Research cut-off: 26 September 2026. This audit concerns Nebius Group N.V. and documented group entities. “no public evidence identified” means the cited public records and focused searches did not establish the specified relationship; it does not establish that a private relationship cannot exist.
Enterprise Technology Stack & Vendor Relationships
Israeli-origin software and services. No public evidence identified of a Nebius licence, subscription, integration or deployment involving Check Point, Wiz, SentinelOne, CyberArk, Nice, Verint, Claroty, Palo Alto Networks, or another specifically identified Israeli-origin enterprise-security vendor. Nebius describes its core AI cloud as proprietary infrastructure and software, and its October 2025 Israeli deployment specifies NVIDIA accelerators, networking and AI Enterprise tools. These disclosures establish NVIDIA components, not procurement from any of the named Israeli-origin vendors.1, 2
Scale of dependency. The disclosed NVIDIA components are part of the core Modiin compute platform: Nebius specified approximately 4,000 HGX B200 accelerators, Quantum InfiniBand and access to NVIDIA AI Enterprise in October 2025. NVIDIA and Nebius announced a wider engineering partnership in March 2026. No public evidence identified from these disclosures for the scale of any Israeli-origin software dependency.2, 3
Procurement and integrators. Nebius described the Modiin installation as a colocation deployment in October 2025. In July 2026 it described a separate global model in which infrastructure partners manage facilities and hardware while Nebius remains responsible for cloud software and service levels. These disclosures do not identify an Israeli-origin product mandated by an integrator. No public evidence identified of such a mandate or deployment.2, 4
Surveillance, Biometrics & Retail Technology
Facial recognition and biometrics. No public evidence identified of Nebius deploying Trigo, BriefCam, AnyVision/Oosto, Trax or another specified Israeli-origin facial-recognition, biometric or retail-analytics system. Nebius’s stated Israeli deployment is general-purpose AI compute for startups, companies and research institutes; the announcement does not identify a biometric workload.2
Predictive analytics and monitoring. No public evidence identified of Nebius using Israeli-origin predictive policing, sentiment analysis, social-media monitoring or workforce-surveillance tools. The 8 September 2026 Palantir agreement concerns planned AI infrastructure integration for eligible Palantir commercial customers; it does not identify a surveillance deployment by Nebius.5
Third-party deployment. No public evidence identified that those surveillance or biometric technologies reach Nebius through a managed provider or bundled enterprise suite. Its documented NVIDIA AI Enterprise access is a general AI software stack; the announcement does not specify any of the surveillance products above.2
Cloud Infrastructure, Data Residency & Sovereign Cloud Participation
Israeli data-centre operations. Nebius announced in October 2025 that Nebius AI Cloud was live at a colocation facility in Modiin, Israel, with approximately 4,000 NVIDIA HGX B200 accelerators. The stated uses were model training, fine-tuning and inference for local startups, companies and research institutes. Its November 2025 UK launch separately referred to deployments across Europe, the US and Israel. The Israeli deployment was operational as announced; building ownership was not specified.2, 6
Government compute programme. The Israel Innovation Authority selected Nebius in 2025 to establish the national supercomputer, stating that its winning proposal offered roughly 16,000 petaflops and discounted capacity. In January 2026 the authority said the infrastructure was live and opened applications for industry and academia, with allocations starting at 16 B200 accelerators for industry or eight for academia. Its voucher programme identifies Nebius as operator. An April 2026 authority strategy draft describes more than NIS 500 million in total investment, including NIS 150 million from the programme budget and approximately 4,000 B200 accelerators. These records establish a continuing, publicly funded national AI infrastructure relationship; they do not identify individual defence users or workloads.7, 8, 9, 10
Nimbus and sovereign services. No public evidence identified of Nebius as a Project Nimbus supplier. Nebius and Palantir announced on 8 September 2026 that Nebius would be Palantir’s preferred sovereign AI infrastructure partner and that Nebius compute and inference endpoints would enter the Palantir enterprise perimeter following an integration period. The announcement expressly addresses eligible Palantir commercial customers and does not establish a completed integration or Israeli state use.5
