeli state, military, or security customer for Rapyd’s AI-related activities 1, 2.

No public evidence identified of Rapyd providing AI/ML, computer vision, autonomous decision support, civilian-population datasets, intercepted communications, automated target generation, or autonomous tracking systems to Israeli state, military, or security bodies.

Technology Ecosystem & R&D Footprint

Rapyd maintains a Tel Aviv office with R&D roles, and a current Director–Proprietary Domains vacancy describes leadership of senior product-engineering teams and collaboration across Tel Aviv and Dubai 15.

Rapyd’s legal portal publishes Israel-specific product terms, acquiring guidance, network rules, and privacy and security documentation 16.

Rapyd states that its current platform journey began in 2016 17.

A 2022 Icelandic Competition Authority document concerns Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd.’s acquisition of Valitor hf. and is signed by Arik Shtilman as CEO 4.

Rapyd’s current regulatory overview identifies Rapyd Europe hf. as an Icelandic electronic-money institution, while the reviewed materials do not independently establish the precise legal transition from Valitor hf. to Rapyd Europe hf. 4, 5.

No public evidence identified in the reviewed sources of a Rapyd acquisition of an Israeli technology company, investment in an Israeli technology startup or fund, or patent, licensing, or co-development arrangement with an Israeli university or research institution.

Rapyd’s corporate materials identify Arik Shtilman as CEO and co-founder and name Arkady Karpman as CTO, Omer Priel as VP Rapyd DNA, and other operational leadership roles 17.

A 2019 Globes report stated that Shtilman, Karpman, and Priel established Rapyd in 2016 and invested $5 million, while also reporting that 65 of 100 employees were then located in Israel; the current workforce figure and founding-equity allocation are not established by the reviewed evidence 18.

Rapyd’s 2021 Series E announcement identifies Shtilman as co-founder and CEO and lists participating investors, but does not disclose ownership percentages or establish any investor as a holder of at least 10% 19.

Civil Society Scrutiny & Regulatory History

The supplied document-scoped pre-scan found no full-text mention of Rapyd in UN Special Rapporteur report A/HRC/59/23 or the OHCHR 2023 and 2025 settlement-business database updates 8, 9, 10.

This document-scoped result does not establish absence from all UN, NGO, corporate, regulatory, or public records 8, 9, 10.

No public evidence identified of Rapyd being named in the OHCHR settlement-business database or of a Rapyd service, reseller, or payment deployment specifically identified in an Israeli settlement 9, 10.

No public evidence identified of an organised boycott, divestment, or sanctions campaign specifically concerning Rapyd’s technology provision, or of a company response to such a campaign, in the supplied canonical-library scan, BDS priority-target guide, and focused searches 20.

A September 2024 Jewish Chronicle article reported protests and customer losses connected to Gaza-related criticism and attributed a statement on those effects to Shtilman, but this media report is not independently corroborated in the reviewed evidence and is not treated as proof of a state or security-sector technology relationship 21.

No public evidence identified of regulatory inquiries, legal challenges, export-control actions, or sanctions-related investigations concerning Rapyd technology sales or services to Israeli state entities.

Rapyd’s public corporate and regulatory materials do not provide an ultimate-parent identification, complete legal-entity chart, ownership percentages, beneficial-owner list, or full board roster 2, 5, 6, 7.

Footnotes

  1. https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/subsidiaries-and-sub-processors/ 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

  2. https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/privacy-policy/ 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

  3. https://en.checkid.co.il/company/RAPYD%2BFINANCIAL%2BNETWORK%2B(2016)%2B%2BLTD-2Ealp6Z-515410439

  4. https://www.samkeppni.is/media/almennar-myndir/Tillogur-Rapyd-ad-motadgerdum-vegna-samruna-Valitors-og-Rapyd-an-trunadarupplysinga-.pdf 2 3

  5. https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/regulatory-framework/ 2 3 4 5 6

  6. https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178 2

  7. https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178/officers 2

  8. https://docs.un.org/en/A/HRC/59/23 2 3 4

  9. https://docs.un.org/en/A/HRC/53/25 2 3 4 5

  10. https://docs.un.org/en/A/HRC/60/19 2 3 4 5

  11. https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/ 2

  12. https://www.boi.org.il/roles/supervisionregulation/payment-systems-oversight/psaccess/code/

  13. https://boi.org.il/en/communication-and-publications/press-releases/three-more-companies-have-begun-operating-in-the-core-systems-of-israel-s-financial-realm/

  14. https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/general-terms-il/

  15. https://www.rapyd.net/company/careers/positions/director-proprietary-domains-tel-aviv-israel/

  16. https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/

  17. https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/ 2

  18. https://en.globes.co.il/en/article.aspx?did=1001273122

  19. https://www.prnewswire.com/il/news-releases/rapyd-raises-300-million-series-e-to-further-enhance-its-fintech-as-a-service-offering-amidst-unprecedented-global-adoption-of-embedded-finance-882719421.html

  20. https://bdsmovement.net/Guide-to-BDS-Boycott

  21. https://www.thejc.com/news/israel/israels-tech-reemerges-after-october-7-stronger-than-ever-wt5n8dcx