Key Findings
- Economic: The 2025 corporate Tier 1 list identifies Starplast’s Afula facility as a Sainsbury’s supplier production site. This disclosed commercial relationship governs the economic score; purchase value and volumes are not published. Mehadrin and EDOM sourcing evidence is historical and does not establish current supply.1, 2
- Settlements: An older undated supplier disclosure lists RAM Quality Products at Barkan Industrial Area. The separate 2025 list has no RAM/Barkan entry; this neither verifies current sourcing nor proves termination.2
- Political: ICJP issued 2024 and 2025 notices alleging settlement-product sales, but these are advocacy/legal notices, not adjudications or independently verified evidence of a post-2024 sale or contract.3
- Not found: No public evidence identified of Israeli military contracting, defence supply-chain integration, Project Nimbus participation, Israeli-origin digital systems, or an Israeli/OPT operating presence.4
Target Profile
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Company Name | J Sainsbury plc.5 |
| Jurisdiction | United Kingdom; incorporated in England and Wales.5 |
| Headquarters | 33 Charterhouse Street, London EC1M 6HA, United Kingdom.5 |
| Sector | Food-led general retail, with grocery, general merchandise, clothing, loyalty/media, charging and residual partner-led financial services.6, 7 |
| Ownership | UK-listed public company. As disclosed in August 2026, VESA Equity Investment S.à r.l. held 10.00% of voting rights; other disclosed holders included BlackRock, Qatar Holdings, Schroders, Pzena Investment Management and Bestway Group UK.8 |
| Key Executives / Governance | Martin Scicluna (Chair); Simon Roberts (Chief Executive); Bláthnaid Bergin (Chief Financial Officer); Nick Grant (General Counsel and Company Secretary); and the published non-executive directors Jo Bertram, Katie Bickerstaffe, Steve Hare, Jo Harlow, Adrian Hennah, Tanuj Kapilashrami and Keith Weed CBE.9 |
| Israeli-Nexus Summary | The 2025 Starplast supplier-site disclosure establishes the most recent documented commercial nexus; older settlement-linked sourcing remains historically relevant, with current continuity unverified. No Israeli operating, military or digital-service relationship is established.1, 2, 4 |
Key Facts:
- The Group’s consumer brands include Sainsbury’s, Argos, Habitat, Tu, Nectar, Nectar360 and Smart Charge.6
- Argos remained attributable to the Group in the supplied record because its proposed sale had not completed.10
- Sainsbury’s Bank’s core personal-loan, credit-card and retail-deposit portfolios transferred to NatWest in 2025; the residual business moved to a partner-led model in 2026.7
Executive Summary
J Sainsbury plc is a UK food-led general retailer whose documented Israel/Palestine nexus is concentrated in retail sourcing rather than operations in the region. Historical material records Sainsbury’s relationships with Israeli agricultural exporters including Mehadrin and EDOM, and historical reporting and campaign material concern products such as avocados, grapefruit, dates and other produce. The record supports that Mehadrin packaging was photographed at a Beqa’ot settlement packing house for produce originating on occupied West Bank land; it does not quantify Sainsbury’s purchases, prove a continuing contract, or establish the present origin of products sold by Sainsbury’s.1
Two supplier-site disclosures add a narrower, documentary economic connection. An older undated Sainsbury’s general-merchandise list names RAM Quality Products at Barkan Industrial Area, while the 2025 general-merchandise and clothing list names Starplast Industries at Elon-Tavor industrial zone, Afula, Israel. The RAM entry is locality-linked to the UK Government’s non-eligible Barkan I.Z. list. The 2025 Starplast entry positively documents a supplier production-site relationship, although it does not disclose the products, purchase value, volume or contract duration, and post-list continuation is not separately verified. RAM’s absence from the separate 2025 list is not verified evidence that the relationship ended.2
The political/communications record includes historical statements that Sainsbury’s would not consider a boycott of Israel and described itself as non-political, plus ICJP notices in 2024 and 2025 alleging continued settlement-product stock. Those notices document allegations and asserted legal notice; they are not court findings, regulatory decisions, or independently verified proof of a particular post-2024 Sainsbury’s product, supplier relationship or sale. No public company response, enforcement action, filed claim or judgment was identified in the supplied record.3