Data-exposure boundary. Nebius’s current privacy policy says that personal data it collects as a controller is stored in data centres in the EU and Israel, with possible processing or transfers to group companies and third parties elsewhere. It expressly excludes customer personal data processed solely on customers’ behalf under a separate processing agreement. The policy also acknowledges possible disclosure in response to lawful public-authority requests. Its September 2025 GDPR FAQ confirms that the cloud provider may act as either controller or processor. These statements establish an Israeli storage and legal-jurisdiction nexus for the policy’s controller data, but do not establish that every hosted customer dataset is copied to Israel, accessed by Israeli authorities, or processed there.11, 12
Defence, Intelligence & Security Sector Technology Relationships
Military and intelligence contracts. No public evidence identified of a specific Nebius contract with the Israeli Ministry of Defence, IDF or an intelligence agency. The Innovation Authority’s 2025 announcement places the national-supercomputer award within a broader national AI programme and separately mentions defence research and an IDF graduate programme. Neither passage identifies Nebius as the supplier to those defence initiatives or names a military user of its supercomputer.7
Dual-use technology. The operational Israeli GPU cloud and national supercomputer supply general-purpose model-training and inference capacity. Their disclosed users are companies, researchers and academia; approved-user lists and workloads are not public in the records reviewed. No verified deployment for military, intelligence or law-enforcement surveillance in Israel or occupied territories was identified.2, 8, 9
Offensive cyber and weapons. No public evidence identified of Nebius developing, licensing or maintaining zero-day exploits, offensive cyber tools or digital weapons for Israeli state actors. The disclosed cloud, accelerator and AI software stack does not itself establish such an application.1, 2
AI, Algorithmic & Autonomous Systems
AI/ML provision to state bodies. The 2025 award and live 2026 national-supercomputer programme establish provision of general-purpose AI compute under an Israeli government-backed programme, including subsidised access for eligible industry and academic researchers. The Innovation Authority described model training and research rather than an identified state agency’s operational AI application.7, 8, 9 Nebius announced an Israeli R&D hub and operating cloud infrastructure; the company’s 2024 launch description also identified Toloka as a data partner for generative-AI development, but did not identify an Israeli state customer for Toloka.2, 13
Training data and model development. No public evidence identified of Nebius training its models on Israeli or occupied-territory civilian data, intercepted communications or surveillance-derived datasets. The Innovation Authority’s January 2026 notice separately describes national data-repository initiatives, primarily in health and agritech; it does not state that Nebius operates those repositories or that their data is loaded onto its supercomputer.8
Autonomous systems and lethality. No public evidence identified of a Nebius autonomous targeting, threat-tracking or target-generation system supplied to Israeli forces. The 2024 corporate description identified Avride as a group autonomous-driving business, but did not describe an Israeli military application. Purpose-built kinetic targeting products, if evidenced later, require separate Military examination.13
Technology Ecosystem & R&D Footprint
Israeli entities and R&D. The SEC’s 2024 principal-subsidiaries exhibit lists Nebius Israel Ltd. as an Israeli entity. Nebius’s October 2025 release describes R&D hubs in Israel, Europe and North America, without publishing an Israeli headcount or a named lab’s precise remit. The July 2024 company announcement identified R&D and commercial hubs in Israel as part of its post-divestment business.14, 2, 13
Group holdings and principal checks. Nebius’s 2024 Form 20-F identifies Arkady Volozh as founder/CEO and Ophir Nave as COO and executive director; it describes Volozh’s board role at Neurosteer as involving a medical-grade brain-activity interpretation platform. That record does not establish an Israeli military, SIGINT or surveillance investment or deployment by either individual. The group’s January 2026 description lists Avride and TripleTen as additional businesses and ClickHouse and Toloka as equity stakes; this later formulation should govern current group attribution rather than treating every 2024 business as wholly owned in 2026. No verified acquisition or investment by Nebius or a controlling principal in the specified Israeli surveillance or military-tech companies was identified.1, 15