The evidence does not support a military or digital nexus. No public evidence identified links the Group or its brands to Israeli defence procurement, the IDF, Israeli security bodies, defence primes, controlled military exports, Project Nimbus, Israeli-origin enterprise technology, or Israeli data processing. Nor did the reviewed group records identify an Israel- or OPT-domiciled subsidiary, branch, office, store, data centre or R&D facility. These are bounded public-record findings, not proof that no undisclosed activity exists.4
On the fixed, human-vetted V6.5 assessment, Sainsbury’s receives a BRS of 292, placing it in Tier D (Moderate Complicity). The economic score is governed by the 2025 Starplast supplier-site relationship. Military and digital scores are zero for lack of qualifying evidence; the political score is zero because the documented corporate statements are historical/inactive, not because no political act was found.2, 11, 12
Timeline of Relevant Events
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 2007–2008 | Following a 2007 investigation, Sainsbury’s admitted mislabelling West Bank-grown Medjoul dates as “Produce of Israel” and said it would label West Bank produce accordingly; 2008 activist photographs documented own-brand dates labelled “Grown in West Bank” at Netiv Hagdud and Massua settlements.13 |
| 18 July 2013 | At the AGM, then-Chair David Tyler said Sainsbury’s would not consider a boycott of Israel and said sourcing was determined by quality, safety and ethical standards.11 |
| July 2014 | At the AGM, shareholders raised concerns regarding Arava, Mehadrin and EDOM; the board reportedly said it could find no evidence that those firms had done anything wrong and acknowledged stocking SodaStream, then manufactured at Mishor Adumim.14 |
| 16–17 August 2014 | A Holborn store manager cleared the chilled kosher section during a protest. Sainsbury’s said this was an individual decision rather than company policy, apologised and restocked the products the following day.12 |
| Late 2019–early 2020 | Retained material documented Mehadrin-supplied Hass avocados and grapefruit on Sainsbury’s shelves; it does not establish current supply.1 |
| 30 October 2024 | ICJP issued notices to eight UK supermarkets, including Sainsbury’s, alleging settlement-linked goods and seeking clarification and due diligence. The notice was not an adjudication.3 |
| 13 June 2025 | ICJP issued a further publication alleging continued stock at Sainsbury’s. No independently verifiable post-November 2024 purchase, product listing, customs record or corporate response was identified in the supplied evidence.3 |
| 2025 | Sainsbury’s GM-and-clothing Tier 1 list identified Starplast Industries (1967) Ltd. at Elon-Tavor industrial zone, Afula, Israel, as a main production site; it did not specify products, spend or continuing status.2 |
| 31 July 2026 | Sainsbury’s announced an agreement to sell Argos to Swift Partners, with completion expected in February 2027; completion was not established in the supplied record.10 |
Corporate Overview
J Sainsbury plc is an active UK public limited company, incorporated in 1922 and registered at 33 Charterhouse Street, London. Its stated activity is food-led non-specialised retail.5 The Group’s principal consumer businesses comprise Sainsbury’s, Argos, Habitat, Tu, Nectar, Nectar360 and Smart Charge, with residual financial services operated through a partner-led model following the banking-business transfers.6, 7
The Group’s published governance materials identify Sainsbury’s Supermarkets Limited, Argos Limited, JS Information Systems Limited, Nectar 360 Limited and several property entities among relevant UK subsidiaries. The 2026 related-undertakings schedule identifies overseas branches in Bangladesh and India, but no Israel- or Occupied Palestinian Territory-domiciled group entity or branch.15
No public evidence identified of Sainsbury’s stores, distribution facilities, offices, warehouses, support centres, tax registrations, joint ventures, R&D facilities or employed workforce in Israel or the Occupied Palestinian Territory. The documented nexus is instead through historical and potentially continuing supplier relationships and the sale of Israeli-made goods through the UK retail network.4
VESA Equity Investment S.à r.l. is a disclosed 10.00% voting-rights holder. The available record identifies Daniel Křetínský as VESA’s founder and Investment Committee Chair, but does not establish that VESA controls J Sainsbury plc or that its interest gives it parent-subsidiary status.8
Domain Summaries
Military: Military
Mechanism of Involvement
No public evidence identified of a Sainsbury group contract, framework, tender, procurement award, memorandum or official relationship with the Israeli Ministry of Defense, IDF, Israel Prison Service, Border Police, SIBAT, Elbit, Israel Aerospace Industries, Rafael, IMI/Elbit Land or Israeli defence procurement.16
No public evidence identified that Sainsbury’s, Argos, Habitat, Tu, Nectar, Nectar360 or Smart Charge manufactures or markets tactical, ruggedised, mil-spec, defence-grade, weapons-integrated or purpose-built kinetic or targeting products. The documented business is civilian consumer retail and related services.17
No public evidence identified of military-controlled exports, export licences, end-user certificates, sanctions or export-control enforcement, defence-prime supply-chain participation, military logistics, base services, settlement-construction equipment, weapons systems or strategic-platform activity involving a Sainsbury group entity.16, 17
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The strongest defence is that Sainsbury’s is a civilian retailer with no identified military customer, weapons line, defence contract or Israeli security-sector relationship. UK procurement searches and public databases are bounded: defence-publication exemptions and non-public licences mean that absence from accessible records cannot categorically exclude undisclosed activity. The audit nevertheless found no qualifying public evidence.16
Civil-society scrutiny in the record concerns alleged settlement-linked agricultural sourcing, not military contracting or arms supply. Advocacy allegations of retail sourcing therefore do not establish a military nexus.18
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / mechanism | Evidence status |
|---|---|
| Israeli Ministry of Defense, IDF, security bodies, SIBAT | No public evidence identified of a Sainsbury group contract or procurement relationship.16 |
| Elbit, IAI, Rafael and other defence primes | No public evidence identified of supplier, subcontractor or commercial-partner status.16 |
| Sainsbury’s, Argos, Habitat, Tu, Nectar, Smart Charge | Civilian retail/service perimeter; no public evidence identified of tactical or defence product lines.17 |
| VESA / Daniel Křetínský | Disclosed shareholder/beneficial-owner linkage only; no qualifying military nexus identified in the bounded record.8 |
Digital: Digital
Mechanism of Involvement
Sainsbury’s has documented enterprise relationships with SAP, Accenture, AWS, Microsoft, NCR Voyix and Blue Yonder. These sources identify UK, US or other non-Israeli-domiciled vendors in the supplied record; no public evidence identified of a direct relationship with a verified Israeli-domiciled enterprise-technology supplier.19
The company trialled and expanded Facewatch live facial recognition in selected UK stores. Facewatch is UK-domiciled in the supplied evidence. A secondary report alleging AWS hosting and Amazon Rekognition as a secondary check remained unresolved because directly retrieved Facewatch and ICO material did not substantiate those technical assertions; even confirmed AWS use would not establish Israeli hosting or Israeli data processing.20
No public evidence identified that Sainsbury’s participates in Project Nimbus; supplies AI, surveillance data, autonomous systems or cyber capabilities to Israeli state, military, intelligence or security bodies; or routes Group customer, biometric, loyalty, payment or employee data to Israel. Published cloud announcements do not specify all workload regions or processor arrangements, so the public record cannot establish all possible data routing or support access.21
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The strongest defence is that the confirmed technology stack is a commercial retail stack, not an Israeli state/security programme, and that no confirmed Israeli-origin digital vendor was identified. Project Nimbus evidence concerns Amazon, Google and Israeli-government procurement rather than Sainsbury’s. Vendor-level activity is not transitive evidence that Sainsbury’s participates in that programme.21
The Group’s use of live facial recognition has generated UK civil-liberties criticism and reports of an error, but these matters concern domestic retail surveillance. They do not establish an Israel/Palestine nexus or use of Israeli surveillance technology.20
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / mechanism | Evidence status |
|---|---|
| AWS, SAP, Accenture, Microsoft | Confirmed enterprise relationships; no published Israel-specific Sainsbury’s data location or Project Nimbus participation.19, 21 |
| Facewatch | Confirmed UK retail facial-recognition deployment; UK-domiciled in supplied evidence; alleged AWS/Rekognition detail unresolved.20 |
| Check Point, Wiz, CyberArk, NICE, Verint, Cellebrite, NSO, Trigo, Shopic | No public evidence identified of a direct Group licensing, integration or managed-service relationship.19 |