Patent and academic IP. No public evidence identified of a significant patent licence or co-development agreement between Nebius and Technion, Hebrew University, Weizmann Institute or another named Israeli research institution. The government’s academic-access programme establishes available compute, not an institutional IP agreement.8, 9
Civil Society Scrutiny & Regulatory History
NGO and UN records. Searches for Nebius and its identified Israeli subsidiary against the OHCHR settlement-database material, A/HRC/59/23, Who Profits and AFSC material reviewed did not produce a verified Nebius-specific investigation or listing. This is a scoped researched absence, not an assertion that every database version was exhaustively searched. Who Profits’ public company search contains profiles of other technology firms; their presence does not establish a Nebius relationship.16
Boycott and divestment. No public evidence identified of an organised campaign specifically directed at Nebius’s technology provision, or a corresponding documented company response. The Palantir announcement and Israeli national-supercomputer records are company and government disclosures, not evidence of a campaign.5, 7
Regulatory and legal actions. No public evidence identified of an export-control action, sanctions investigation or legal challenge specifically concerning Nebius technology provision to Israeli state bodies.1, 7
Timing of continuing activity. Nebius announced its post-divestment group on 16 July 2024, before the 19 July 2024 ICJ advisory opinion; the material Israeli supercomputer award was announced in 2025, the Modiin service was unveiled in October 2025, access opened in January 2026, and the Palantir agreement was announced in September 2026. Thus the documented Israeli infrastructure activity continued after November 2024. These dates establish chronology, without establishing any undisclosed customer or workload.13, 7, 2, 8, 5
Footnotes
-
Nebius Group N.V., Form 20-F for 2024, SEC: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1513845/000155837025005991/nbis-20241231x20f.htm ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Nebius, “Nebius brings NVIDIA Blackwell to Israel,” 20 October 2025: https://nebius.com/newsroom/nebius-brings-nvidia-blackwell-to-israel-with-one-of-the-country-s-first-ai-infrastructure-deployments ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11
-
NVIDIA, “NVIDIA and Nebius Partner to Scale Full-Stack AI Cloud,” 11 March 2026: https://investor.nvidia.com/news/press-release-details/2026/NVIDIA-and-Nebius-Partner-to-Scale-Full-Stack-AI-Cloud/ ↩
-
Nebius, infrastructure-partnership model, 15 July 2026: https://nebius.com/newsroom/nebius-introduces-business-model-to-scale-ai-cloud-globally-through-infrastructure-partnerships ↩
-
Nebius and Palantir, sovereign AI partnership announcement, 8 September 2026: https://nebius.com/newsroom/palantir-and-nebius-partner-to-deliver-a-complete-sovereign-ai-stack-to-palantir-customers ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Nebius, UK AI cloud launch, 6 November 2025: https://nebius.com/newsroom/nebius-ai-cloud-arrives-in-uk-with-one-of-the-country-s-first-advanced-nvidia-ai-infrastructure-deployments ↩
-
Israel Innovation Authority, Nebius national-supercomputer award, 2025: https://innovationisrael.org.il/en/press_release/nebius-to-establish-supercomputer/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Israel Innovation Authority, national-supercomputer access announcement, 18 January 2026: https://innovationisrael.org.il/en/press_release/supercomputer-access-2026/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Israel Innovation Authority, usage vouchers for R&D labs, 2026: https://innovationisrael.org.il/en/calls_for_proposal/usage-vouchers-rnd-labs/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Israel Innovation Authority, draft AI strategy, April 2026, appendix on the national supercomputer: https://innovationisrael.org.il/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/AI-Strategy-2026-ENG.pdf ↩
-
Nebius AI Cloud, Privacy Policy: https://docs.nebius.com/legal/privacy ↩
-
Nebius AI Cloud, GDPR Compliance FAQs, September 2025: https://docs.nebius.com/legal/digital-rights/gdpr-compliance-faqs ↩
-
Nebius, group launch announcement, July 2024: https://nebius.com/newsroom/nebius-group-to-build-leading-european-ai-infrastructure-company ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Nebius Group N.V., principal subsidiaries exhibit to 2024 Form 20-F, SEC: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1513845/000155837025005991/nbis-20241231xex8d1.htm ↩
-
Nebius, full-year-results announcement and group description, 30 January 2026: https://nebius.com/newsroom/nebius-group-nv-announces-date-of-fourth-quarter-and-full-year-2025-results-and-conference-call ↩
-
Who Profits, public company database search: https://www.whoprofits.org/companies/find?Traded=1&Type=List ↩