| Israeli state, IDF, intelligence or police | No public evidence identified of digital services, AI/ML, surveillance data or cyber capability supplied by Sainsbury’s.21 |
Economic: Economic
Mechanism of Involvement
The strongest documented nexus is retail sourcing. Sainsbury’s confirmed Mehadrin and EDOM as suppliers in 2013; retained evidence identifies historical relationships or leads involving Arava and Hadiklaim. Mehadrin-supplied avocados and grapefruit were documented in 2019–20, and material concerning a Beqa’ot settlement packing house showed Mehadrin packaging labelled “Produce of Israel” for produce originating on occupied West Bank land. These sources do not prove continuing supply, Sainsbury’s-specific volumes or present stock.1
An older undated Sainsbury’s general-merchandise supplier list identifies RAM Quality Products Ltd. at Barkan Industrial Area. The listed locality corresponds at locality level with “Barkan I.Z.” on the official UK non-eligible-location list. This does not establish an individual RAM shipment, tariff claim, product, spend, contract period or current relationship. A separate 2025 list contains no RAM/Barkan entry; that omission is not proof of termination.2
The 2025 GM-and-clothing Tier 1 supplier list identifies Starplast Industries (1967) Ltd. at Elon-Tavor industrial zone, Afula, Israel, as a main production site. It supplies no product, purchaser, value, contract, import-path or post-2025 shelf-status information. This is the latest positively documented supplier-site relationship and supports the sustained-trade assessment. Post-2025 continuation is not separately verified, but undisclosed spend and volumes do not establish incidental or diminished commercial scale.2
Sainsbury’s admitted a 2007–08 mislabelling episode concerning West Bank-grown dates and said it would label West Bank produce accordingly. Later evidence is historical: it does not establish current labelling or settlement-origin sourcing. Sainsbury’s stated in 2013 that it did not knowingly source own-brand products from West Bank settlements and sourced from Palestinian growers with separate labelling.13, 22
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The strongest defence is that there is no verified current contract, invoice, customs entry, purchase order, product page, shipment volume or retailer confirmation establishing present sourcing from Mehadrin, EDOM, Hadiklaim, Arava, Adafresh or Galilee. Neither historic product evidence nor advocacy reporting proves current procurement. The company’s historically stated position was that it did not knowingly source own-brand products from West Bank settlements; the reviewed June 2025 public ethical-sourcing policy does not identify a territory-specific exclusion.1, 22
ICJP’s 2024 and 2025 notices are evidence that allegations and requested due-diligence questions were made, not proof of stock, origin, receipt of notice, legal liability, or a regulatory/court outcome. No public evidence identified of an enforcement decision, customs audit, court judgment, ASA ruling or parliamentary finding specific to Sainsbury’s settlement-origin goods.3
No public evidence identified of Israeli government bonds, Israel-linked equity holdings, Israeli operating subsidiaries, direct investment in Israeli state institutions, Israel-focused portfolios, Israeli real estate, Israeli financing counterparties, or profits repatriated through Israeli ownership. The reviewed disclosures do not provide an asset-by-asset treasury screen, which limits the negative finding.23
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / mechanism | Evidence status |
|---|---|
| Mehadrin | Historical supplier relationship and 2019–20 shelf evidence; settlement-linked production evidence exists, but no current Sainsbury’s supply is verified.1 |
| EDOM | Confirmed as a supplier in 2013; historical material alleges settlement produce. No post-2020 primary evidence confirms continuing supply.1 |
| RAM Quality Products | Older undated Tier 1 site listing at Barkan Industrial Area; locality link established, but dates, product, spend and current status unresolved.2 |
| Starplast Industries | 2025 Tier 1 site listing at Elon-Tavor, Afula; products, value and current continuation not disclosed.2 |
| SodaStream | Historical Sainsbury’s stock acknowledged in 2014 while production was at Mishor Adumim; later advocacy materials do not prove current Sainsbury’s stock of a particular item.14 |
| Israeli operations or investment | No public evidence identified of a disclosed Israeli/OPT operating entity, facility, direct investment or Israel-focused financial exposure.23 |
Political: Political
Mechanism of Involvement
At the 2013 AGM, then-Chair David Tyler said Sainsbury’s would not consider a boycott of Israel. During the 2014 Holborn incident, the company described itself as a non-political organisation. These are historical corporate communications, not current statements on the Gaza war, the ICJ advisory opinion, the ICC warrants or BDS.11, 12
No public evidence identified in the retained and updated search record of a corporate statement since October 2023 specifically addressing Gaza, Palestinian civilian harm, Israel, BDS, the July 2024 ICJ advisory opinion or the November 2024 ICC warrants. This is a search-scoped absence, not proof that no statement exists.24
Reporting also describes boycott-sticker actions involving SodaStream stock and civil banning orders reportedly issued to activists. The Irish News reported on 19 January 2026 that three activists charged over the July 2024 Kennedy Centre sticker action were acquitted after prosecutors offered no evidence. That criminal outcome does not establish the terms, validity or continuing status of separate civil exclusions. The reviewed record does not establish a current discriminatory corporate policy or sustained suppression of pro-Palestinian advocacy.25, 26
ICJP issued legal notices alleging settlement-origin products in October 2024 and June 2025. The notices occurred after the July 2024 ICJ advisory opinion and the June notice invoked it, but no public corporate response, cessation confirmation, enforcement action, filed claim or judgment was identified.3
No public evidence identified of direct company lobbying on Israel/Palestine policy, UK–Israel trade, anti-BDS legislation, settlement trade or arms-export licensing; or of corporate donations, sponsorships, logistics, free goods or services to Israeli or Palestinian political, state, settlement, military or conflict-related organisations.27
Counter-Arguments and Evidence Limits
The strongest defence is that the documented political material consists principally of historical statements, domestic retail-management incidents and unadjudicated notices, rather than political donations, lobbying, state partnerships or advocacy. The 2014 kosher-section removal was explicitly characterised by Sainsbury’s as a local manager’s decision, not company policy; products were restocked after the apology.12
Personal activities of former Sainsbury family figures are not attributed to J Sainsbury plc absent a documented corporate connection. Neither Lord David nor Lord John Sainsbury appears on the current notified-shareholder list or holds a current executive or board role in the supplied record. Corporate political-donation authority recorded in a 2026 AGM filing does not evidence an actual payment, recipient or Israel/Palestine-related purpose.28
Named Entities and Evidence Map
| Entity / mechanism | Evidence status |
|---|---|
| David Tyler | Historical 2013 and 2014 AGM statements; no longer a current board member in the supplied record.11, 14 |
| ICJP | 2024 and 2025 notices document allegations and asserted notice, not adjudicated proof of conduct.3 |
| Lord David and Lord John Sainsbury | Personal historical political/philanthropic activity distinguished from corporate conduct; no current controlling-principal status established.28 |
| Current board and officers | No verified Israel/Palestine-related donations, public interventions, advocacy roles or lobbying activity identified in the bounded public record.9, 27 |
| Political donations resolution | Shareholder authority only; no actual payment or recipient established.28 |
BDS-1000 Score
Method: V6.5
| Domain | I | M | P | V-Domain Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Military | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Digital | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Economic | 3.50 | 7.00 | 7.50 | 3.50 |
| Political | 3.50 | 0.00 | 9.10 | 0.00 |
- V_MAX: 3.50 Avg_OTHERS: 0.00
- BRS Score: 292 Tier: D (Moderate Complicity)
Economic governs V_MAX: the 2025 Starplast supplier-site disclosure supports sustained trade (I=3.5) and direct supplier proximity (P=7.5); M=7.0 is the rubric’s full-scale default because the record contains no affirmative evidence of incidental, diminished or ending scale. Unknown spend is not treated as smallness.2 Military and digital scores are zero because no qualifying nexus was identified; historical direct corporate statements retain political I=3.5 and P=9.1, but inactive M=0 makes political V zero.4, 11, 12 Older settlement-linked sourcing and reported civil exclusions remain disclosed with their temporal and evidential limits; neither verified corporate exit nor proven current settlement sourcing is inferred.1, 2, 25, 26
Methodology Note
- Evidence is limited to the four supplied domain audits and their cited sources; no claim is included as established unless supported by that record.
- Impact (I) measures activity type, M measures scale, and P measures directness; scores are not a measure of corporate intent, morality or legal liability.
- The assessment is scale-free: a documented mechanism is assessed by its type, scale and directness rather than assumed financial magnitude.
- Divested, transferred or exited operations are mitigated or excluded where the record establishes the change; Argos remains in scope because completion of its proposed sale was not established.10
- Entity attribution is direct: supplier, shareholder, former-family-member, vendor or parent-network facts are not treated as transitive guilt without a documented link to J Sainsbury plc.
- Settlement operation may be relevant to both Economic and Political where the evidence independently supports each; it does not create a military or digital nexus.
- “No public evidence identified” denotes the result of bounded public-record checks, not proof that undisclosed activity cannot exist.
Footnotes
-
https://waronwant.org/news-analysis/campaigners-call-sainsburys-ban-trade-israeli-agricultural-companies
https://corporateoccupation.org/2020/02/16/apartheid-in-the-fields-from-occupied-palestine-to-uk-supermarkets-2020-update-part-7-7-sainsburys/
https://corporateoccupation.org/2013/01/29/jaffa-harvesting-the-fruit-of-the-occupation-mehadrin-sourcing-produce-from-massua-settlement/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/wtvfr0o1/gm-supplier-list-tier-1.pdf
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/oked2dyf/gm-and-clothing-tier-1-supplier-list-2025.pdf
https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/notice-to-importers-treatment-of-goods-from-israeli-settlements/list-of-non-eligible-locations ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 -
https://www.icjpalestine.com/2024/10/30/8-national-supermarkets-threatened-with-legal-action-for-selling-illegal-goods-from-israeli-settlements/
https://www.icjpalestine.com/2025/06/13/icjp-issues-legal-notice-to-sainsburys-and-notifies-northern-ireland-executive-over-stocking-of-illegal-israeli-settlement-products/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/sx2bk5c5/j-sainsbury-plc-annual-report-and-financial-statements-2026-interactive.pdf
https://caat.org.uk/data/companies/elbit-systems/
https://www.gov.il/en/pages/_bpress_20102022
https://cloud.google.com/blog/topics/inside-google-cloud/google-cloud-selected-to-provide-cloud-services-to-the-state-of-israel ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 -
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00185647 ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/about-us/our-brands/
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/news/press-releases/preliminary-results-for-the-52-weeks-ended-28-february-2026/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/tocizha3/sainsburys-bank-annual-report-2026.pdf
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/news/press-releases/launch-of-sainsbury-s-money-as-sainsbury-s-bank-transformation-completes/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/investors/major-shareholders/
https://www.vesaequityinvestment.com/about-us/vesa-equity-senior-leadership/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/about-us/our-leadership/
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00185647/officers ↩ ↩2 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/news/press-releases/sainsbury-s-agrees-sale-of-argos-to-swift-partners/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
https://www.thejc.com/news/sainsburys-rejects-calls-for-a-ban-on-israeli-goods-iysbnnlv ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
https://www.algemeiner.com/2014/08/17/british-supermarket-sainsburys-under-fire-after-branch-reportedly-clears-out-kosher-section-for-fear-of-anti-israel-protesters-video/
https://www.jta.org/2014/08/18/global/british-supermarket-removes-kosher-products-during-protest ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 -
https://corporateoccupation.org/2020/02/16/apartheid-in-the-fields-from-occupied-palestine-to-uk-supermarkets-2020-update-part-7-7-sainsburys/
https://www.business-humanrights.org/en/latest-news/uk-issues-new-guidance-on-labelling-of-food-from-illegal-west-bank-settlements/ ↩ ↩2 -
https://corporatewatch.org/an-insiders-account-of-the-sainsburys-agm/
https://www.icjpalestine.com/2025/11/13/icjp-warns-major-uk-retailers-who-stock-sodastream-of-violating-legal-obligations/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/sx2bk5c5/j-sainsbury-plc-annual-report-and-financial-statements-2026-interactive.pdf
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/investors/corporate-governance/ ↩ -
https://des.mod.uk/who-we-are/working-with-defence/
https://caat.org.uk/data/companies/elbit-systems/
https://www.tussell.com/insights/defence-procurement-tracker ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/investors/annual-report-2026/
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/about-us/our-brands/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://palestinecampaign.org/tag/sainsburys/
https://corporatewatch.org/an-insiders-account-of-the-sainsburys-agm/
https://waronwant.org/news-analysis/campaigners-call-sainsburys-ban-trade-israeli-agricultural-companies ↩ -
https://news.sap.com/uk/2024/09/sainsburys-partners-with-sap-accenture-and-aws-on-transformation-programme/
https://ukstories.microsoft.com/2024/05/17/sainsburys-and-microsoft-collaborate-to-power-up-customer-and-colleague-experience-with-ai/
https://www.about.sainsburys.co.uk/news/latest-news/2024/05-08-2024-sainsburys-partners-with-ncr-voyix-for-exceptional-customer-experience
https://blueyonder.com/customers/sainsburys ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://www.theregister.com/2025/09/04/sainsburys_lfr/
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/purpose-in-action/we-must-put-safety-first-in-our-stores/
https://www.facewatch.co.uk/
https://ico.org.uk/media2/migrated/4031293/ic-331345-y5n0-facewatch-letter-redacted.pdf ↩ ↩2 ↩3 -
https://www.gov.il/en/pages/_bpress_20102022
https://cloud.google.com/blog/topics/inside-google-cloud/google-cloud-selected-to-provide-cloud-services-to-the-state-of-israel
https://apnews.com/article/israel-palestinians-ai-weapons-430f6f15aab420806163558732726ad9
https://privacy-hub.sainsburys.co.uk/privacy-policy/ ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 -
https://www.thejc.com/news/sainsburys-rejects-calls-for-a-ban-on-israeli-goods-iysbnnlv
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/ujel0vm1/ethical-sourcing-policy-june-2025.pdf ↩ ↩2 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/investors/annual-report-2026/
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/tocizha3/sainsburys-bank-annual-report-2026.pdf ↩ ↩2 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/investors/annual-report-2026/
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/about-us/our-leadership/simon-roberts-bod/ ↩ -
https://www.thecanary.co/skwawkbox/2025/10/31/sainsburys-palestine-stickers/
https://www.newsletter.co.uk/news/politics/sainsburys-hit-with-anti-israel-protest-as-stickers-plastered-over-goods-in-east-belfast-store-during-global-day-of-civil-disobedience-5098103 ↩ ↩2 -
https://www.irishnews.com/news/northern-ireland/pro-palestinian-activists-acquitted-of-causing-criminal-damage-to-israeli-made-sodastream-products-at-west-belfast-supermarket-Q7B4MF426RBO3IWTVU6GLKJKTI/ ↩ ↩2
-
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00185647/filing-history?page=2
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/media/sx2bk5c5/j-sainsbury-plc-annual-report-and-financial-statements-2026-interactive.pdf ↩ ↩2 -
https://corporate.sainsburys.co.uk/investors/major-shareholders/
https://www.tortoisemedia.com/2023/12/12/sainsburys-donate-at-scale-to-all-main-uk-parties
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00185647/filing-history?page=2 ↩ ↩2 ↩3



















